Berlinale: Programme


Back
Berlinale Shorts Special Programme

Programmhinweise

Programme Advice

‘Good evening, ladies and gentlemen. Before we switch over to our live broadcast from the European Figure Skating Championship in Grenoble, allow me to make several remarks regarding women’s liberation. Women’s liberation refers to the establishment of equality between men and women within society. However, this state of social equality for women is dependent on the objective conditions. These objective conditions are the process of production and profit. Equality between men and women cannot become a reality until both are involved to the same extent and with the same reward in the production process. The process of women’s liberation is historically determined, and it is in fact the case that women are being increasingly involved in the production process. Thus, the objective conditions are changing, but the societal and social relationships which they determine are not.’
‘A purposeful television announcement for all young women between the ages of 18 and 25 belonging to the upper middle class [...] an attempt to show the problems of the young women of her social class in relation to emancipation and to make them relevant for other young women.’ Hamburger Filmschau, 1970

by
Christiane Gehner

Federal Republic of Germany 1970

German

Documentary form
10 min · Colour · 16 mm

With

Christiane Gehner

Crew

Written and directed by
Christiane Gehner
Director of Photography
Christian Bau
Editing
Christiane Gehner
Sound
Klaus Wyborny
Art Director
Hella Jürgens, Peter Polzer

Biography

Christiane Gehner

Born in 1946, she lives in Borsfleth near Glückstadt in Germany. After training as a typesetter, from 1962 she studied at the school of applied arts (now HAW) in Hamburg. In 1966 she transferred to the school of fine arts where she became a member of the Rote Zelle Kulturbereich (ROTZKU). After completing her studies, she worked as a producer at an advertising agency before becoming editor of the cover image for Spiegel magazine and beginning her journalistic career as a picture editor. She worked until the late 1990s in the editorial teams at Stern, Geo and Merian before returning to Spiegel as head of department.

Filmography

1970 Programmhinweise

Produced by

Christiane Gehner
Borsfleth, Germany

World sales

KurzFilmAgentur Hamburg
Hamburg, Germany
+49 40 3910630

www.shortfilm.com

Dates

1968 - Red Flags for Everyone

Antigone; Na und...?; I Ruhrområdet; Tapp und Tastkino; Fundevogel; Alaska; My Name is Oona; Rohfilm; Kunst & Revolution; Ja/Nein; Programmhinweise; Farbtest Rote Fahne

  • 170352
    Code for ticket purchase at counter
    Sat Feb 17 21:30
    Kino Arsenal 1 (E)
  • 251551
    Code for ticket purchase at counter
    Sun Feb 25 19:30
    Zoo Palast 2 (E)

Berlinale Apps

Android    iOS

Berlinale: Programm


Zurück
Berlinale Shorts Sonderprogramm

Programmhinweise

Programme Advice

„Guten Abend meine sehr verehrten Damen und Herren. Bevor wir aus Grenoble die Europameisterschaften im Eiskunstlauf übertragen, gestatten Sie mir einige Hinweise zur Emanzipation der Frau. Mit Emanzipation ist die Gleichstellung von Mann und Frau in der Gesellschaft gemeint. Die gesellschaftliche Gleichstellung der Frau ist aber von den objektiven Bedingungen abhängig. Diese objektiven Bedingungen sind Produktionsprozess und Profit. Die Gleichstellung von Mann und Frau kann erst dann Wirklichkeit werden, wenn beide zu gleichen Teilen, mit gleichem Gewinn am Produktionsprozess beteiligt werden. Der Emanzipationsprozess der Frau ist historisch bedingt, und es ist tatsächlich so, dass die Frau mehr und mehr am Produktionsprozess beteiligt wird. So verändern sich die objektiven Bedingungen, nicht aber die daraus bedingten gesellschaftlichen und sozialen Verhältnisse.“
„Eine zielgerichtete Fernsehansage für alle Mädchen im Alter von 18 bis 25 Jahren aus der Klasse der mittleren Bourgeoisie [...] ein Versuch, die Probleme der Mädchen ihrer sozialen Schicht in Bezug auf Emanzipation aufzuzeigen und für andere Mädchen relevant zu machen.“ Hamburger Filmschau, 1970

von
Christiane Gehner

Bundesrepublik Deutschland 1970

Deutsch

Dokumentarische Form
10 Min · Farbe · 16 mm

Mit

Christiane Gehner

Stab

Regie, Buch
Christiane Gehner
Kamera
Christian Bau
Montage
Christiane Gehner
Ton
Klaus Wyborny
Ausstattung
Hella Jürgens, Peter Polzer

Biografie

Christiane Gehner

Geboren 1946, lebt in Borsfleth bei Glückstadt. Nach einer Schriftsetzerlehre studierte sie ab 1962 in Hamburg an der damaligen Werkkunstschule, heute HAW. 1966 wechselte sie an die Hochschule für Bildende Künste und war dort Mitglied der Roten Zelle Kulturbereich (ROTZKU). Nach dem Studium war sie Producerin in einer Werbeagentur, ging dann zur Titelbildredaktion des Spiegel, wo ihre journalistische Laufbahn als Bildredakteurin begann. Sie arbeitete bis in die späten Neunzigerjahre in den Redaktionen von Stern, Geo, Merian und zuletzt wieder als Ressortleiterin beim Spiegel.

Filmografie

1970 Programmhinweise

Produktion

Christiane Gehner
Borsfleth, Deutschland

Weltvertrieb

KurzFilmAgentur Hamburg
Hamburg, Deutschland
+49 40 3910630

www.shortfilm.com

Termine

1968 - Rote Fahnen für alle

Antigone; Na und...?; I Ruhrområdet; Tapp und Tastkino; Fundevogel; Alaska; My Name is Oona; Rohfilm; Kunst & Revolution; Ja/Nein; Programmhinweise; Farbtest Rote Fahne

  • 170352
    Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
    Sa 17.02. 21:30
    Kino Arsenal 1 (E)
  • 251551
    Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
    So 25.02. 19:30
    Zoo Palast 2 (E)

Berlinale Apps

Android    iOS