Berlinale: Programme


Film file

Kinderfilmfest / 14plus

Het Paard van Sinterklaas

Winky's Horse

Ein Pferd für Winky

##

WINKY’S HORSE

Six-year-old Winky Wong has only just moved to a small town on the coast where her parents have opened a Chinese restaurant. She loves going to visit her neighbours, Aunty Cor and Uncle Siem, who run a riding school. Winky adores looking after the horses.
One day, when Winky’s favourite horse, Sara, has to be put down because she is too old and weak, Winky decides that she wants nothing more than to own a horse of her own. But where on earth is she to get one? Certainly not from her parents, who earn very little. But when she learns about Santa Claus at school, she begins to live in hope. That’s it! She’ll ask Santa Claus for a horse! Her father’s reaction is doubtful, to say the least, but what does he know about the customs in this country?
And so, when Santa arrives by boat at the port, Winky is standing in the front row. In spite of this, she fails to give him her drawing and so she writes him a letter and takes it to the post office. But on the morning of Saint Nicolas’ Day her is shoe empty. Then she hears that Santa is to visit a shopping mall that afternoon. This time, she actually manages to speak to him and he promises to give Winky a horse.
Overjoyed, Winky sets about converting their garden shed into a stable. Winky’s father has had enough of Winky and her wishes but Aunty Cor and Uncle Siem are beginning to worry about the little girl in earnest. Wouldn’t it be better to buy Winky a new horse she can look after?
Naturally, Winky’s bound to be disappointed by Santa’s next visit and, when he hands over his gift to Winky at school it is indeed merely a plastic horse…

Netherlands / Belgium 2005, 96 min

by

Mischa Kamp

with

Jan Decleir
Betty Schuurman
Ebbie Tam

World Sales

FRV Media International

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Kinderfilmfest / 14plus

Het Paard van Sinterklaas

Winky's Horse

Ein Pferd für Winky

##

EIN PFERD FÜR WINKY

Die sechsjährige Winky Wong lebt erst seit kurzem in dem kleinen Küstenort, in dem ihre Eltern ein China-Restaurant eröffnet haben. Am liebsten hält sie sich bei Nachbarn auf: bei Tante Cor und Onkel Siem, die eine Reitschule betreiben. Nichts liebt Winky mehr, als sich um die Pferde zu kümmern.
Als ihr Lieblingspferd, die altersschwache Sara, eingeschläfert werden muss, wünscht Winky sich ein eigenes Pferd. Aber woher soll sie es kriegen? Von ihren Eltern, die nicht viel verdienen, ganz bestimmt nicht! Als sie in der Schule vom Nikolaus hört, schöpft sie Hoffnung. Sie wird sich das Pferd von ihm wünschen! Ihr Vater reagiert skeptisch, aber der hat ja auch keine Ahnung von den Landessitten.
Als der Nikolaus mit einem Boot im Hafen eintrifft, steht Winky in der ersten Reihe. Trotzdem kann sie ihm ihre Zeichnung nicht überreichen. Also schreibt sie ihm einen Brief und gibt ihn in die Post. Aber am Nikolausmorgen ist ihr Schuh leer. Da erfährt sie, dass der Nikolaus am Nachmittag ein Einkaufszentrum besuchen wird. Tatsächlich gelingt es ihr, ihn dort anzusprechen, und wirklich verspricht er Winky, ihr ein Pferd zu schenken.
Winky ist glücklich. Schon fängt sie an, die Gartenhütte in einen Stall zu verwandeln. Und während der genervte Vater von alldem nichts mehr hören will, machen sich Tante Cor und Onkel Siem echte Sorgen um das Kind. Wäre es nicht das Beste, ein neues Pferd zu kaufen, um das sich Winky dann kümmern könnte?
Denn die Enttäuschung ist ja absehbar. Und tatsächlich: Als der Nikolaus in der Schule Winky sein Geschenk überreicht, ist dies nur ein kleines Plastikpferd…

Niederlande / Belgien 2005, 96 Min

von

Mischa Kamp

mit

Jan Decleir
Betty Schuurman
Ebbie Tam

Weltvertrieb

FRV Media International