Berlinale: Juries

Juries 1990

International Jury

Michael Ballhaus (Germany (before 1990))

Vadim Abdraschitov (UDSSR)

Suzana Amaral (Brazil)

Steven Bach (USA)

Roberto Benigni (Italy)

Livia Gyarmathy (Hungary)

Margaret Menegoz (France)

Helke Misselwitz (German Democratic Republic)

Otto Sander (Germany (before 1990))

Stephen Silvermann (USA)

Rita Tushingham (United Kingdom)

Honorary Awards of the Festival

The recipients of honorary awards are not chosen by a jury but by the festival director.

Children's Jury

A Children's Jury with members aged 11 to 14 awards the Children’s Jury Prize in the Kinderfilmfest competition. The jury members are selected from film questionaires submitted the previous year and officially invited to participate by the festival director.