Awards in the Encounters section

Festival photos from previous years

Since 2020 a three-person jury presents the following prizes for the Encounters section:

  • Award for Best Film
  • Award for Best Director
  • Special Jury Award

Each winner will receive a golden bear plaque as their trophy.

Appointed by the Artistic Director, the jury will include directors, actors and producers as well as writers and artists.

Award Winners from earlier festival years are available in the archive.