• Section
  • Country
  • Venue
  • Date
  • Starting time

Section

Country

Venue

Date

Starting time

After a bet Toni and Paul have to put everything they own in storage. Here they are now, in the middle of winter, naked, without clothes or furniture, and they have to make a decision: what is really important to them?

Feb 08 16:45

delphi LUX 1

With accreditation only

Feb 13 12:15

delphi LUX 1

With accreditation only

The intrepid creator of the documentary That Sugar Film sets off on another journey, this time to scour the world for solutions and measures to combat climate change. His playfully animated vision for the future proves that we can still make a difference.

Feb 11 13:00

Zoo Palast 2

German voice-over | Headphones for OV

Ticket code 111551

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 12 12:30

Filmtheater am Friedrichshain

German voice-over

Ticket code 120342

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 15 17:30

CinemaxX 1

German voice-over | Headphones for OV

Ticket code 150024

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

After 30 years, brothers Christian and Georg meet again at their father’s funeral and decide to fulfil their boyhood dream: a cross-country trip on their mopeds. Never faster than 25 km/h, but full of sex & drugs & ping-pong!

Feb 11 16:45

delphi LUX 1

With accreditation only

Feb 14 12:00

delphi LUX 2

With accreditation only

A road trip across Western Europe: thoughtful, romantic and full of life, about two young people torn between wanderlust and the longing to finally arrive.

Feb 12 12:15

delphi LUX 1

With accreditation only

Feb 16 16:30

delphi LUX 2

With accreditation only

30 Years Jerusalem Sam Spiegel Film School – A Tribute

Chol | Milhama a’heret | Diploma | Eich ratsachti et Rabin | Hatatzpitanit | Mushkie

Roy has spent a long, hot day with his parents at the beach. When he makes his dad promise to take home a little sand as a keepsake, the family finds itself in the midst of a restricted military area – and a very risky situation.

In the theatre play at the end of the school year, Noni is assigned the role of King David. Even the Prime Minister of Israel is expected to attend. But Noni can't identify with his role in the play – nor with his situation in real life.

Celebrations for the founding of the State of Israel are in full swing. Despite the curfew, Samer insists on escorting his older sister as she sets out to attend a graduation ceremony at the Palestinian University, where she will receive her diploma.

Don’t step on the lines, always write from bottom to top – Itamar has set up strict rules to take control of his own destiny. At a peace demonstration, he finds himself become closer to his true love, and the system of rules starts to go out of control.

With routine familiarity Timmy surveys the border from her post. Between the monotonous shifts of military service she manages to construct her own autonomous creative space. But reality is encroaching more and more on her safe haven.

Mushkie has not told any of her friends or family that she has a boyfriend, and that she has already slept with him. But it isn’t easy. After an embarrassing mishap, the young woman is glad she can rely on her best friend Sari to keep the secret.

Feb 12 10:00

CinemaxX 3

Subtitles: English

Ticket code 120045

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

Yuma is 23 and a wheelchair user on account of cerebral palsy. But the comic book artist can certainly hold a pencil. Determined to live life on her own terms – and at arm’s length from her overprotective mother – she stumbles across manga porn.

Feb 09 19:30

CinemaxX 7

Ticket code 090083

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 10 22:45

CineStar 3

Ticket code 100232

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 11 17:30

HKW

Cross Section Generation 14plus

Ticket code 111339

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 11 20:00

Cubix 7

Ticket code 110875

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 14 22:45

CineStar 3

Ticket code 140232

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 17 14:00

Cubix 9

Ticket code 170893

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

Yuma is 23 and a wheelchair user on account of cerebral palsy. But the comic book artist can certainly hold a pencil. Determined to live life on her own terms – and at arm’s length from her overprotective mother – she stumbles across manga porn.

Feb 17 20:00

CinemaxX 7

Ticket code 170081

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

The marriage of an ageing couple is sent into crisis when the discovery of human remains reawakens the husband’s memories of his first love. Charlotte Rampling and Tom Courtenay give nuanced, intimate portraits for which they both won Silver Bears.

Feb 12 19:00

Zeughauskino

Ticket code 120381

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

Is cinema as a place on the way out? Is it dying as an art form? 6Minutes66 is an experiment. 15 directors are left alone in a hotel room with a proposition about the future of cinema and two cameras. They have six minutes and 66 seconds to respond.

