6Minuten66

6Minutes66
The film industry is worried. Television is back with brand new series formats. Apps such as Instagram, YouTube and Snapchat are now providing us with moving images around the clock. Filmmakers have to come to terms with all these phenomena that are now influencing their work and determining the viewing habits of their audiences. The challenge is to reach an audience that is being flooded with images and stories. Should cinema adapt to the aesthetics of small screens and serial storytelling, deliberately ignore these formats, or play around with them? 15 German-speaking directors, all of whom made their cinema debut in the last ten years, are left alone in a hotel room with an (as yet, to them) unknown proposition about the future of cinema. They are left undisturbed, with two cameras and 66 seconds to respond to the proposition. 6Minutes66 references Wim Wenders’ 1982 film Chambre 666 in both form and content. For his film, Wenders invited directors to a hotel room during the Cannes film festival and asked them to respond to a theory he had previously formulated.
by Julius Feldmeier, Katja Feldmeier
with Thomas Stuber, Mia Spengler, Katrin Gebbe, Axel Ranisch, Burhan Qurbani
Germany 2019 German,  Subtitles: English 61’ Colour, 2K DCP World premiere Documentary form

With

  • Thomas Stuber
  • Mia Spengler
  • Katrin Gebbe
  • Axel Ranisch
  • Burhan Qurbani
  • Tom Lass
  • Dietrich Brüggemann
  • Laura Lackmann
  • Christian Schwochow
  • Sonja Heiss
  • Cüneyt Kaya
  • Tini Tüllmann
  • Helene Hegemann
  • Nikias Chryssos
  • Jakob Lass

Crew

Written and directed byJulius Feldmeier, Katja Feldmeier
CinematographyMoritz Schultheiß
EditingMoritz Poth
MusicJohannes Lehniger, Sebastian Damerius
Sound DesignDenis Elmaci
SoundSimon Peter
Make-upRebecca Koch, Silena Reimann
ProducerMagdalena Wolff

Produced by

Triebkraft Film

Ludwigsburg, Germany

+49 173 7735474

www.triebkraftfilm.de/ www.triebkraftfilm.de/

Julius Feldmeier

Born in Rostock, Germany in 1987, he is an actor who rose to prominence with his role in Katrin Gebbe’s debut feature film, Tore tanzt. Since then he has appeared in films and series which have been national and international successes, including Peacock, Lou Andreas-Salomé, Axolotl Overkill, Babylon Berlin and Das Boot.

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2019

Katja Feldmeier

Born in Odessa, Ukraine in 1989, she is an author and co-founder of the Zimmer Zwei writers’ collective. Having studied at Oxford University and at the Berlin University of the Arts, she is currently working on novel and screenplay projects. She is making her directing debut together with Julius Feldmeier with 6Minuten66. The couple lives and works in Berlin.

Filmography (Katja and Julius Feldmeier)

2019 6Minuten66 (6Minutes66); documentary

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2019

Dates

Feb 15 16:30

CinemaxX 3

Ticket code 150042

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 16 13:00

CinemaxX 5

Ticket code 160062

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

6Minuten66

6Minutes66
Die Filmbranche ist verunsichert. Mit neuen Serienformaten meldet sich das Fernsehen zurück. Apps wie Instagram, YouTube, Snapchat versorgen uns rund um die Uhr mit Bewegtbild. Filmemacher*innen müssen sich mit diesen Phänomenen auseinandersetzen; sie beeinflussen ihre Arbeit, sie bestimmen die Sehgewohnheiten ihrer Zuschauer*innen. Es gilt, ein Publikum zu erreichen, das von Bildern und Geschichten überflutet wird. Muss sich das Kino an die Ästhetik der kleinen Screens und das serielle Erzählen anpassen, diese bewusst ignorieren oder mit ihnen spielen? 15 deutschsprachige Regisseur*innen, die in den letzten zehn Jahren im Kino debütierten, werden in einem Hotelzimmer mit einer ihnen unbekannten These zur Zukunft des Kinos allein gelassen. Sie sind ungestört, keine Unterbrechungen, keine Rückfragen, es gibt zwei Kameras. Sie haben sechs Minuten und 66 Sekunden Zeit, zu reagieren. 6Minuten66 zitiert formal und inhaltlich Wim Wenders’ Film Chambre 666 (1982), für den er auf dem Festival de Cannes Regisseur*innen in ein Hotelzimmer einlud und dort mit einer von ihm formulierten These konfrontierte.
von Julius Feldmeier, Katja Feldmeier
mit Thomas Stuber, Mia Spengler, Katrin Gebbe, Axel Ranisch, Burhan Qurbani
Deutschland 2019 Deutsch,  Untertitel: Englisch 61’ Farbe, 2K DCP Weltpremiere Dokumentarische Form

Mit

  • Thomas Stuber
  • Mia Spengler
  • Katrin Gebbe
  • Axel Ranisch
  • Burhan Qurbani
  • Tom Lass
  • Dietrich Brüggemann
  • Laura Lackmann
  • Christian Schwochow
  • Sonja Heiss
  • Cüneyt Kaya
  • Tini Tüllmann
  • Helene Hegemann
  • Nikias Chryssos
  • Jakob Lass

Stab

Regie, BuchJulius Feldmeier, Katja Feldmeier
KameraMoritz Schultheiß
MontageMoritz Poth
MusikJohannes Lehniger, Sebastian Damerius
Sound DesignDenis Elmaci
TonSimon Peter
MaskeRebecca Koch, Silena Reimann
Produzent*inMagdalena Wolff

Produktion

Triebkraft Film

Ludwigsburg, Deutschland

+49 173 7735474

www.triebkraftfilm.de/ www.triebkraftfilm.de/

Julius Feldmeier

Der Schauspieler ist 1987 in Rostock geboren und wurde durch seine Rolle in Katrin Gebbes Debütfilm, Tore tanzt, bekannt. Seitdem war er in Filmen und Serien zu sehen, die nationale und internationale Erfolge feierten, darunter Peacock, Lou Andreas-Salomé, Axolotl Overkill, Babylon Berlin und Das Boot.

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2019

Katja Feldmeier

Geboren 1989 in Odessa. Die Autorin und Mitbegründerin des Schreibkollektivs Zimmer Zwei studierte an der Oxford University und an der UdK Berlin und arbeitet an Roman- und Drehbuchprojekten. Katja und Julius Feldmeier debütieren mit 6Minuten66 als Regieduo. Das Paar lebt und arbeitet in Berlin.

Filmografie (Katja und Julius Feldmeier)

2019 6Minuten66 (6Minutes66); Dokumentarfilm

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2019

Termine

Fr 15.02. 16:30

CinemaxX 3

Ticketcode 150042

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Sa 16.02. 13:00

CinemaxX 5

Ticketcode 160062

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse