Mailing Address

Berlin International Film Festival
Potsdamer Platz 11
10785 Berlin
phone +49 30 25920-0

Show address on map

Contact Anti-Discrimination

An Awareness Team of trained anti-discrimination consultants from the Association for Anti-Discrimination and Educational Work (BDB e.V.) and the Berlin State Association for Self-Help (LV Selbsthilfe Berlin e.V.) will be available during and shortly after the festival to ensure compliance with the Berlinale’s code of conduct and anti-discrimination policy.

The Awareness Team can be contacted by emailing or by phoning +49 30 259 202 95 daily from February 15 to 25 (from 1.00 pm to 8.00 pm) and from February 26 to March 3 (from 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm).

Festival Management

Executive Director

Mariëtte Rissenbeek

Artistic Director

Carlo Chatrian

Head of Programming
Mark Peranson

Advisor to the Executive Director
Miriam Reimers

Assistant to the Festival Management
Olha Kozliuk

Administration Manager
Holger Schulz

Strategic Projects
Wilhelm Faber

phone +49 30 25920-0

Programme Organisation

International Relations
Karin Hoffinger
Programme Organisation
Daniela Weber
Programme Coordination
Petra Schierke

phone +49 30 25920-444

Film Office
André Stever
Voxstraße 3
10785 Berlin

phone +49 30 25920-878

Competition & Encounters

Berlinale Special

Programme Coordination Berlinale Special
Wilhelm Faber

phone +49 30 25920-222

© 2022 MakerVille Company Limited and Noble Castle Asia Limited

Berlinale Shorts

Head of Berlinale Shorts
Anna Henckel-Donnersmarck

Programme Coordination
Linn Löffler

phone +49 30 25920-212

© Luca Tóth


Head of Panorama
Michael Stütz

Programme Manager
Bartholomew Sammut

phone +49 30 25920-400

© Evangelia Kranioti

Forum & Forum Expanded

Head of Forum
Barbara Wurm
Programme Coordination Forum
Anna Hoffmann
phone +49 30 26955-200
fax +49 30 26955-222

Heads of Forum Expanded
Ala Younis & Ulrich Ziemons
phone +49 30 26955-110

© Maya Shurbaji


Head of Generation
Sebastian Markt

Section Manager
Melika Gothe
Programme Manager Short Films
Vincent Förster
Programme Coordination Features
Miriam Vogt

phone +49 30 25920-422

Retrospective, Berlinale Classics & Homage

Head of Retrospective, Berlinale Classics & Homage
Dr. Rainer Rother

Programme Coordination
Annika Haupts

Potsdamer Straße 2
10785 Berlin
phone +49 30 300 903-25

Berlinale Goes Kiez

Project Manager
Anna Jurzik

phone +49 30 25920-261

European Film Market

Dennis Ruh

phone +49 30 25920-666

Berlinale Co-Production Market

Head of Berlinale Co-Production Market, Official Projects, Co-Pro Series, Press
Martina Bleis

phone +49 30 25920-517

Berlinale Talents

Programme Manager
Florian Weghorn

Project Manager
Nikola Joetze

phone +49 30 25920-515

World Cinema Fund

Head of the WCF
Vincenzo Bugno

phone +49 30 25920-525

Communications & Marketing

Head of Communications & Marketing
Anne Marburger

phone +49 30 25920-595

Logo requests:


Head of Press and Publicity
Frauke Greiner

Anja Rüggenmann

phone +49 30 25920-737
fax +49 30 25920-799

Press Service

Strategic Partnerships

Head of Strategic Partnerships
Oliver Hickfang

phone +49 30 25920-351

"Berlinale Partner Service" website


Head of Accreditation
Patrick Hanbaba

phone +49 30 25920-196


Ticket Office

Head of Ticket Office
Ingo Franke

phone +49 30 25920-259
fax +49 30 25920-230


Guest Accommodation

Head of Guest Accommodation
Marc Ketterer

phone +49 30 26397-225

Partner Hotels

Event Management

Head of Event Management
Theresa Mattusch

Event Protocol (Opening & Award Ceremony)

Guest Management

Guest Management

Head of Guest Management
Gunnar Gilgen

Marit Bechtloff

phone +49 30 25920-520

Guest Relations

Team Lead
Lejla Djulancic

Special Guests Protocol

Team Lead
Marielle Jaquier

phone +49 30 25920-500

Film Delegations Protocol

Team Lead
Irena Akopjan

phone +49 30 25920-507

Political Protocol

Team Lead
Bernardo Macedo

phone +49 30 25920 - 269 / -267

Web Support

phone: +49 30 25920-800

Vacancies / Jobs

For current vacancies please visit
Speculative applications can be sent to the following e-mail address:


People's Republic of China, Taiwan and Hong Kong
Jacob Wong

Jacqueline Lyanga

Ryan Werner

Latin America
Paz Lázaro

Eduardo Valente

India and South Asia
Meenakshi Shedde


Norman Wang
Luciano Monteagudo
Dennis Lim
Beki Probst

Contact person for newcomer German films

Jenni Zylka