Feb 15 16:30

CinemaxX 3

Ticket code 150042

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 16 13:00

CinemaxX 5

Ticket code 160062

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

An asteroid is hurtling towards earth and there are only eight days left before Europe is wiped out. A Berlin family is amongst those taking flight. Their struggle for survival soon reveals who cares only about themselves and who rises to the occasion.

Feb 13 16:45

Zoo Palast 1

Episode 1 & 2

Ticket code 130304

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 13 17:30

Zoo Palast 3

Episode 1 & 2

Ticket code 131563

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 15 13:00

Zoo Palast 3

Episode 1 & 2

Ticket code 151563

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

Muriel breeds horses and runs an almond plantation. Her beloved grandson Alex, whom she raised, pays her a visit before he travels to Canada. But Muriel finds out that he has another, far more dangerous goal.

Feb 12 22:00

Berlinale Palast

Ticket code 120013

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 13 10:00

Haus der Berliner Festspiele

Ticket code 131074

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 13 15:00

Friedrichstadt-Palast

Ticket code 130745

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 13 21:45

Haus der Berliner Festspiele

Ticket code 131075

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 17 21:30

Friedrichstadt-Palast

Ticket code 170745

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

The experience of nascent and confusing feelings is a recurrent theme in the films of André Téchiné (Farewell to the Night, Competition). Join us as the French director takes us through the evolution of his work and the ambiguous characters he creates.

Feb 11 17:00

HAU Hebbel am Ufer (HAU1)

Ticket code 110931

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

From the 1950s onwards, Swiss filmmaker and writer René Gardi left his mark on how a whole generation viewed Africa. Compiled from archive material, this essay film reveals Gardi’s colonialist ways of thinking and reflects upon the projections of today.

Feb 08 21:30

Kino Arsenal 1

Ticket code 080352

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 10 20:00

Werkstattkino@silent green

Ticket code 102531

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 12 11:00

CineStar 8

Ticket code 120281

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 15 19:30

CinemaxX 4

Ticket code 150051

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

This unconventional blend of documentary photo-novel and fictional love story first gives an account of a murder before shifting modes to suggest how the perpetrators might have met: a sober, objective confession gives way to romantic hope.

Feb 09 20:00

Kino Arsenal 1

Ticket code 090352

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 12 22:15

Cubix 9

Ticket code 120891

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 14 13:45

CineStar 8

Ticket code 140281

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter
Feb 17 22:30

Kino Arsenal 1

Ticket code 170351

Code for ticket purchase at the ticket counter

If you don’t see any problems, you don’t have any, is Janne’s attitude regarding the fact that her new boss’s brother-in-law has slept with her against her will. She keeps the incident under wraps and lets everything take its normal course. Her silence has consequences, though, and not just for her relationship with Piet.

Feb 08 10:15

delphi LUX 1

With accreditation only

Feb 13 14:30

delphi LUX 2

With accreditation only

Also available and downloadable:
All publications for the 69th Berlinale

• Sektion
  • Land
  • Spielstätte
  • Tag
  • Anfangszeit

Sektion

Land

Spielstätte

Tag

Anfangszeit

Die besten Freunde und Geschäftspartner Paul und Toni schließen vor ihren Mitarbeitern eine Wette ab, bei der sie 100 Tage auf ihr gesamtes Eigentum verzichten und jeden Tag nur einen Gegenstand zurückholen dürfen.

Fr 08.02. 16:45

delphi LUX 1

Nur für Akkreditierte

Mi 13.02. 12:15

delphi LUX 1

Nur für Akkreditierte

Nach That Sugar Film geht der engagierte Dokumentarfilmer erneut auf Reisen. Diesmal, um in der ganzen Welt Lösungen und Maßnahmen gegen den Klimawandel zu finden. Sein spielerisch animierter Ausblick auf die Zukunft zeigt: Noch haben wir es in der Hand.

