Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2016

Panorama

Dec 17, 2015:
Berlinale 2016: Panorama Celebrates Teddy Award’s 30th Anniversary and Announces First Titles in Programme

With one quarter of the Panorama decided, a zeitgeisty picture emerges that has all the elements needed for a great programme: star entertainment combined with relevant themes, insights, and deliberations on the ethical and moral aspects of contemporary issues. Also included are explorations into the history of the Middle East, and excursions to Africa, Europe and the USA. In the viewings that are still underway in Berlin, further topics are reflected that confirm the present focus. By mid January some 32 fiction films and 18 documentaries will have been selected for the Panorama 2016.

Diversity and Surprise

Three films from United Kingdom display sophisticated genre leanings: John Michael McDonagh will be back in Berlin with a biting cops-on-the-loose satire set in New Mexico: War on Everyone starring Alexander Skarsgård, Michael Peña, Theo James and Tessa Thompson. With his Irish-British co-productions, The Guard and Calvary, McDonagh already had two big hits in the Panorama in 2011 and 2013.
Remainder, Omer Fast’s brilliant first feature explores a genre full of thrills and fantasies: having received an enormous compensation for an accident, the protagonist creates a parallel urban universe in the hope of recovering the gaps in his memory. Thrills and fantasies are also to be found in The Ones Below by David Farr: a wickedly spun tale about wanting a child, establishing a home and nuclear family, all the pleasant normalities that for so many seem worth striving for – although striving itself can take on rather bloodcurdling qualities.

Ethan Hawke and Julianne Moore in Maggie's Plan

Ever since Rebecca Miller’s Ballad of Jack and Rose was screened in the Panorama in 2005 and The Private Lives of Pippa Lee in the Competition in 2009, we have been eagerly awaiting her next work. And here it is: Maggie's Plan features the star of Frances Ha Greta Gerwig (Panorama 2014), a superb Julianne Moore, and Berlin’s friend of longstanding, Ethan Hawke. Everything revolves around possible relationships, and the compulsions and constraints of pregnancy, as well as a threesome - or maybe not. The fresh ideas the actors bring to their characters make for great fun.

François Nambot and Geoffrey Couët in Théo et Hugo dans le même bateau (Paris 05:59)

The Sensitive Male

Olivier Ducastel and Jacques Martineau are masters at enacting male characters that go beyond the usual clichés: since they presented their first work, Jeanne et le garçon formidable (The Perfect Guy) in the Competition in 1998, they have been invited back several times. As a night in Paris unfolds in their film Théo et Hugo dans le même bateau (Paris 05:59), viewers are taken on an emotional roller-coaster ride. Bouli Lanners recounts a dark saga that presents numerous luminaries in his French-Belgian co-production, Les premiers, les derniers (The First, the Last). In this end-of-the-world western not even those with the toughest exteriors can deny that a sensitivity slumbers within them. Lanners presented Ultranova in the Panorama in 2005.

Denial and Repression

S one strane (On the Other Side) by Croat Zrinko Ogresta picks up a thread of previous Panorama programmes: coming to terms with the political past. This is not always as spectacular as in The Act of Killing (Panorama Audience Award 2014). Yet when “down in the Balkans” the recent past creeps back into what is still the new normal, as it does in this film by Zrinko Ogresta, you come to realise that raising awareness is indispensable for the future. A compelling actress as well as a subtly intelligent and extraordinary cinematography make this work a rare find.
In the Czech debut film Já, Olga Hepnarová (I, Olga Hepnarová) by Tomáš Weinreb and Petr Kazda, a young woman escapes the pressures of a hostile environment. Yet the disastrous conditioning inflicted on her by her family and a world undergoing radical change makes life on her own unbearable.

