Berlinale: Juries

Juries 1988

International Jury

Guglielmo Biraghi (Italy)

Ellen Burstyn (USA)

Heiner Carow (German Democratic Republic)

Eberhard Junkersdorf (Germany (before 1990))

Tom Luddy (USA)

Heinz Rathsack (Germany (before 1990))

Daniel Schmid (Switzerland)

Andrej S. Smirnow (UDSSR)

Tilda Swinton (United Kingdom)

Anna-Lena Wibom (Sweden)

Pavlos Zannas (Greece)

Honorary Awards of the Festival

The recipients of honorary awards are not chosen by a jury but by the festival director.

Children's Jury

A Children's Jury with members aged 11 to 14 awards the Children’s Jury Prize in the Kinderfilmfest competition. The jury members are selected from film questionaires submitted the previous year and officially invited to participate by the festival director.