Berlinale: Programme

Film file

Forum Expanded

Serce Miłości – Director’s Cut

A Heart of Love – Director’s Cut

## ## ## ## ##

Serce Miłości – Director’s Cut is a music film about love. It tells the story of the relationship between two Polish artists, Zuzanna Bartoszek and Wojtek Bąkowski. She is a poet ahead of her artistic debut; he is an established artist and musician. Two outsiders, unlike anyone around, but very much alike. Just like in a virtual environment, they create their own particular world, in which everything can be designed and controlled. Everything but their own feelings. They love each other but at the same time they become artistic rivals.
Serce Miłości – Director’s Cut is an attempt to examine the narcissism of contemporary young people who are part of Poland’s artistic bohemia in the age of social media and consumption. Do the partners truly love each another or are they merely fascinated by their own mirror reflections?
Serce Miłości – Director’s Cut continues Łukasz Ronduda’s series of artists exhibitions in film form. Filled with contemporary music, poetry, and art, the film observes the exotic and artistic subculture of two outsiders living in a modern metropolis, in which big-city love and art intermingle.

Łukasz Ronduda

Poland 2017


79 min · Colour


Justyna Wasilewska (Zuzanna)
Jacek Poniedziałek (Wojciech)


Łukasz Ronduda
Robert Bolesto
Director of Photography
Łukasz Gutt
Przemysław Chruścielewski, Nikodem Chabior, Alan Zejer
Wojciech Bąkowski
Sound Design
Mateusz Adamczyk, Sebastian Witkowski
Production Design
Joanna Kaczyńska
Małgorzata Karpiuk, Justyna Gwizd
Olga Nejbauer
Marta Kownacka
Assistant Director
Piotr Łaznowski
Production Manager
Bogna Szewczyk
Kuba Kosma


Łukasz Ronduda

Łukasz Ronduda, born in 1976 in Poland, is a Warsaw-based curator, writer, scriptwriter, and film director working on the interface between contemporary art and cinema. He is a graduate of the directing program and script program at the Wajda School. Together with Maciej Sobieszczański he directed and wrote the film Performer. Ronduda is a curator in the Museum of Modern Art in Warsaw.


2015 Oskar Dawicki in The Performer; 62 min., Forum Expanded 2015 2017 Serce Miłości – Director‘s Cut (A Heart of Love – Director‘s Cut)

Produced by

Warschau, Poland
+48 602 435513

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Forum Expanded

Serce Miłości – Director’s Cut

A Heart of Love – Director’s Cut

## ## ## ## ##

Serce Miłości – Director’s Cut ist ein musikalischer Liebesfilm. Er erzählt die Geschichte der Beziehung zweier polnischer Künstler*innen, Zuzanna Bartoszek und Wojtek Bąkowski. Sie ist eine Poetin kurz vor dem Durchbruch, er ein etablierter Künstler und Musiker. Zwei Außenseiter, völlig individuell, und doch einander sehr ähnlich. Wie in einer virtuellen Welt schaffen sie sich ihren eigenen Kosmos, in dem alles gestalt- und kontrollierbar ist. Alles, außer ihren Gefühlen. Sie lieben sich, doch gleichzeitig werden sie zu künstlerischen Rivalen.
Serce Miłości – Director’s Cut untersucht den Narzissmus der künstlerischen Bohème Polens im Zeitalter von sozialen Medien und Konsum. Lieben sich die beiden wirklich oder sind sie bloß von ihrem eigenen Spiegelbild fasziniert?
Łukasz Ronduda setzt mit Serce Miłości – Director’s Cut seine mit The Performer begonnene Serie von Ausstellungen in filmischer Form fort. Der mit zeitgenössischer Musik, Poesie und Kunst angefüllte Film wirft einen Blick auf die exotische und künstlerische Subkultur zweier Außenseiter in einer modernen Metropole, in der sich Großstadtliebe und Kunst vermischen.

von
Łukasz Ronduda

Polen 2017

Polnisch

79 Min · Farbe

Mit

Justyna Wasilewska (Zuzanna)
Jacek Poniedziałek (Wojciech)

Stab

Regie
Łukasz Ronduda
Buch
Robert Bolesto
Kamera
Łukasz Gutt
Schnitt
Przemysław Chruścielewski, Nikodem Chabior, Alan Zejer
Musik
Wojciech Bąkowski
Sound Design
Mateusz Adamczyk, Sebastian Witkowski
Production Design
Joanna Kaczyńska
Kostüm
Małgorzata Karpiuk, Justyna Gwizd
Maske
Olga Nejbauer
Casting
Marta Kownacka
Regieassistenz
Piotr Łaznowski
Production Manager
Bogna Szewczyk
Producer
Kuba Kosma

Biografie

Łukasz Ronduda

Łukasz Ronduda, geboren 1976 in Polen, lebt als Kurator, Autor, Drehbuchautor und Regisseur in Warschau und bewegt sich mit seiner Arbeit zwischen zeitgenössischer Kunst und Kino. Er studierte Regie und Drehbuch an der Wajda School. Mit Maciej Sobieszczański führte er Regie und schrieb den Film Performer. Ronduda ist Kurator am Museum für Moderne Kunst in Warschau.

Filmografie

2015 Oskar Dawicki in The Performer; 62 Min., Forum Expanded 2015 2017 Serce Miłości – Director‘s Cut (A Heart of Love – Director‘s Cut)

Produktion

Serce
Warschau, Polen
+48 602 435513