Berlinale: Programme


Film File

Generation Kplus

Lotte ja kadunud lohed

Lotte and the Lost Dragons

Lotte und die verschwundenen Drachen

 
## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##

‘What is this adventure?’ – ‘Adventures are the coolest thing in the world.’

Gadgetville’s own Lotte is back again with another madcap adventure! This time the curious little puppy has a new partner-in-crime: her baby sister. The fact that tiny Roosi is still wet behind the ears doesn’t stop Lotte from taking her along for some exploring in a world where magical happenings await at every turn. It doesn’t take long for the two to get wrapped up in a genuine adventure: Karl und Viktor, two professors looking to record the world’s oldest folk songs for a song competition, need their help finding a fire-breathing dragon. Thus begins an exciting, topsy-turvy journey that serves up its share of absurd surprises and encounters with a host of loveable, quirky characters.

by
Heiki Ernits
Janno Põldma

Estonia / Latvia 2019

Estonian

78’ · Colour

recommendation: 5 years and up

With

Evelin Võigemast (Lotte)
Helmi Tulev (Roosi)
Mait Malmsten (Karl)
Elina Reinold (Viktor)
Sepo Seeman (Adalbert)
Anu Lamp (Sonja)

Crew

Written and directed by
Janno Põldma, Heiki Ernits
Screenplay
Andrus Kivirähk
Editing
Janno Põldma
Animation
Tarmo Vaarmets, Marje Ale, Ülle Metsur, Maiken Silla, Egert Kesa, Taiga Zīle, Aleksandrs Šehovcevs, Jolanta Bīgele
3D Animation
Jaagup Metsalu
Music
Sven Grünberg, Renārs Kaupers
Sound Design
Horret Kuus
Sound Mixer
Horret Kuus, Henri Kuus, Andris Barons
Production Design
Heiki Ernits
Colourist
Lauri Laasik
Assistant Director
Ere Tött
Producers
Kalev Tamm, Vilnis Kalnaellis

Biography

Heiki Ernits

Born in Tallinn, Estonia in 1953, he studied at the Tallinn Pedagogical Institute to become a teacher of art and handicraft. In 1978, he joined the Tallinnfilm Studio as an animator and director. His participation in a state course for film directing in Moscow came to a premature end when he was expelled for publishing a critical caricature. He has worked as a photographer, art teacher, art director and film director. He has also illustrated numerous publications and has made award-winning television commercials. His caricatures have been widely exhibited at home and abroad.

Filmography (joint films)

2000 Lotte reis lõunamaale (Lotte Jorney South) 2001 Lepatriinude jõulud (Ladybird’s Christmas) 2002 Kontsert porgandipirukale (Concert on a Carot Pie) 2006 Leiutajateküla Lotte (Lotte From Gadgetville) 2007 Sügiseleegia (Autumn Elegy); short film 2011 Lotte ja kuukivi saladus (Lotte and the Moonstone Secret) 2019 Lotte ja kadunud lohed (Lotte and the Lost Dragons)

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2019

Janno Põldma

Born in Tallinn, Estonia in 1950, he joined the Tallinnfilm Studio in 1973 as a camera assistant and later worked there as a cinematographer. After filming over 20 animation films, he made his directing debut in 1991 with the puppet animation Brothers and Sisters. He has written numerous books and theatre plays for children, some of which he has also directed. His animated film Lotte and the Moonstone Secret, made with Heiki Ernits, screened in Generation in 2012.

Filmography (joint films)

2000 Lotte reis lõunamaale (Lotte Jorney South) 2001 Lepatriinude jõulud (Ladybird’s Christmas) 2002 Kontsert porgandipirukale (Concert on a Carot Pie) 2006 Leiutajateküla Lotte (Lotte From Gadgetville) 2007 Sügiseleegia (Autumn Elegy); short film 2011 Lotte ja kuukivi saladus (Lotte and the Moonstone Secret) 2019 Lotte ja kadunud lohed (Lotte and the Lost Dragons)

