Berlinale: Programme


Film File

Generation 14plus

Neputovanja

Untravel

## ## ##

A tiny country, not far away. History has left its mark, the future is in no hurry to happen. Grey on grey, the apartment blocks crowd in on one another. The residents tell themselves this is the most beautiful country in the world. Still, one young woman dreams of elsewhere. She wonders what lies beyond the border, what else life might have to offer. The Internet’s reply is always the same: ‘This content is not available in your country.’

by
Ana Nedeljković
Nikola Majdak Jr.

Serbia / Slovak Republic 2018

English

10’ · Colour

World premiere

With

Maša Mileusnić (Narrator)

Crew

Directors
Ana Nedeljković, Nikola Majdak Jr.
Screenplay
Ana Nedeljković
Animation
Ana Nedeljković
Director of Photography
Nikola Majdak Jr.
Editing
Milina Trišić
Music
Dušan Petrović
Sound Design
Vladimir Janković, Aleksander Protic
Sound
Vladimir Janković
Production Design
Ana Nedeljković
Executive Producer
Igor Kecman
Producer
Jelena Mitrović
Co-Producers
Peter Badač, Eva Pavlovičová
Co-production
BFilm, Bratislava
Your Dreams Factory, Bratislava

Biography

Ana Nedeljković

Born in Belgrade, Serbia in 1978, she studied painting at the Faculty of Fine Arts in the same city and received a PhD there in 2012. As a visual artist she works in the media of drawing, installation and animation and is also involved in art education. Her first film Rabbitland was created 2013 in collaboration with Nikola Majdak and won a Crystal Bear at the 63rd Berlinale. The film screened at over 100 festivals around the world and won numerous international awards.

Filmography

2013 Rabbitland; short film, Generation 2018 Neputovanja (Untravel); short film

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2018

Nikola Majdak Jr.

Born in Slovenia in 1972, he graduated with a master’s degree in camera from the Faculty of Dramatic Arts in Belgrade, Serbia. He has worked for the past 20 years as a cinematographer, director and animator. His first film Rabbitland was made in 2013 in collaboration with Ana Nedeljkovic and won a Crystal Bear at the 63rd Berlinale. The film screened at over 100 film festivals around the world and won numerous international awards.

Filmography

2013 Rabbitland; short film, Generation 2018 Neputovanja (Untravel); short film

Bio- & filmography as of Berlinale 2018

Produced by

Film House Baš Čelik

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Generation 14plus

Neputovanja

Untravel

## ## ##

Ein kleines Land, nicht weit entfernt. Die Geschichte hat ihre Spuren hinterlassen, die Zukunft lässt auf sich warten. Grau in grau drängen sich die Häuserblöcke aneinander. Die Bewohner erzählen sich, dies sei das schönste Land der Welt. Eine junge Frau träumt dennoch vom Anderswo. Sie fragt sich, was hinter der Grenze liegt, was das Leben noch zu bieten hat. Das Internet gibt immer nur dieselbe Antwort: Dieser Inhalt ist in Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar.

von
Ana Nedeljković
Nikola Majdak Jr.

Serbien / Slowakische Republik 2018

Englisch

10’ · Farbe

Weltpremiere

Mit

Maša Mileusnić (Erzähler)

Stab

Regie
Ana Nedeljković, Nikola Majdak Jr.
Buch
Ana Nedeljković
Animation
Ana Nedeljković
Kamera
Nikola Majdak Jr.
Montage
Milina Trišić
Musik
Dušan Petrović
Tongestaltung
Vladimir Janković, Aleksander Protic
Ton
Vladimir Janković
Szenenbild
Ana Nedeljković
Ausführender Produzent
Igor Kecman
Produzentin
Jelena Mitrović
Co-Produzentinnen und Co-Produzenten
Peter Badač, Eva Pavlovičová
Co-Produktion
BFilm, Bratislava
Your Dreams Factory, Bratislava

Biografie

Ana Nedeljković

Geboren 1978 in Belgrad. Sie studierte Malerei an der Kunsthochschule Belgrad, wo sie 2012 auch promoviert wurde. Als bildende Künstlerin arbeitet sie mit Zeichnungen, Installationen sowie mit dem Medium Animationsfilm und engagiert sich im Bereich Kunsterziehung. Ihr erster Film Rabbitland (2013) entstand in Zusammenarbeit mit Nikola Majdak und gewann auf der 63. Berlinale einen Gläsernen Bären. Der Film lief zudem auf über hundert Filmfestivals weltweit und wurde mit zahlreichen internationalen Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Filmografie

2013 Rabbitland; Kurzfilm, Generation 2018 Neputovanja (Untravel); Kurzfilm

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2018

Nikola Majdak Jr.

Geboren 1972 in Slowenien. Er erwarb einen Masterabschluss im Fach Kamera an der Kunsthochschule Belgrad, Serbien, und arbeitete in den letzten 20 Jahren als Kameramann, Regisseur sowie im Bereich Animation. Sein erster Film Rabbitland (2013) entstand in Zusammenarbeit mit Ana Nedeljković und gewann auf der 63. Berlinale einen Gläsernen Bären. Der Film lief auf über hundert Filmfestivals weltweit und wurde mit zahlreichen internationalen Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Filmografie

2013 Rabbitland; Kurzfilm, Generation 2018 Neputovanja (Untravel); Kurzfilm

Stand Bio- & Filmografie: Berlinale 2018

Produktion

Film House Baš Čelik