Berlinale: Programme


Film File

Generation Kplus

Pinguin

Penguin

## ## ##

A timid penguin waiter with a red bow tie goes out of his way to perform his job to perfection. But when a glacé cherry falls from the cake, it sets off a chain reaction of disastrous events. Before long, the frigid social gathering is transformed into a boisterous party. This whimsical animated short is part of Julia Ocker’s series ‘Animanimals’, which has a tongue-in-cheek focus on not-so-beastly character traits.

by
Julia Ocker

Germany 2018

Without dialogue

4’ · Colour

recommendation: 4 years and up

World premiere

Crew

Written and directed by
Julia Ocker
Animation
Urte Zintler, Ina Gabriel, Dirk Reddig
Music
Christian Heck
Sound Design
Christian Heck
Production Management
Bianca Just
Executive Producer
Thomas Meyer-Hermann
Producer
Thomas Meyer-Hermann
Co-production
Ki.Ka/SWR, Erfurt/ Baden-Baden

Biography

Julia Ocker

An animation director, designer and writer who was born in Stuttgart, Germany in 1982. From 2003 to 2005 she studied visual communication in Pforzheim and Cairo, followed in 2006 by animation at the Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. Her film Kellerkind won the 2012 First Steps Award in the short film category, screened at numerous festivals and was recognised by the German Film Quality Assessment Board (FBW) as being ‘especially valuable’. Her film Zebra with which, along with the short film Kuh, she contributed to the second season of the children’s television series ‘Ich kenne ein Tier’, received the same distinction, screened at over 90 festivals and won prizes in New York, Chicago, Lisbon, Bratislava and Bamberg. In 2016 and 2017 she produced a series of animal films called the ‘Animanimals’.

Filmography

2006 Apfelbaum (Apple Tree); short film 2008 Gott und die Welt; short film 2012 Kellerkind; short film 2013 Ich kenne ein Tier; TV series, 5 episodes 2016 Animanimals; TV series 2018 Pinguin; short film

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2018

Produced by

Studio Film Bilder
www.filmbilder.de

World sales

Studio Film Bilder
www.filmbilder.de

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Generation Kplus

Pinguin

Penguin

## ## ##

Ein schüchterner Pinguin-Kellner mit roter Fliege gibt sich alle Mühe, die Gäste perfekt zu bedienen. Doch als eine kandierte Kirsche von der Torte rollt, löst dies eine Kettenreaktion verhängnisvoller Ereignisse aus. Schon bald verwandelt sich die unterkühlte Party in ein ausgelassenes Fest. Die fantasievolle Animation gehört zu der Reihe „Animanimals“, in der Julia Ocker sich mit einem Augenzwinkern tierischen Charakterzügen widmet.

von
Julia Ocker

Deutschland 2018

Ohne Dialog

4’ · Farbe

empfohlen ab 4 Jahren

Weltpremiere

Stab

Regie, Buch
Julia Ocker
Animation
Urte Zintler, Ina Gabriel, Dirk Reddig
Musik
Christian Heck
Tongestaltung
Christian Heck
Produktionsleitung
Bianca Just
Ausführender Produzent
Thomas Meyer-Hermann
Produzent
Thomas Meyer-Hermann
Co-Produktion
Ki.Ka/SWR, Erfurt/ Baden-Baden

Biografie

Julia Ocker

Die Trickfilm-Regisseurin, Designerin und Autorin wurde 1982 in Stuttgart geboren. Sie studierte von 2003 bis 2005 Visuelle Kommunikation in Pforzheim und Kairo sowie ab 2006 Animation an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. Ihr Film Kellerkind gewann den First Steps Award 2012 in der Kategorie Kurzfilm. Er wurde auf zahlreichen Festivals gezeigt und von der Deutschen Filmbewertungsstelle Wiesbaden (FBW) mit dem Prädikat „Besonders wertvoll“ ausgezeichnet. Ihr Film Zebra, den sie zusammen mit dem Kurzfilm Kuh zur zweiten Staffel der Kinderserie „Ich kenne ein Tier“ beisteuerte, erhielt ebenfalls diese Auszeichnung, wurde auf über 90 Festivals präsentiert und gewann Preise in New York, Chicago, Lissabon, Bratislava sowie Bamberg. 2016 und 2017 hat Julia Ocker eine Reihe von Tierfilmen produziert – die „Animanimals“.

Filmografie

2006 Apfelbaum (Apple Tree); Kurzfilm 2008 Gott und die Welt; Kurzfilm 2012 Kellerkind; Kurzfilm 2013 Ich kenne ein Tier; Fernsehserie, 5 Episoden 2016 Animanimals; Fernsehserie 2018 Pinguin; Kurzfilm

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2018

Produktion

Studio Film Bilder
www.filmbilder.de

Weltvertrieb

Studio Film Bilder
www.filmbilder.de