Two films from Israel

Udi Aloni, enfant terrible of Israeli cinema, has shown all his films to date in Berlin – and once again he is interested in seeing Israel’s role towards co-existence with Palestinians from the perspective of potential justice. In Junction 48, adolescents still have hope, and rap is their voice! And it is used by young Israelis, whether of Jewish or Arab descent…
Arab-Israelis are also at centre stage in Sufat Chol (Sand Storm). Elite Zexer portrays a Bedouin family in the Israeli desert: the husband and father of three daughters takes a second wife. The first wife takes this hard and patriarchy soon finds itself cornered.

With the film The Sea Is Behind, Moroccan filmmaker Hicham Lasri caused a sensation at last year’s Panorama, and everyone agreed: he is an unusually talented director. His new film, Starve Your Dog, is in no way inferior. Rich in associations and visuals loaded with energy, the absurdities, abnormalities and disagreeable conditions of a profoundly misshapen society become perceptible.

First fiction film from Ghana at the Berlinale

In Nakom by Kelly Daniela Norris and TW Pittman, life is just starting for a young medical student, far away from his village in Ghana’s capital, Accra. But suddenly his father dies and, as the oldest son, he is ordered home. There he has his hands full, trying to deal with the wishes of his relatives and getting the farm back on track. A portrait of customs and traditions in rural Ghana, but also of a departure from the limitations that every village community in the world imposes on its children.

Panorama Dokumente

Dokumente films make up about a third of the Panorama programme. So far we have selected two:

Laura Israel’s Don't Blink - Robert Frank is an exceptionally lively and organic portrait of this photographer and filmmaker as well as a kaleidoscope of Jewish life in New York. When navigating his later years, Frank is at times grumpy and dissatisfied, at others affable and ironic. William S. Burroughs, Allen Ginsberg, Ed Lachman, with music by Lou Reed, Patti Smith, the band Bauhaus – Frank’s life and work reveals a cornucopia of inspiration.
From Romania comes Hotel Dallas by Livia Ungur and Sherng-Lee Huang: the film investigates the formative influence of a TV series on a society in upheaval. With underlying humour, fun and fantasy, Livia Ungur takes us and Patrick Duffy, the star of TV series Dallas, on a tour through her Romania – a country that still has not stopped dreaming of better days.

Chantal Akerman and Claire Wauthion in Je, tu, il, elle (I, You, He, She)

Teddy30: Must-see basics

The only official LGBTIQ (in short, queer) film prize at an A-festival in the world is celebrating its 30th anniversary: the Teddy Award. An offshoot of the Panorama, the prize has been awarded since 1987 in the categories Short Film, Documentary and Feature to works relevant to queer culture. Eligible every year are films from all of the Berlinale sections. Meanwhile, the award has achieved international significance. This year’s anniversary programme will present a total of 15 films.

In 1987, before the still unknown directors Gus Van Sant (Best Short Films: Five Ways to Kill Yourself and My New Friend) and Pedro Almodóvar (Best Feature: Law of Desire) could be awarded the first Teddys, a number of filmmakers had already proven the existence of a cinematic culture that went far beyond the heteronormative mainstream. They included female directors, such as Ulrike Ottinger, Greta Schiller or Chantal Akerman, who is now deeply missed; and male directors, such as the Spaniard Agustí Vilaronga, the Israeli Dan Wolman or Lothar Lambert, who has contributed innumerable films to the Berlinale (not to mention the well-known greats of a distinctively gay cinema, such as Rosa von Praunheim, Werner Schroeter, Rainer Werner Fassbinder or Derek Jarman). For 2016 the Teddy has put together an anniversary programme of rarely seen works, some of which had been made before the award came into existence, and were also why it was established in the first place.

In this context, the Panorama will be presenting a special screening, the world premiere of the restoration of Anders als die Andern (Different from the Others, Germany 1919). This film by Richard Oswald was the first gay film in cinematic history. Its restoration has been carried out by the Outfest Legacy Project / UCLA Film & Television Archive in Los Angeles and underscores the need to archive films on 35mm, at present the only reliable storage medium.


