Berlinale: Programme


Film File

Generation Kplus

Lost & Found

Fundgrube

## ## ## ## ##

In the lost-and-found box, the crocheted dinosaur wakes up, scrambles upright and peeks over the side. How quiet and peaceful the Japanese restaurant is in the morning! The crocheted fox has sneaked out to the garden and is pensively watching water trickle through the rocking fountain. A moment of perfect harmony – with no indication of the drama that is about to unravel. An emotional race against time; a parable of love and willpower.

by
Andrew Goldsmith
Bradley Slabe

Australia 2018

Without dialogue

8 min · Colour

recommendation: 4 years and up

World premiere

With

Maria Angelico (Fox)
Marc Gallagher (Dinosaur)

Crew

Directors
Andrew Goldsmith, Bradley Slabe
Screenplay
Bradley Slabe
Director of Photography
Gerald Thompson
Animation
Samuel Lewis
Editing
Andrew Goldsmith, John Gavin
Music
Adrian Sergovich, Jonathan Dreyfus
Sound Design
Ryan Granger
Production Design
Rennie Watson
Producer
Lucy Hayes

Biography

Andrew Goldsmith

As a trained visual effects artist and animator he uses different filmic techniques to help him create his work. He is an award-winning commercials director and has also created music videos and short films. His work has won multiple prizes. His most recent creation is a short animation film for ‘Sesame Street’.

Filmography

2010 Videotape; short film 2014 Hudson & Troop: Frameless; short film 2017 10 Brave Knights; short film 2018 Lost & Found; short film

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2018

Bradley Slabe

The multi-award-winning writer and director studied screenwriting at the Australian Film Television and Radio School where he now holds guest lectures in story and animation. He has worked in story development and is currently writing for children’s film and television productions.

Filmography

2005 Short; short film 2017 Kitty Is Not a Cat; TV series 2018 Lost & Found; short film

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2018

Produced by

Wabi Sabi Studios

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Generation Kplus

Lost & Found

Fundgrube

## ## ## ## ##

In der Kiste mit den Fundsachen erwacht der Häkeldinosaurier, rappelt sich auf und späht über den Rand. Wie still und friedlich es morgens im japanischen Restaurant ist! Der Häkelfuchs hat sich in den Garten geschlichen und betrachtet versonnen das Wasserspiel des Zierbrunnens. Ein Augenblick perfekter Harmonie. Niemand erahnt das Drama, das unmittelbar bevorsteht. Ein emotionaler Wettlauf mit der Zeit, eine Parabel auf Liebe und Willensstärke.

von
Andrew Goldsmith
Bradley Slabe

Australien 2018

Ohne Dialog

8’ · Farbe

empfohlen ab 4 Jahren

Weltpremiere

Mit

Maria Angelico (Fuchs)
Marc Gallagher (Dinosaurier)

Stab

Regie
Andrew Goldsmith, Bradley Slabe
Buch
Bradley Slabe
Kamera
Gerald Thompson
Animation
Samuel Lewis
Montage
Andrew Goldsmith, John Gavin
Musik
Adrian Sergovich, Jonathan Dreyfus
Tongestaltung
Ryan Granger
Szenenbild
Rennie Watson
Produzentin
Lucy Hayes

Biografie

Andrew Goldsmith

Als ausgebildeter Visual-Effects-Künstler und Animator geht Goldsmith unter Zuhilfenahme verschiedener filmischer Praktiken an seine Filme heran. Er ist preisgekrönter Werberegisseur und hat Musikvideos und Kurzfilme gedreht. Für seine Arbeit wurde er mehrfach ausgezeichnet. Sein jüngstes Werk ist ein kurzer Animationsfilm für die „Sesamstraße“.

Filmografie

2010 Videotape; Kurzfilm 2014 Hudson & Troop: Frameless; Kurzfilm 2017 10 Brave Knights; Kurzfilm 2018 Lost & Found; Kurzfilm

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2018

Bradley Slabe

Der mehrfach preisgekrönte Autor und Regisseur studierte Drehbuch an der Australian Film, Television and Radio School in Sydney, wo er mittlerweile Gastvorlesungen zu Storytelling und Animation gibt. Er hat im Bereich Stoffentwicklung gearbeitet und schreibt derzeit für internationale Kinderfilm- und Fernsehformate.

Filmografie

2005 Short; Kurzfilm 2017 Kitty Is Not a Cat; Fernsehserie 2018 Lost & Found; Kurzfilm

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2018

Produktion

Wabi Sabi Studios