Berlinale: Programme


Film File

Generation Kplus

Pappa

Dad

## ## ## ## ## ##

Larger than life, dressed in suit and tie, papa appears at the window one evening, with a gift for his son. Papa is strong and brave – he frees animals from captivity, wins races with his superfast car, dives down into the depths of the ocean. Papa is a sorcerer who can make himself appear and disappear magically. In gently illustrated images, this animated film tells of a child’s poignant longing for his absent father.

by
Atle Blakseth
Einar Dunsæd

Norway 2019

Norwegian

8’ · Colour

recommendation: 4 years and up

World premiere

With

Oscar Fjeldstad Bergheim (Tommy)

Crew

Directors
Atle Blakseth, Einar Dunsæd
Screenplay
Kari Tinnen, Atle Blakseth
From an idea by
Svein Nyhus
Story
Marie Lyshol, Olve Askim
3D Animation
Atle Blakseth
Painter
Simon Nyhus, Milka Tozi, Inna Hansen, Nikolai Lockertsen, Frits Olsen
Music
Johannes Ringen
Sound Design
Peter Dixon
Colour Correction
Jan Svalland
Art Director
Simon Nyhus, Olve Askim
Casting
Hanna Kavli Lund
Line Producer
Atle Blakseth, Inna Hansen, Frits Olsen
Producers
Torgeir Sanders, John Einar Hangen

Biography

Atle Blakseth

Since graduating from Volda University College in Norway in 2002, the director has been involved in numerous animated feature films, VFX productions and television series. He has also directed and been lead animator on several short films. He is currently working as art director and co-director on the feature film Ella Bella Bingo which is slated for completion in 2020.

Filmography (short films)

2009 Isfiske (Fishing with Sam) 2018 Pappa (Dad)

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2019

Einar Dunsæd

The animator and founder and director of the Norwegian production company Gimpville has many years of experience in television series and film production. He is currently working as a layout artist and animator on Ella Bella Bingo.

Filmography (short films)

2018 Pappa (Dad)

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2019

Produced by

Gimpville

Eldorado Film

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Generation Kplus

Pappa

Dad

## ## ## ## ## ##

Riesengroß, im Anzug und mit Schlips steht der Papa eines Nachts im Fenster, mit einem Geschenk für seinen Sohn. Papa ist stark und mutig, befreit Tiere aus der Gefangenschaft, gewinnt Wettrennen mit seinem superschnellen Auto, taucht in die Tiefen des Ozeans. Papa kann zaubern. Er zaubert sich her und er zaubert sich weg. In sanft gezeichneten Bildern erzählt die Animation von der berührenden Sehnsucht eines Kindes nach seinem abwesenden Vater.

von
Atle Blakseth
Einar Dunsæd

Norwegen 2019

Norwegisch

8’ · Farbe

empfohlen ab 4 Jahren

Weltpremiere

Mit

Oscar Fjeldstad Bergheim (Tommy)

Stab

Regie
Atle Blakseth, Einar Dunsæd
Buch
Kari Tinnen, Atle Blakseth
Idee
Svein Nyhus
Story
Marie Lyshol, Olve Askim
3D-Animation
Atle Blakseth
Malereien
Simon Nyhus, Milka Tozi, Inna Hansen, Nikolai Lockertsen, Frits Olsen
Musik
Johannes Ringen
Sound Design
Peter Dixon
Farbkorrektur
Jan Svalland
Art Director
Simon Nyhus, Olve Askim
Casting
Hanna Kavli Lund
Herstellungsleitung
Atle Blakseth, Inna Hansen, Frits Olsen
Produzenten
Torgeir Sanders, John Einar Hangen

Biografie

Atle Blakseth

Der Regisseur schloss 2002 sein Studium an der Universität Volda in Norwegen ab und wirkte seitdem an zahlreichen animierten Spielfilmen, VFX-Produktionen und Fernsehserien mit. Er führte Regie und übernahm die Chefanimation bei mehreren Kurzfilmen. Derzeit arbeitet er als Art Director und Co-Regisseur an dem Film Ella Bella Bingo, dessen Veröffentlichung für 2020 geplant ist.

Filmografie (Kurzfilme)

2009 Isfiske (Fishing with Sam) 2018 Pappa (Dad)

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2019

Einar Dunsæd

Der Animator, Gründer und Leiter der norwegischen Produktionsfirma Gimpville verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Fernsehserien- und Filmproduktion. Er arbeitet derzeit als Layout Artist und Animator an Ella Bella Bingo.

Filmografie (Kurzfilm)

2018 Pappa (Dad)

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2019

Produktion

Gimpville

Eldorado Film