Panorama 2016

Já, Olga Hepnarová (I, Olga Hepnarová) – Czech Republic / Poland / Slowak Republic / France
By Tomáš Weinreb, Petr Kazda
With Michalina Olszanska, Marta Mazurek, Ondrej Malý
World premiere

Junction 48 – Israel / Germany / USA
By Udi Aloni
With Tamer Nafar, Samar Qupty, Salwa Nakkara, Sameh Zakout, Ayed Fadel
World premiere

Les premiers, les derniers (The First, the Last) – France / Belgium
By Bouli Lanners
With Albert Dupontel, Bouli Lanners, Suzanne Clément, Michael Lonsdale, David Murgia
International premiere

Maggie's Plan - USA
By Rebecca Miller
With Greta Gerwig, Ethan Hawke, Julianne Moore, Bill Hader, Maya Rudolph
European premiere

Nakom – Ghana / USA
By Kelly Daniela Norris, TW Pittman
With Jacob Ayanaba, Grace Ayariga, Abdul Aziz, Justina Kulidu, Shetu Musah, Esther Issaka, Thomas Kulidu, James Azudago, Felicia Awinbe, Sumaila Ndaago
World premiere

Remainder – United Kingdom / Germany
By Omer Fast
With Tom Sturridge, Cush Jumbo, Ed Speleers, Arsher Ali, Shaun Prendergast
International premiere

S one strane (On the Other Side) – Croatia / Serbia
By Zrinko Ogresta
With Ksenija Marinković, Lazar Ristovski
World premiere

Starve Your Dog – Morocco
By Hicham Lasri
With Jirari Ben Aissa, Latifa Ahrrare, Fehd Benchemsi
European premiere

Sufat Chol (Sand Storm) - Israel
By Elite Zexer
With Lamis Ammar, Ruba Blal-Asfour, Haitham Omari, Khadija Alakel, Jalal Masarwa
European premiere – debut feature film

Théo et Hugo dans le même bateau (Paris 05:59) - France
By Olivier Ducastel, Jacques Martineau
With Geoffrey Couët, François Nambot
World premiere

The Ones Below – United Kingdom
By David Farr
With Clémence Poésy, David Morrissey, Stephen Campbell Moore, Laura Birn
European premiere – debut feature film

War on Everyone – United Kingdom
By John Michael McDonagh
With Michael Peña, Alexander Skarsgård, Theo James
World premiere

Panorama Dokumente

Don't Blink - Robert Frank – USA / France
By Laura Israel
International premiere

Hotel Dallas – Romania / USA
By Livia Ungur, Sherng-Lee Huang
With Patrick Duffy
World premiere - debut feature film


Teddy30

1 Berlin Harlem – Germany (Federal Republic), 1974
By Lothar Lambert, Wolfram Zobus

Anders als die Andern (Different from the Others) - Germany, 1919
By Richard Oswald

Before Stonewall – USA, 1984
By Greta Schiller, Robert Rosenberg
Info-Schau (former title of Panorama) 1985

Die Betörung der Blauen Matrosen (The Enchantment of the Blue Sailors) - Germany (Federal Republic), 1975
By Ulrike Ottinger

Die Wiese der Sachen (The Meadow of Things) - Germany (Federal Republic), 1974-1987
By Heinz Emigholz
Panorama / Teddy Award winner 1988

Gendernauts - Eine Reise durch die Geschlechter (Gendernauts - A Journey Through Shifting Identities) - Germany, 1999
By Monika Treut
Panorama / Teddy Award winner 1999

Je, tu, il, elle (I, You, He, She) - France / Belgium, 1974
By Chantal Akerman

Looking for Langston - United Kingdom, 1989
By Isaac Julien
Panorama / Teddy Award winner 1989

Machboim (Hide and Seek) – Israel, 1979
By Dan Wolman
Info-Schau (former title of Panorama)1980

Marble Ass – Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, 1995
By Želimir Žilnik
Panorama / Teddy Award winner1995

