Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2015

Awards

Feb 14, 2015:
Perspektive Deutsches Kino: Anatol Schuster’s Ein idealer Ort Wins the “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective”

Today, on Saturday, February 14 at the 65th Berlinale, a young French-German jury announced the winner of the “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective” at the award ceremony of the independent juries. This year it went to Anatol Schuster’s film Ein idealer Ort (A Perfect Place). The award, which is endowed with EUR 5,000, was initiated in 2004 by the French-German Youth Office (FGYO), an official partner of the Berlinale, and the Berlin International Film Festival.

Anatol Schuster at the Award Ceremony, in the background the young French-German jury

For the twelfth time, the French-German Youth Office (FGYO) and the Berlin International Film Festival provided young film-lovers with the chance to be on a jury at the Berlinale. Made up of seven German and French film fans between the ages of 20 and 29, the jury picked the winner of the “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective”.
Under the direction of this year’s jury president, German actress Marie Bäumer, the jury members watched the 14 films screening in the Berlinale section Perspektive Deutsches Kino. Next they passionately debated, from their perspective as young German and French moviegoers, which work they had found most compelling, and ultimately agreed on their favourite.
Anatol Schuster’s 40-minute festival entry, Ein idealer Ort (A Perfect Place), touched the jury greatly due to its genuine interest in the phenomenon of migration from the countryside to the city, its splendid poetic narrative style, and the extraordinary way it established the setting of the story, both visually and acoustically.

A special mention went to Tom Sommerlatte’s Im Sommer wohnt er unten (Summers Downstairs).

With the “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective”, the FGYO would like to promote the intercultural exchange between young people from Germany and France, as well as give them an opportunity to get to know contemporary German cinema better.
In 2014 Ester Amrami’s film Anderswo (Anywhere Else) won the “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective”. In the years before, winners were, e.g., Anne Zohra Berrached’s Zwei Mütter (Two Mothers), Marten Persiel’s This Ain’t California and Dirk Lütter’s Die Ausbildung (The Education). All these films were well received in both Germany and France. The Berlinale wishes the film Ein idealer Ort a similar success.


Press Office,
February 14, 2015

Download PressRelease (153 KB)

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2015

Preise und Ehrungen

14.02.2015:
Perspektive Deutsches Kino: Ein idealer Ort von Anatol Schuster mit dem „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“ ausgezeichnet

Eine junge deutsch-französische Jury hat auf der 65. Berlinale am Samstag, den 14. Februar bei der Preisverleihung der Unabhängigen Jurys den „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“ vergeben. In diesem Jahr geht die Auszeichnung an den Film Ein idealer Ort von Anatol Schuster. Der Preis wurde 2004 vom Deutsch-Französischen Jugendwerk (DFJW), offizieller Partner der Berlinale, gemeinsam mit den Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin ins Leben gerufen und ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert.

Anatol Schuster bei der Preisverleihung, im Hintergrund die deutsch-französische Jury

Unter der Leitung der Jurypräsidentin, der deutschen Schauspielerin Marie Bäumer, sahen die Jurymitglieder die 14 Beiträge der Berlinale Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino. Mit einem jungen deutsch-französischen Blickwinkel diskutierten sie leidenschaftlich, welches filmische Werk sie am meisten beeindruckt hat, und einigten sich auf ihren Favoriten.
Anatol Schusters 40-minütiger Festivalbeitrag Ein idealer Ort hat die Jury aufgrund seines ehrlichen Interesses an dem Phänomen der Landflucht, der poetischen Erzählweise und der außergewöhnlichen Etablierung des Handlungsorts auf der Bild- und Tonebene sehr berührt.

Eine lobende Erwähnung erhielt der Film Im Sommer wohnt er unten von Tom Sommerlatte.

Mit dem „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“ möchte das DFJW den interkulturellen Dialog zwischen jungen Deutschen und Franzosen fördern und ihnen das zeitgenössische deutsche Kino näher bringen.
2014 wurde der Film Anderswo von Ester Amrami mit dem „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“ ausgezeichnet. In den Jahren zuvor gehörten unter anderem Zwei Mütter von Anne Zohra Berrached, This Ain’t California von Marten Persiel und Die Ausbildung von Dirk Lütter zu den Gewinnern. Die Filme haben in der Folge in Deutschland und Frankreich große Beachtung gefunden. Die Berlinale wünscht dem Film Ein idealer Ort eine ähnlich große Aufmerksamkeit.


Presseabteilung,
14. Februar 2015

Download Pressemitteilung (152 KB)