Berlinale: Students


Information on Student Accreditation

The Berlinale offers a limited allocation of Student Accreditations to all universities across the world with film-related degree courses.

Applications for an allocation of accreditations can only be made by the university's administration or by lecturers/teachers for their students. To make an application, please send a description of the course content / area of study and state the desired number of accreditations to .

The fee for a student accreditation is EUR 80 per badge.


Applications can be made from November 1, 2018 to December 15, 2018 at the latest to .

If the total contingent of student accreditations is allocated before December 15, the application deadline ends prematurely.

After checking the request a certain number of "student codes" will be sent out to the school/university. Please note that this number might differ from the originally requested one. Those "student codes" are then to be passed on to the students. Students are required to use those codes when completing the online application form. 'Student codes' must be used by December 31, 2018 via “My Account”.

Please note that students

  • may only be accredited for the Berlinale through their school once
  • may not apply for a Market Badge
  • must show their student ID when picking up their accreditation

We cannot accept individual requests from students. Students that wish to apply for accreditation should contact an official representative of their university who can then get in touch with us.

'Student codes' are exclusively intended to be used by students and not by university administration staff nor the teaching staff. These other university affiliates may apply online for professional accreditation without having to apply for a code first and may request a Festival Accreditation and/or a Market Badge.

  • Access to festival screenings (every section, though not at all times and at every venue)*
  • Access to EFM locations (Gropius Bau & Marriott Hotel) on Feb 7 (Thu) and as of Feb 12 (Tue)
  • Access to public events of Berlinale Talents
  • Access to LOLA at Berlinale
  • Publication in the "Who’s Where"

* This excludes Competition screenings in the Berlinale Palast. When you pick up your accreditation badge, you will receive an information sheet about the conditions of access that comes with your accreditation.

The Student Accreditation allows access to festival screenings of each section, though not at all times or at every venue. Access to screenings is possible either by showing your accreditation badge or by obtaining a ticket. One week prior to the festival, we will inform you by e-mail about the detailed access regulations of your accreditation.

Access with Student Accreditation and Ticket

How do I obtain a ticket?

  • Most public screenings require tickets, which are free of additional charge. These tickets are available at ticket counters reserved for accredited participants and must be picked up in person by showing your badge. They are issued on a first-come, first-served basis and are subject to availability. Tickets for accredited festival participants are only valid for personal use and only in combination with your Student Accreditation. The badge must be presented together with your ticket at the cinema entrance. There is a maximum of one ticket per person per screening and time slot. Note that there is no guarantee for obtaining tickets for certain screenings or for obtaining a particular number of tickets.

Can someone else pick up tickets for me?

  • Tickets must be picked up in person by showing your badge.

How many days in advance can I get a ticket?

  • Tickets for accredited participants are available for the on-going and the following day. No advance reservations are possible.

When is the best time to appear at the ticket counter to request my preferred tickets?

  • Tickets are issued on a first-come, first-served basis. Please be aware that there might be long queues at the ticket counter, especially during the first weekend of the festival. The earlier you arrive at the ticket counter, the higher are your chances of getting the tickets you prefer.

How can I cancel a ticket?

  • We kindly ask you to return tickets that cannot be used at the respective issue counter. For expired tickets, there is no possibility to visit another screening of the film, because accredited guests can receive a maximum of one ticket per film / event.

Access only with Student Accreditation (without a ticket)

  • A small selection of screenings can be visited by only presenting your Student Accreditation at the cinema entrance. You have to queue in line for accredited persons at the respective cinema. Please note that admittance to a cinema for which you would only need to show your accreditation badge cannot be guaranteed. For particularly popular screenings you are advised to arrive early in order to secure an advantageous place in the queue, because it is likely that the number of accredited people seeking admittance will exceed the number of seats reserved for this group.

Contact:

Lillith Kolling
phone +49 30 25920-195

Contact Web Support

For technical questions concerning the accreditation process please contact the Web Support:

Web Support
phone +49 30 25920-800
 

Mo-Fr, 9.00 am - 7.00 pm
Berlin time:

Berlinale: Studierende


INFORMATIONEN ZUR Studierendenakkreditierung

Die Berlinale stellt weltweit allen Hochschulen für filmbezogene Studiengänge / Fachbereiche eine limitierte Anzahl an Studierendenakkreditierungen zur Verfügung.

Anträge auf ein Kontingent können nur von der Hochschuladministration oder von Dozenten/Lehrenden für ihre Studierenden gestellt werden. Dazu senden diese bitte eine Kurzbeschreibung des Seminarinhaltes / Studienschwerpunktes und übermitteln uns die Anzahl der gewünschten Akkreditierungen an .

Das Entgelt für eine Studierendenakkreditierung beträgt 80 Euro.


Ein Antrag kann vom 1. November 2018 bis spätestens 15. Dezember 2018 an gestellt werden.

Sollte das Gesamtkontingent an Studierendenakkreditierungen vor dem 15. Dezember verbraucht sein, endet die Antragsfrist vorzeitig.

Nach Prüfung erhält der Antragsteller der Hochschule eine entsprechende, unter Umständen auch reduzierte Anzahl an Student Codes zur Weitergabe an die Studierenden. Studierende müssen diesen Code im Formular der Online-Akkreditierung angeben. Die Student Codes müssen bis zum 31. Dezember 2018 über den „Mein Account“ verwendet werden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Studierende:

  • nur einmalig über ihre Hochschule bei der Berlinale akkreditiert werden
  • keinen Antrag auf einen Market Badge stellen können
  • bei Abholung ihrer Akkreditierung ihren Studierendenausweis vorzeigen müssen

Individuelle Anfragen von Studierenden können nicht berücksichtigt werden. Bei Interesse wenden sich diese bitte an eine offizielle Person, die die Hochschule vertritt und die sich dann mit uns in Verbindung setzen kann

Die Student Codes sind ausschließlich für Studierende vorgesehen und nicht für andere Hochschulangehörige aus der Administration oder für Dozenten und Lehrende. Diese können sich ohne Code direkt online als Fachbesucher*in akkreditieren und haben die Möglichkeit, eine Festivalakkreditierung und/oder einen Market Badge zu beantragen.