Nitrate Kisses – USA, 1992
By Barbara Hammer
Forum 1993

The Watermelon Woman – USA, 1996
By Cheryl Dunye
Panorama / Teddy Award winner 1996

Tongues Untied – USA, 1989
By Marlon Riggs
Panorama / Teddy Award winner 1990

Toute une nuit (A Whole Night) - France / Belgium, 1982
By Chantal Akerman
Info-Schau (former title of Panorama) 1983

Tras el cristal (In a Glass Cage) – Spain, 1987
By Agustí Vilaronga


Press Office
December 17, 2015

Download PressRelease, PDF (92 KB)

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2016

Panorama

17.12.2015:
Berlinale 2016: Panorama feiert 30 Jahre Teddy Award und bestätigt erste Titel des Programms

Mit dem ersten Viertel des Panorama-Programms zeichnet sich bereits ein zeitgeistiges Bild ab, mit allen Elementen, die ein Programm braucht: Star-Entertainment mit Aufgreifen relevanter Themen, Aufklärung und ethisch-moralische Erwägungen zu Diskursen der Zeit. Geschichtsblicke in den Nahen Osten, nach Afrika, Europa und in die USA sind bereits vertreten. In den noch andauernden Sichtungen spiegeln sich weitere Themen wider, die den bereits vorliegenden Nukleus bestätigen. Mitte Januar stehen die etwa 32 Spielfilme und 18 Dokumentarfilme fest, die das Panorama 2016 zeigen wird.

Vielfalt und Überraschung

Bereits drei Filme aus Großbritannien zeigen gut entwickelte Genre-Lust: John Michael McDonagh kommt nach Berlin zurück mit einer bitterbösen Cops-on-the-loose-Geschichte aus New Mexico: In War on Everyone spielen Alexander Skarsgård, Michael Peña, Theo James und Tessa Thompson. McDonagh erlebte bereits 2011 und 2013 mit seinen irisch-britischen Co-Produktionen The Guard und Calvary im Panorama große Erfolge.
Remainder, das talentierte Debüt von Omer Fast, erforscht Genre mit Thrill und Fantasy: Der Protagonist setzt eine beeindruckende Schmerzensgeldsumme ein und erschafft ein urbanes Paralleluniversum, um seinen Gedächtnislücken auf die Spur zu kommen. Thrill und Fantasy auch in The Ones Below von David Farr: Ein böse gesponnenes Narrativ über Kinderwunsch, Nestbau, Kleinfamilie, all die freundliche Normalität, die so vielen erstrebenswert erscheint - doch das Erstreben selbst kann blutgefrierende Züge annehmen.

Ethan Hawke und Julianne Moore in Maggie's Plan

Seit Rebecca Millers Ballad of Jack and Rose im Panorama 2005 und The Private Lives Of Pippa Lee im Wettbewerb 2009 waren wir immer gespannt auf ihre nächste Arbeit; hier ist sie. Maggie's Plan, mit Frances-Ha-Star Greta Gerwig (Panorama 2014), der großartigen Julianne Moore und, ebenfalls ein alter Freund von Berlin, Ethan Hawke. Um Beziehungsmöglichkeiten geht es und Schwangerschaftszwänge, um eine Beziehung zu dritt oder doch nicht - die unzähligen Ideen, mit denen die Schauspieler ihre Figuren bereichern, machen großen Spaß.

François Nambot und Geoffrey Couët in Théo et Hugo dans le même bateau

The Sensitive Male

Olivier Ducastel und Jacques Martineau sind Meister der Inszenierung männlicher Charaktere jenseits des Klischeestreams: Seit sie 1998 ihren Erstling Jeanne et le garçon formidable im Wettbewerb zeigten, waren sie mehrfach zu Gast. In Théo et Hugo dans le même bateau entwickelt sich im Laufe einer Pariser Nacht eine Achterbahnfahrt der Gefühle. Bouli Lanners erzählt in seiner französich-belgischen Co-Produktion Les premiers, les derniers (The First, the Last) eine finstere Saga mit Lichtgestalten. In diesem Weltuntergangs-Western kann selbst die raueste Schale nicht darüber hinwegtäuschen, dass auch hier darunter Feingefühl schlummert. Lanners zeigte 2005 Ultranova im Panorama.

