Berlinale: Programme


Film file

Generation

Cykelmyggen og Dansemyggen

A Tale of Two Mozzies

Fahrradmücken und Tanzmücken

## ## ##

A TALE OF TWO MOZZIES

Dancing mosquito Dagmar is determined to live up to her name. She has her heart set on bike-crazy Egon, a biting mosquito who would rather see the world (in bet­ween trying to beat the distance record), and so love will just have to wait until Egon is ready to put aside his childlike hobbies.
When evil red ant queen Dominella and her soldiers kill the black ant queen and seize power, we find our hero and heroine embroiled in a tense drama played out in the forest undergrowth. It is a drama that will put their friendship to the test and could push it to the limit.
CYKELMYGGEN OG DANSEMYGGEN may not be an action film, but it tells an amusing, anarchic story, and is teeming with colourful insect personalities that are constantly bursting into song. In CYKELMYGGEN OG DANSEMYGGEN Hastrup and Møller continue their entertaining animal saga, previous episodes of which have made regular appearances at the Berlinale.

Denmark 2007, 75 min

by

Jannik Hastrup, Flemming Quist Møller

World Sales

Nordisk Film International Sales

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Generation

Cykelmyggen og Dansemyggen

A Tale of Two Mozzies

Fahrradmücken und Tanzmücken

## ## ##

A TALE OF TWO MOZZIES

Dagmar ist eine Tanzmücke und ganz verrückt danach, ihrem Namen alle Ehre zu machen. Sie schwärmt für Egon, eine Stechmücke, die lieber die Welt sehen möchte, wenn sie nicht gerade auf dem Fahrrad neue Strecken­rekorde aufstellt. Muss die Liebe eben so lange warten, bis Egon von seinen kindischen Hobbys lässt.
Als die böse rote Ameisenkönigin Dominella mit ihren Soldaten die schwarze Ameisenkönigin tötet und die Macht übernimmt, verschlägt es unsere Helden mitten in ein spannendes Waldboden-Drama, das ihre Freund­schaft auf eine harte Probe stellt und ihr Können auf das Äußerste fordert.
CYKELMYGGEN OG DANSEMYGGEN ist vielleicht kein Actionfilm, dafür wird eine lustige, anarchische Geschichte erzählt, in der es vor bunten In­sek­ten­persönlichkeiten nur so wimmelt, die auch immer wieder Lieder singen. Mit CYKELMYGGEN OG DANSEMYGGEN schreiben Hastrup und Møller ihre
vergnügliche Tiersaga fort, deren letzte Teile regelmäßig bei der Berlinale zu sehen waren.

Dänemark 2007, 75 Min

von

Jannik Hastrup, Flemming Quist Møller

Weltvertrieb

Nordisk Film International Sales