Berlinale: Biographies


Milena Gregor

Milena Gregor is currently interim head of the Forum section, alongside Birgit Kohler and Stefanie Schulte Strathaus.

Born in Berlin in 1969, she studied Romance philology, English and film studies in Berlin and Norwich. At the same time, she worked as a directing and production assistant as well as at the Locarno Film Festival and the Berlinale’s Forum.

In 1994, Gregor started working for the association “Freunde der Deutschen Kinemathek” (Friends of the Deutsche Kinemathek) as a programme assistant for the in-house Arsenal cinema. Ten years later, she, Stefanie Schulte Strathaus and Birgit Kohler started running the association, which was renamed “Arsenal – Institute for Film and Video Art” in 2008.

Gregor has curated a number of film programmes and worked on retrospectives of the works of Michelangelo Antonioni, John Ford, Akira Kurosawa, Nanni Moretti, Andrzej Wajda, Monica Vitti, Helena Třeštíková and Anna May Wong, as well as on the continuous film history programme the Magical History Tour. In 2007, she co-founded the “Was ist Kino?” educational film project for children, young people and teachers at Arsenal.

In summer 2018, she took over as interim head of the Forum with her colleagues on the Arsenal board.

Contact:

Forum
Interim Head
Milena Gregor
Potsdamer Straße 2
10785 Berlin

Berlinale: Biografien


Milena Gregor

Milena Gregor ist zusammen mit Birgit Kohler und Stefanie Schulte Strathaus Interimsleiterin der Sektion Forum.

1969 in Berlin geboren, studierte sie Romanistik, Anglistik und Filmwissenschaft in Berlin und Norwich und arbeitete als Regie- und Produktionsassistentin sowie in der Organisation des Festival del Film Locarno und des Forums der Berlinale.

1994 begann sie, für den Verein „Freunde der Deutschen Kinemathek" in der Programmleitung des hauseigenen Kino Arsenal zu arbeiten. 2004 übernahm sie gemeinsam mit Birgit Kohler und Stefanie Schulte Strathaus die Leitung des Vereins, der 2008 in „Arsenal – Institut für Film und Videokunst“ umbenannt wurde.

Sie kuratierte zahlreiche Filmprogramme und arbeitete u.a. an Retrospektiven zu Michelangelo Antonioni, John Ford, Akira Kurosawa, Nanni Moretti, Andrzej Wajda, Monica Vitti, Helena Třeštíková, Anna May Wong sowie der kontinuierlichen filmhistorischen Reihe Magical History Tour. 2007 war sie Mitinitiatorin von „Was ist Kino?“, dem Filmvermittlungsprogramm für Kinder, Jugendliche und Lehrer*innen im Arsenal.

Im Sommer 2018 übernahm sie mit ihren Arsenal-Vorstandskolleginnen kommissarisch die Leitung des Forums.

Kontakt:

Forum
Interimsleitung
Milena Gregor
Potsdamer Straße 2
10785 Berlin