Verleugnung und Verdrängung

S one strane (On the Other Side) des Kroaten Zrinko Ogresta nimmt einen roten Faden der letzten Panorama-Programme auf: die Auseinandersetzung mit politischen Vergangenheiten. Dies ist nicht immer so spektakulär wie in The Act of Killing (Panorama Publikums-Preis 2014), aber wenn sich „im Balkan” die jüngere Vergangenheit zurück in die noch frische Normalität schleicht, wie in dem Film von Zrinko Ogresta, wird einem bewusst, wie unvermeidlich ihre Bewusstmachung ist für die Zukunft. Eine faszinierende Hauptdarstellerin und die subtil-intelligente, rundum herausragende Kameraleistung machen diesen Film zu einem Juwel. Im tschechischen Debut I, Olga Hepnarová von Tomáš Weinreb und Petr Kazda befreit sich eine junge Frau aus den Zwängen ihrer feindlichen Welt, nur um sich der Herausforderung gegenüber zu sehen allein zurecht zu kommen - und mit all den fatalen Prägungen, die sie von ihrer Familie und der Gesellschaft im Umbruch mit auf den Weg bekam.

Zwei Filme aus Israel

Udi Aloni, enfant terrible des israelischen Kinos, zeigte bislang alle seine Werke in Berlin - und auch diesmal ist es sein besonderes Interesse, die Rolle Israels im Zusammenleben mit den Palästinensern im Licht immer noch möglicher Gerechtigkeit zu sehen. In Junction 48 bleibt die Jugend die Hoffnung, und der Rap ihre Stimme! Und junge Israelis, ob jüdischer oder arabischer Herkunft, könnten sie nutzen… Und noch einmal stehen israelische Bürger arabischer Herkunft im Mittelpunkt: Elite Zexer erzählt in Sufat Chol (Sand Storm) von einer Beduinenfamilie in der israelischen Wüste Negev. Der Ehemann und Vater dreier Töchter heiratet eine Zweitfrau. Die erste Frau nimmt dies schwer und bald sieht sich das Patriarchat in die Enge getrieben.

Der Marokkaner Hicham Lasri sorgte im letzten Panorama für Aufsehen mit seinem The Sea Is Behind und man war sich einig: ein außergewöhnliches Talent. Der neue Film Starve Your Dog steht dem in Nichts nach. Mit größtem Assoziationsreichtum und in einer energetisch aufgeladenen Bildgestaltung werden die Absurditäten, Anomalitäten, die missliche Verfassung einer zutiefst missbildeten Gesellschaft spürbar.

Der erste Spielfilm auf der Berlinale aus Ghana

In Nakom von Kelly Daniela Norris und TW Pittman beginnt für einen jungen Medizinstudenten in Ghanas Hauptstadt Accra gerade das Leben fernab vom Dorf. Doch schon kommt sein Vater ums Leben, er wird als ältester Sohn nachhause beordert. Dort hat er alle Hände voll zu tun, die vielen Begehrlichkeiten der Verwandten zu arrangieren und den Hof wieder in Schwung zu bringen. Ein Sittengemälde ghanaischen Landlebens, aber auch eines Aufbruchs aus den Zwängen, wie sie jede Dorfgemeinschaft dieser Welt für ihre Kinder bereithält.