  • Zugang zu den Festivalvorführungen jeder Sektion, jedoch nicht zu jedem Zeitpunkt oder an jedem Spielort*
  • Zugang zu den EFM-Locations (Gropius Bau & Marriott Hotel) am Donnerstag, 07. Februar und ab Dienstag, 12. Februar 2019
  • Zugang zu den öffentlichen Veranstaltungen von Berlinale Talents
  • Zugang zu LOLA at Berlinale
  • Veröffentlichung im „Who’s Where“

* Die Wettbewerbsvorführungen im Berlinale-Palast sind ausgenommen. Bei Abholung Ihres Ausweises erhalten Sie ein Informationsblatt mit den genauen Zugangsmöglichkeiten Ihrer Akkreditierung.

Mit einer Studierendenakkreditierung haben Sie die Möglichkeit Festivalvorführungen jeder Sektion, jedoch nicht zu jedem Zeitpunkt oder an jedem Spielort zu besuchen. Zugang zu den Vorstellungen ist entweder allein durch Vorzeigen Ihres Akkreditierungsausweises oder durch den Erhalt eines Tickets möglich. Eine Woche vor Festivalbeginn informieren wir Sie per E-Mail zu den detaillierten Zugangsberechtigungen Ihrer Akkreditierung.

Zugang mit Akkreditierungsausweis und Ticket

Mit einer Studierendenakkreditierung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Festivalvorführungen jeder Sektion, jedoch nicht zu jedem Zeitpunkt oder an jedem Spielort zu besuchen. Sie haben bereits vorab die Möglichkeit, sich mit den genauen Zugangsberechtigungen Ihrer Akkreditierung vertraut zu machen. Einen Zugangs-Infozettel erhalten Sie per Email etwa eine Woche vor Festivalbeginn zusammen mit Ihrem Abholschein für die Ausweisabholung. Der Zettel informiert, welche Kinos Sie allein durch Vorzeigen Ihrer Festivalakkreditierung besuchen können und für welche Kinos Tickets benötigt werden.

Wie erhalte ich ein Ticket?

  • Zu einem Großteil der Festivalvorführungen benötigen Sie Tickets, die Sie entgeltfrei an einem für Ihre Akkreditierung zuständigen Ticket-Counter erhalten. Tickets für Akkreditierte werden nur persönlich gegen Vorlage der Akkreditierung und nach Verfügbarkeit („first come, first served“) ausgegeben. Akkreditierten-Tickets sind ausschließlich für den persönlichen Gebrauch und nur in Kombination mit dem Akkreditierungsausweis gültig. Pro Film / Veranstaltung und Zeitschiene wird maximal ein Ticket ausgegeben. Es besteht weder ein Anspruch auf Tickets für bestimmte Vorführungen noch auf eine bestimmte Anzahl an Tickets.

Kann jemand anderes für mich Tickets abholen?

  • Tickets für Akkreditierte können nur persönlich und gegen Vorlage der Akkreditierung ausgegeben werden.

Wie viele Tage im Voraus kann ich Tickets erwerben?

  • Tickets für Akkreditierte sind für den aktuellen und den folgenden Tag erhältlich. Eine Vorbestellung ist nicht möglich.

Wann erscheine ich am besten am Ticket-Counter, um meine Wunsch-Tickets zu bekommen?

  • Es gilt das Prinzip: „first-come, first-served“. Bitte beachten Sie, dass vor allem in den ersten Festivaltagen der Andrang am Ticket-Counter sehr groß ist. Wenn Sie sich frühzeitig am Ticket-Counter einfinden, erhöht dies die Chance, die von Ihnen bevorzugten Tickets zu erhalten.

Wie kann ich ein Ticket stornieren?

  • Wir bitten Sie, bereits abgeholte Tickets, die nicht genutzt werden können, am jeweiligen Ticket-Counter zurückzugeben. Wenn Tickets nicht zurückgegeben werden, besteht keine Möglichkeit, ein anderes Screening des Films zu besuchen, da Akkreditierte je Film / Veranstaltung maximal ein Ticket erhalten können.

Zugang nur mit Akkreditierungsausweis

  • Eine kleine Auswahl an Vorstellungen kann allein durch Vorzeigen des Ausweises besucht werden. Stellen Sie sich dafür in die Schlange für Akkreditierte vor der jeweiligen Spielstätte an. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihnen der Zugang in eine Spielstätte, die Akkreditierte nur durch Vorzeigen Ihres Ausweises besuchen können, nicht garantiert werden kann. Bei besonders gefragten Vorstellungen ist damit zu rechnen, dass die Anzahl an interessierten Akkreditierten größer ist als die für diese Gruppe reservierten Plätze.

Kontakt

Lillith Kolling
Tel. +49 30 25920-195

Kontakt Web-Support

Für technische Fragen zum Akkreditierungsantrag steht Ihnen der Web-Support zur Verfügung:

Web-Support
Tel. +49 30 25920-800
 

Mo-Fr, 9:00-19:00 Uhr
Ortszeit: