Berlinale: Juries

Juries 1998

International Jury

Ben Kingsley (United Kingdom)

Senta Berger (Germany)

Li Cheuk-to (Hong Kong)

Leslie Cheung (Hong Kong)

Helmut Dietl (Germany)

Annette Insdorf (USA)

Maurizio Nichetti (Italy)

Héctor Olivera (Argentina)

Brigitte Rouan (France)

Maja Turovskaja (Russian Federation)

Michael Williams-Jones (United Kingdom)

Honorary Awards of the Festival

The recipients of honorary awards are not chosen by a jury but by the festival director.

Children's Jury

A Children's Jury with members aged 11 to 14 awards the Crystal Bears in the Kinderfilmfest competition. The jury members are selected from film questionaires submitted the previous year and officially invited to participate by the festival director.