Panorama Dokumente

Etwa ein Drittel des Panorama-Programms macht Dokumente aus. Zwei Werke sind bereits zu vermelden:

Don't Blink - Robert Frank von Laura Israel ist ein außerordentlich lebensvolles, sehr organisches Portrait des Fotografen und Filmemachers. Ein Kaleidoskop des kulturellen Lebens im jüdischen New York. Frank steuert mal launisch und unzufrieden, dann wieder leutselig und ironisch durch seine späten Jahre. William S.Burroughs, Allen Ginsberg, Ed Lachman, Musiker Lou Reed, Patti Smith, die Band Bauhaus - Franks Leben und Schaffen enthüllt ein Füllhorn an Inspiration.
Aus Rumänien kommt Hotel Dallas von Livia Ungur und Sherng-Lee Huang: Der Film untersucht den prägenden Einfluss einer TV-Serie auf eine Kultur im Umbruch. Mit untergründigem Humor, Lust und Fantasie führt Livia Ungur den Star der Serie Patrick Duffy und uns durch ihr Rumänien - ein Land, das noch nicht aufgehört hat, von besseren Zeiten zu träumen.

Chantal Akerman und Claire Wauthion in Je, tu, il, elle

Teddy30: Must-see basics

Der weltweit einzige LGBTIQ – kurz: queere - offizielle Filmpreis auf einem A-Festival feiert 30-jähriges Jubiläum: der Teddy Award. Aus dem Panorama hervorgegangen, wird der Preis seit 1987 in den Kategorien Kurz-, Dokumentar- und Spielfilm an queer-relevante Filme aus dem gesamten Berlinale-Programm vergeben und ist sich inzwischen weltweiter Aufmerksamkeit sicher. Das Jubiläumsprogramm zeigt insgesamt 15 Filme.

Bevor 1987 den damals noch unbekannten Regisseuren Gus Van Sant (für die Kurzfilme Five Ways to Kill Yourself und My New Friend) und Pedro Almodóvar (für den Spielfilm Law of Desire) die Teddys überreicht werden konnten, hatten schon längst Filmemacherinnen wie Ulrike Ottinger, Greta Schiller oder die seit Oktober 2015 schmerzlich vermisste Chantal Akerman und Filmemacher wie der Spanier Agustí Vilaronga, der Israeli Dan Wolman oder der auf der Berlinale vielgezeigte Lothar Lambert die Existenz einer Filmkultur bewiesen, die weit über den heteronormativen Mainstream hinausweist (ganz zu schweigen von den bekannten Größen eines dezidiert schwulen Kinos wie Rosa von Praunheim, Werner Schroeter, Rainer Werner Fassbinder oder Derek Jarman). Der Teddy 2016 feiert mit einem Jubiläumsprogramm selten gesehene Werke, die teils vor der Preisgründung entstanden und diesen überhaupt erst notwendig machten.

Als Besonderheit zeigt das Panorama in diesem Zusammenhang die Weltpremiere der Erst-Restauration von Anders als die Andern, Deutschland 1919. Der Film von Richard Oswald ist der erste schwule Film der Filmgeschichte. Die Restaurierung wurde vom Outfest Legacy Project / UCLA Film & Television Archive in Los Angeles durchgeführt und markiert die Notwendigkeit der Archivierung auf 35mm, dem bislang einzigen verlässlichen Archivmedium.


Panorama 2016

Já, Olga Hepnarová (I, Olga Hepnarová) - Tschechische Republik / Polen / Slowakische Republik / Frankreich
Von Tomáš Weinreb, Petr Kazda
Mit Michalina Olszanska, Marta Mazurek, Ondrej Malý
Weltpremiere

Junction 48 – Israel / Deutschland / USA
Von Udi Aloni
Mit Tamer Nafar, Samar Qupty, Salwa Nakkara, Sameh Zakout, Ayed Fadel
Weltpremiere

Les premiers, les derniers (The First, the Last) – Frankreich / Belgien
Von Bouli Lanners
Mit Albert Dupontel, Bouli Lanners, Suzanne Clément, Michael Lonsdale, David Murgia
Internationale Premiere

Maggie's Plan - USA
Von Rebecca Miller
Mit Greta Gerwig, Ethan Hawke, Julianne Moore, Bill Hader, Maya Rudolph
Europapremiere

