Berlinale: Programme


Berlinale Shorts

Kometen

The Comet

Der Komet

## ## ## ##

The sea. High waves. Dark water. A border fence, two men in hiding. Their flight begins. Only one of them will reach Sweden.
One of the men is played by Abdi Aziis, who himself has fled from Somalia to Sweden in order to escape the oppression and persecution of gay men. “He is our comet” explains director Victor Lindgren, who, in merely a few selected situations, manages to convey the exertions, the deep abyss, the arrival and the loneliness of those who flee. Both men lay alongside each other on a bench, one arm extended across the other’s belly – an image that symbolizes their intimacy, their shared experience. And in the next moment it’s all gone. Forever. How can life go on?
Victor Lindgren’s film Ta av mig was conferred with a TEDDY Award for Best Short Film at the 2013 Berlinale.

by
Victor Lindgren

Sweden 2016

Arabic, Swedish

11 min · Colour

With

Abdi Aziis

Crew

Written and directed by
Victor Lindgren
Director of Photography
Rasmus West
Set Design
Andréas Brännström
Sound Design
Christoffer Demby
Editor
Rasmus West
Production Manager
Anna Brodin
Producer
Therese Högberg
Executive Producer
Melker Garay
Co-production
MGB International, Schweden

Biography

Victor Lindgren

Born in Holmsund, Sweden in 1984, he has been working in film and television since high school and is one of the co-owners of Bautafilm production company. He teaches filmmaking to children at festivals and in schools.

Filmography (short films)

2006 Klasskamrater (Classmates) 2010 Var du där då? (Where were you?) 2013 Tony och Lena (Tony and Lena) · Ta av mig (Undress me); Berlinale Shorts 2015 Fiskar Har Inga Känslor (It's Okay To Eat Fish Because They Don't Have Feelings) · Jag Vill Nå Dig (I Turn To You) · Små Små Bitar (Tiny Tiny Pieces) 2016 Robbans Video · Den Blomstertid Nu Kommer (Meet Me In Holmsund) 2017 Kometen

Produced by

Bautafilm
Umeå, Sweden
+46 70 7444472

bautafilm.se/

World sales

Bautafilm
Umeå, Sweden
+46 70 7444472

bautafilm.se/

Berlinale: Programm


Berlinale Shorts

Kometen

The Comet

Der Komet

## ## ## ##

Das Meer. Hohe Wellen. Dunkles Wasser. Ein Grenzzaun, hinter dem sich zwei Männer verstecken. Ihre Flucht beginnt. Nur einer von ihnen wird Schweden erreichen.
Abdi Aziis, der einen der beiden spielt, ist selbst von Somalia nach Schweden geflohen, um der Unterdrückung und Verfolgung von schwulen Männern zu entkommen. „Er ist unser Komet“, sagt Regisseur Victor Lindgren, dem es gelingt, in wenigen ausgewählten Situationen die Strapazen, den tiefen Abgrund, das Ankommen und die Einsamkeit der Flüchtenden wiederzugeben. Die beiden Männer liegen nebeneinander auf der Bank, einen Arm über dem Bauch des anderen – ein Bild für ihre Vertrautheit, ihre geteilte Erfahrung. Schon im nächsten Moment ist all das verloren. Für immer. Wie kann das Leben weitergehen?
Für seinen Film Ta av mig wurde Victor Lindgren 2013 mit dem TEDDY Award für den Besten Kurzfilm bei der Berlinale ausgezeichnet.

von
Victor Lindgren

Schweden 2016

Arabisch, Schwedisch

11 Min · Farbe

Mit

Abdi Aziis

Stab

Regie, Buch
Victor Lindgren
Kamera
Rasmus West
Setdesign
Andréas Brännström
Sound Design
Christoffer Demby
Schnitt
Rasmus West
Production Manager
Anna Brodin
Produzentin
Therese Högberg
Executive Producer
Melker Garay
Co-Produktion
MGB International, Schweden

Biografie

Victor Lindgren

Geboren 1984 in Holmsund, Schweden. Er arbeitet seit seiner Schulzeit im Film- und Fernsehbereich und ist einer der Eigentümer der Produktionsfirma Bautafilm. Auf Festivals und an Schulen bringt er Kindern das Filmemachen bei.

Filmografie (Kurzfilme)

2006 Klasskamrater (Classmates) 2010 Var du där då? (Where were you?) 2013 Tony och Lena (Tony and Lena) · Ta av mig (Undress me); Berlinale Shorts 2015 Fiskar Har Inga Känslor (It's Okay To Eat Fish Because They Don't Have Feelings) · Jag Vill Nå Dig (I Turn To You) · Små Små Bitar (Tiny Tiny Pieces) 2016 Robbans Video · Den Blomstertid Nu Kommer (Meet Me In Holmsund) 2017 Kometen

Produktion

Bautafilm
Umeå, Schweden
+46 70 7444472

bautafilm.se/

Weltvertrieb

Bautafilm
Umeå, Schweden
+46 70 7444472

bautafilm.se/