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2019

Produced by

Eesti Joonisfilm

World sales

Rija Films
www.rijafilms.lv

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Generation Kplus

Lotte ja kadunud lohed

Lotte and the Lost Dragons

Lotte und die verschwundenen Drachen

 
## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##

„Was ist so ein Abenteuer?“ – „Abenteuer sind das Coolste auf der ganzen Welt.“

Lotte aus dem Dorf der Erfindungen ist wieder da. Dieses Mal kann sich das neugierige Hundemädchen über eine kleine Schwester an ihrer Seite freuen. Kaum hat Roosi das Licht der Welt erblickt, nimmt Lotte sie mit auf Erkundungstour, denn hinter jeder Ecke warten wundersame Dinge auf die beiden Schwestern. Und schon lassen sie sich in ein Abenteuer verwickeln: Karl und Viktor, zwei Professoren, die für einen Songwettbewerb die ältesten Volkslieder der Welt aufnehmen wollen, brauchen ihre Hilfe auf der Suche nach den feuerspeienden Drachen. So beginnt eine aufregende, kunterbunte Reise, die nicht nur eine Menge an skurrilen Überraschungen bereithält, sondern auch die Begegnung mit vielen liebenswürdigen, schrulligen Figuren.

von
Heiki Ernits
Janno Põldma

Estland / Lettland 2019

Estnisch

78’ · Farbe

empfohlen ab 5 Jahren

Mit

Evelin Võigemast (Lotte)
Helmi Tulev (Roosi)
Mait Malmsten (Karl)
Elina Reinold (Viktor)
Sepo Seeman (Adalbert)
Anu Lamp (Sonja)

Stab

Regie, Buch
Janno Põldma, Heiki Ernits
Buch
Andrus Kivirähk
Montage
Janno Põldma
Animation
Tarmo Vaarmets, Marje Ale, Ülle Metsur, Maiken Silla, Egert Kesa, Taiga Zīle, Aleksandrs Šehovcevs, Jolanta Bīgele
3D-Animation
Jaagup Metsalu
Musik
Sven Grünberg, Renārs Kaupers
Sound Design
Horret Kuus
Mischung
Horret Kuus, Henri Kuus, Andris Barons
Production Design
Heiki Ernits
Colourist
Lauri Laasik
Regieassistenz
Ere Tött
Produzenten
Kalev Tamm, Vilnis Kalnaellis

Biografie

Heiki Ernits

Geboren 1953 in Tallinn. Er studierte an der dortigen Pädagogischen Hochschule Kunst- und Werkunterricht und war seit 1978 am Tallinnfilm Studio als Animationskünstler und Regisseur tätig. Seine Teilnahme an einem staatlichen Kurs für Filmregisseure in Moskau endete, als er wegen der Veröffentlichung einer bedenklichen Karikatur exmatrikuliert wurde. Ernits abeitete als Fotograf, Kunstlehrer, Szenograf und Regisseur. Außerdem war er als Illustrator für verschiedene Publikationen am Werk und realisierte preisgekrönte TV-Werbespots. Seine Karikaturen wurden mehrfach international ausgestellt.

Filmografie (gemeinsame Filme)

2000 Lotte reis lõunamaale (Lotte Jorney South) 2001 Lepatriinude jõulud (Ladybird’s Christmas) 2002 Kontsert porgandipirukale (Concert on a Carot Pie) 2006 Leiutajateküla Lotte (Lotte From Gadgetville) 2007 Sügiseleegia (Autumn Elegy); Kurzfilm 2011 Lotte ja kuukivi saladus (Lotte and the Moonstone Secret) 2019 Lotte ja kadunud lohed (Lotte and the Lost Dragons)

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2019

Janno Põldma

Geboren 1950 in Tallinn, wo er ab 1973 im Tallinnfilm Studio zuerst als Kameraassistent und später als Kameramann arbeitete. Er übernahm die Kamerarbeit bei mehr als 20 Animationsfilmen und legte 1991 mit der Puppenanimation Brothers and Sisters sein Regiedebüt vor. Außerdem schrieb er zahlreiche Bücher und Theaterstücke für Kinder und trat auch als Theaterregisseur in Erscheinung. Sein Animationsfilm Lotte und das Geheimnis der Mondsteine, den Põldma ebenfalls gemeinsam mit Heiki Ernits realisierte, lief 2012 bei Generation.

Filmografie (gemeinsame Filme)

2000 Lotte reis lõunamaale (Lotte Jorney South) 2001 Lepatriinude jõulud (Ladybird’s Christmas) 2002 Kontsert porgandipirukale (Concert on a Carot Pie) 2006 Leiutajateküla Lotte (Lotte From Gadgetville) 2007 Sügiseleegia (Autumn Elegy); Kurzfilm 2011 Lotte ja kuukivi saladus (Lotte and the Moonstone Secret) 2019 Lotte ja kadunud lohed (Lotte and the Lost Dragons)

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2019

Produktion

Eesti Joonisfilm

Weltvertrieb

Rija Films
www.rijafilms.lv