Nakom – Ghana / USA
Von Kelly Daniela Norris, TW Pittman
Mit Jacob Ayanaba, Grace Ayariga, Abdul Aziz, Justina Kulidu, Shetu Musah, Esther Issaka, Thomas Kulidu, James Azudago, Felicia Awinbe, Sumaila Ndaago
Weltpremiere

Remainder – Großbritannien / Deutschland
Von Omer Fast
Mit Tom Sturridge, Cush Jumbo, Ed Speleers, Arsher Ali, Shaun Prendergast
Internationale Premiere

S one strane (On the Other Side) - Republik Kroatien / Serbien
Von Zrinko Ogresta
Mit Ksenija Marinković , Lazar Ristovski
Weltpremiere

Starve Your Dog - Marokko
Von Hicham Lasri
Mit Jirari Ben Aissa, Latifa Ahrrare, Fehd Benchemsi
Europapremiere

Sufat Chol (Sand Storm) - Israel
Von Elite Zexer
Mit Lamis Ammar, Ruba Blal-Asfour, Haitham Omari, Khadija Alakel, Jalal Masarwa
Europapremiere - Debütfilm

Théo et Hugo dans le même bateau (Paris 05:59) - Frankreich
Von Olivier Ducastel, Jacques Martineau
Mit Geoffrey Couët, François Nambot
Weltpremiere

The Ones Below - Großbritannien
Von David Farr
Mit Clémence Poésy, David Morrissey, Stephen Campbell Moore, Laura Birn
Europapremiere - Debütfilm

War on Everyone - Großbritannien
Von John Michael McDonagh
Mit Michael Peña, Alexander Skarsgård, Theo James
Weltpremiere

Panorama Dokumente

Don't Blink - Robert Frank – USA / Frankreich
Von Laura Israel
Internationale Premiere

Hotel Dallas – Rumänien / USA
Von Livia Ungur, Sherng-Lee Huang
Mit Patrick Duffy
Weltpremiere - Debütfilm


Teddy30

1 Berlin Harlem – Deutschland (BRD), 1974
Von Lothar Lambert, Wolfram Zobus

Anders als die Andern - Deutschland, 1919
Von Richard Oswald

Before Stonewall – USA, 1984
Von Greta Schiller, Robert Rosenberg
Info-Schau (später Panorama) 1985

Die Betörung der Blauen Matrosen - Deutschland (BRD), 1975
Von Ulrike Ottinger

Die Wiese der Sachen - Deutschland (BRD), 1974-1987
Von Heinz Emigholz
Panorama / Teddy-Gewinner 1988

Gendernauts - Eine Reise durch die Geschlechter - Deutschland, 1999
Von Monika Treut
Panorama / Teddy-Gewinner 1999

Je, tu, il, elle (I, You, He, She) - Frankreich / Belgien, 1974
Von Chantal Akerman

Looking for Langston - Großbritannien, 1989
Von Isaac Julien
Panorama / Teddy-Gewinner 1989

Machboim (Hide and Seek) – Israel, 1979
Von Dan Wolman
Info-Schau (später Panorama)1980

Marble Ass – Jugoslawien, 1995
Von Želimir Žilnik
Panorama / Teddy-Gewinner 1995

Nitrate Kisses – USA, 1992
Von Barbara Hammer
Forum 1993

The Watermelon Woman – USA, 1996
Von Cheryl Dunye
Panorama / Teddy-Gewinner 1996

Tongues Untied – USA, 1989
Von Marlon Riggs
Panorama / Teddy-Gewinner 1990

Toute une nuit (A Whole Night) - Frankreich / Belgien, 1982
Von Chantal Akerman
Info-Schau (später Panorama) 1983

Tras el cristal (In a Glass Cage) – Spanien, 1987
Von Agustí Vilaronga


Presseabteilung
17. Dezember 2015

Download Pressemitteilung, PDF (92 KB)