Berlinale: Programme


Back
Berlinale Shorts Special Programme

Tapp und Tastkino

Tap and Touch Cinema

Expanded cinema: ‘As always, the screening takes place in the dark. Only the movie theatre has become a bit smaller. There’s only room inside for two hands. In order to see the film, meaning in this case to sense and feel it, the viewer (user) must guide his or her two hands into the movie theatre by way of the entrance. With that, the curtain, which up till now was raised only for the eyes, is finally raised for both hands too.
The tactile reception stands against the deception of voyeurism. For as long as the citizenry settles for the reproduced copy of sexual liberty, the state is spared the sexual revolution. “Tapp und Tastkino” is an example for the activation of the audience through new interpretation.’ VALIE EXPORT

by
VALIE EXPORT

Austria 1968

German

Documentary form
2 min · Black/White · Betacam SP

DCP: sixpackfilm, Wien

With

VALIE EXPORT

Crew

Director
VALIE EXPORT

Biography

VALIE EXPORT

Born in Linz, Austria in 1940 and recipient of an honorary doctorate, this internationally renowned artist and filmmaker lives and works in Vienna. After studying at the school of arts and crafts in Linz and a college for industrial textile design in Vienna, she completed a design degree and then gained experience in the film industry, including as an editor. She has worked as a film artist since 1965, from 1967 under the name VALIE EXPORT. Alongside sculpture and installation, her work includes body performances, interactions between body and material, persona performances, conceptual and digital photography, feature films, experimental and documentary films, expanded cinema, video environments and laser installations. She also writes texts on art history and feminism.

Filmography (selection)

1968 Tapp und Tastkino 1969 Die süße Nummer. Ein Konsumerlebnis 1970 Bodytape 1972 Interrupted Line 1973 Remote...Remote... · Mann & Frau & Animal · Adjungierte Dislokationen 1974 Body Politics 1979 Menschenfrauen 1984 Syntagma 1992 Das Unsagbare Sagen 1997 Vaginan 2007 the voice as performance, act and body

Dates

1968 - Red Flags for Everyone

Antigone; Na und...?; I Ruhrområdet; Tapp und Tastkino; Fundevogel; Alaska; My Name is Oona; Rohfilm; Kunst & Revolution; Ja/Nein; Programmhinweise; Farbtest Rote Fahne

  • 170352
    Code for ticket purchase at counter
    Sat Feb 17 21:30
    Kino Arsenal 1 (E)
  • 251551
    Code for ticket purchase at counter
    Sun Feb 25 19:30
    Zoo Palast 2 (E)

Berlinale Apps

Android    iOS

Berlinale: Programm


Zurück
Berlinale Shorts Sonderprogramm

Tapp und Tastkino

Tap and Touch Cinema

Expanded Cinema: „Die Vorführung findet wie stets im Dunkeln statt. Nur ist der Kinosaal etwas kleiner geworden. Es haben nur zwei Hände in ihm Platz. Um den Film zu sehen, das heißt, in diesem Fall zu spüren und zu fühlen, muß der Zuschauer (Benutzer) seine beiden Hände durch den Eingang in den Kinosaal führen. Damit hebt sich der Vorhang, der bisher nur für die Augen sich hob, nun endlich auch für beide Hände.
Die taktile Rezeption steht gegen den Betrug des Voyeurismus. Denn solang der Bürger mit der reproduzierten Kopie sexueller Freiheit sich begnügt, erspart sich der Staat die sexuelle Revolution. ‚Tapp und Tastkino‘ ist ein Beispiel für die Aktivierung des Publikums durch neue Interpretation.“ VALIE EXPORT

von
VALIE EXPORT

Österreich 1968

Deutsch

Dokumentarische Form
2 Min · Schwarz-Weiß · Betacam SP

DCP: sixpackfilm, Wien

Mit

VALIE EXPORT

Stab

Regie
VALIE EXPORT

Biografie

VALIE EXPORT

Prof. Dr. h.c., geboren 1940 in Linz. Die international renommierte Künstlerin und Filmemacherin lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Nach dem Besuch der Kunstgewerbeschule Linz und einer Lehranstalt für Textilindustrie in Wien, erwarb sie ein Diplom im Bereich Design, machte aber auch erste Erfahrungen in der Filmbranche, etwa als Editorin. Ab 1965 beschäftigte sie sich künstlerisch mit dem Medium Film, ab 1967 unter dem Künstlernamen VALIE EXPORT. Ihre Arbeit umfasst neben Skulpturen und Installationen auch Body Performances, Körper-Material-Interaktionen, Persona Performances, konzeptuelle und digitale Fotografie, Spielfilme, Experimental- und Dokumentarfilme, Expanded Cinema, Video Environments, Laser Installationen sowie Texte zur Kunstgeschichte und zum Feminismus.

Filmografie (Auswahl)

1968 Tapp und Tastkino 1969 Die süße Nummer. Ein Konsumerlebnis 1970 Bodytape 1972 Interrupted Line 1973 Remote...Remote... · Mann & Frau & Animal · Adjungierte Dislokationen 1974 Body Politics 1979 Menschenfrauen 1984 Syntagma 1992 Das Unsagbare Sagen 1997 Vaginan 2007 the voice as performance, act and body

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2018

Termine

1968 - Rote Fahnen für alle

Antigone; Na und...?; I Ruhrområdet; Tapp und Tastkino; Fundevogel; Alaska; My Name is Oona; Rohfilm; Kunst & Revolution; Ja/Nein; Programmhinweise; Farbtest Rote Fahne

  • 170352
    Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
    Sa 17.02. 21:30
    Kino Arsenal 1 (E)
  • 251551
    Ticketcode für die Vorverkaufskasse
    So 25.02. 19:30
    Zoo Palast 2 (E)

Berlinale Apps

Android    iOS