Berlinale: Juries

Juries 1989

International Jury

Rolf Liebermann (Switzerland)

Leslie Caron (France)

Vadim Glowna (Germany (before 1990))

Randa Haines (USA)

Vladimir Ignatowski (Bulgaria)

Chen Kaige (People's Republic of China)

Adrian Kutter (Germany (before 1990))

Francisco Rabal (Spain)

Cliff Robertson (USA)

Zdenek Sverak (Czechoslovakia)

Boris Wassiljew (UDSSR)

Honorary Awards of the Festival

The recipients of honorary awards are not chosen by a jury but by the festival director.

Children's Jury

A Children's Jury with members aged 11 to 14 awards the Children’s Jury Prize in the Kinderfilmfest competition. The jury members are selected from film questionaires submitted the previous year and officially invited to participate by the festival director.