Mo 11.02. 13:00

Zoo Palast 2

Deutsch eingesprochen | Kopfhörer für OV

Ticketcode 111551

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Di 12.02. 12:30

Filmtheater am Friedrichshain

Deutsch eingesprochen

Ticketcode 120342

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Fr 15.02. 17:30

CinemaxX 1

Deutsch eingesprochen | Kopfhörer für OV

Ticketcode 150024

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Nach 30 Jahren Funkstille beschließen die Brüder Georg und Christian, ihren Jugendtraum zu verwirklichen: eine Tour quer durch Deutschland auf ihren Mofas. Nie schneller als 25 km/h, aber voller Sex & Drugs & Pingpong.

Mo 11.02. 16:45

delphi LUX 1

Nur für Akkreditierte

Do 14.02. 12:00

delphi LUX 2

Nur für Akkreditierte

Zwei junge Menschen führen leidenschaftliche Diskussionen in einem alten Wohnmobil auf einem Roadtrip quer durch Europa – wie soll man sich dabei nicht verlieben?

Di 12.02. 12:15

delphi LUX 1

Nur für Akkreditierte

Sa 16.02. 16:30

delphi LUX 2

Nur für Akkreditierte

30 Years Jerusalem Sam Spiegel Film School – A Tribute

Chol | Milhama a’heret | Diploma | Eich ratsachti et Rabin | Hatatzpitanit | Mushkie

Den langen, heißen Tag hat Roy mit seinen Eltern am Meer verbracht. Als er das Versprechen seines Vaters einfordert, ein wenig von dem Sand als Erinnerung abzufüllen, bringt er die Familie mitten im militärischen Sperrgebiet in eine höchst brisante Lage.

Zu Ende des Schuljahres soll Noni im Theaterstück die Rolle des Königs David übernehmen. Sogar der israelische Premierminister wird erwartet. Aber Noni kann sich weder mit seiner Rolle im Theaterstücks noch mit der im wirklichen Leben identifizieren.

Die Feiern zur Staatsgründung Israels sind in vollem Gange. Trotz der verhängten Ausgangssperre besteht Samer darauf, seine ältere Schwester zu begleiten, als sie sich noch auf den Weg zur Verleihung ihres Diploms an der palästinensischen Universität machen möchte.

Nicht auf Linien treten, immer von unten nach oben schreiben – Itamar hat sich strenge Regeln auferlegt, um sein Schicksal in der Hand zu halten. Als er bei einer Friedensdemonstration seiner großen Liebe nahekommt, gerät das Regelwerk außer Kontrolle.

Routiniert späht Timmy auf ihrem Posten das Grenzgebiet aus. Zwischen den eintönigen Schichten des Militärdiensts gelingt es ihr, einen losgelösten eigenen kreativen Raum zu schaffen. Aber die Realität dringt zunehmend darin ein.

Mushkie verheimlicht ihrem Umfeld, dass sie einen Freund und auch schon mit ihm geschlafen hat. Leicht ist das jedoch nicht. Nach einem peinlichen Missgeschick kann die junge Frau zum Glück auf die Verschwiegenheit ihrer besten Freundin Sari zählen.

Di 12.02. 10:00

CinemaxX 3

Untertitel: Englisch

Ticketcode 120045

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Die 23-jährige Yuma sitzt wegen einer Zerebralparese im Rollstuhl, einen Zeichenstift kann die Manga-Künstlerin aber halten. Auf dem Weg zu einem selbstbestimmten Leben, weg von der überbehütenden Mutter, stolpert sie über Manga-Pornos.

Sa 09.02. 19:30

CinemaxX 7

Ticketcode 090083

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
So 10.02. 22:45

CineStar 3

Ticketcode 100232

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Mo 11.02. 17:30

HKW

Cross Section Generation 14plus

Ticketcode 111339

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Mo 11.02. 20:00

Cubix 7

Ticketcode 110875

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Do 14.02. 22:45

CineStar 3

Ticketcode 140232

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
So 17.02. 14:00

Cubix 9

Ticketcode 170893

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Die 23-jährige Yuma sitzt wegen einer Zerebralparese im Rollstuhl, einen Zeichenstift kann die Manga-Künstlerin aber halten. Auf dem Weg zu einem selbstbestimmten Leben, weg von der überbehütenden Mutter, stolpert sie über Manga-Pornos.

So 17.02. 20:00

CinemaxX 7

Ticketcode 170081

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Die Ehe eines alternden Paares gerät in die Krise, als durch einen Leichenfund Erinnerungen an die Jugendliebe des Ehemanns wach werden. Ein nuanciertes Kammerspiel, für das Charlotte Rampling und Tom Courtenay einen Silbernen Bären erhielten.

Di 12.02. 19:00

Zeughauskino

Ticketcode 120381

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Stirbt der Ort Kino? Stirbt das Kino als Kunstform? 6Minuten66 ist ein Experiment: 15 Regisseur*innen werden in einem Hotelzimmer mit Fragen zur Zukunft des Kinos und zwei Kameras allein gelassen. Sie haben sechs Minuten und 66 Sekunden Zeit, sich zu verhalten.

Fr 15.02. 16:30

CinemaxX 3

Ticketcode 150042

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Sa 16.02. 13:00

CinemaxX 5

Ticketcode 160062

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Ein Asteroid rast auf die Erde zu, und es bleiben nur noch acht Tage, bis Europa ausgelöscht wird. Auch eine Berliner Familie begibt sich auf die Flucht. Im Kampf ums Überleben zeigt sich, wer sich selbst am nächsten ist oder aber über sich hinauswächst.

Mi 13.02. 16:45

Zoo Palast 1

Episode 1 & 2

Ticketcode 130304

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Mi 13.02. 17:30

Zoo Palast 3

Episode 1 & 2

Ticketcode 131563

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Fr 15.02. 13:00

Zoo Palast 3

Episode 1 & 2

Ticketcode 151563

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Die Internationale Jury unter Vorsitz von Juliette Binoche, die Jury GWFF Preis Bester Erstlingsfilm, die Internationale Kurzfilmjury und die Jury Glashütte Original–Dokumentarfilmpreis vergeben die Hauptpreise der 69. Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin 2019.

Kein Ticketverkauf

Sa 16.02. 19:00

Berlinale Palast

Muriel züchtet Pferde und betreibt eine Mandelplantage. Ihr geliebter Enkel Alex, den sie großgezogen hat, besucht sie, um sich nach Kanada zu verabschieden. Doch Muriel kommt dahinter, dass er ein anderes, weitaus gefährlicheres Ziel hat.

Di 12.02. 22:00

Berlinale Palast

Ticketcode 120013

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Mi 13.02. 10:00

Haus der Berliner Festspiele

Ticketcode 131074

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Mi 13.02. 15:00

Friedrichstadt-Palast

Ticketcode 130745

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Mi 13.02. 21:45

Haus der Berliner Festspiele

Ticketcode 131075

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
So 17.02. 21:30

Friedrichstadt-Palast

Ticketcode 170745

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

The experience of nascent and confusing feelings is a recurrent theme in the films of André Téchiné (Farewell to the Night, Competition). Join us as the French director takes us through the evolution of his work and the ambiguous characters he creates.

Mo 11.02. 17:00

HAU Hebbel am Ufer (HAU1)

Ticketcode 110931

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Der Schweizer Filmemacher und Reiseschriftsteller René Gardi prägte ab den 50ern das Afrikabild einer ganzen Generation. Aus Archivmaterial montiert, zeigt dieser Filmessay Gardis koloniale Denkfiguren und bietet eine Reflexion heutiger Projektionen an.

Fr 08.02. 21:30

Kino Arsenal 1

Ticketcode 080352

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
So 10.02. 20:00

Werkstattkino@silent green

Ticketcode 102531

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Di 12.02. 11:00

CineStar 8

Ticketcode 120281

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Fr 15.02. 19:30

CinemaxX 4

Ticketcode 150051

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Diese ungewöhnliche Kombination aus dokumentarischem Fotoroman und inszenierter Liebesgeschichte erzählt von einem Mord sowie der ersten Begegnung der zukünftigen Täter*innen: Nüchternes Geständnis trifft auf romantische Hoffnung.

Sa 09.02. 20:00

Kino Arsenal 1

Ticketcode 090352

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Di 12.02. 22:15

Cubix 9

Ticketcode 120891

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
Do 14.02. 13:45

CineStar 8

Ticketcode 140281

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
So 17.02. 22:30

Kino Arsenal 1

Ticketcode 170351

Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse

Zusätzlich zum Durchblättern und als Download verfügbar:
Alle Publikationen der 69. Berlinale