Berlinale: Berlinale Topics


The Festival Poster for the Berlinale 2016

The 66th Berlin International Film Festival took place from February 11 to 21, 2016, but starting in January the Berlinale posters were displayed at Potsdamer Platz and across the city to set the mood for the festival.

Together with the artists of the international film world, the bear conquered the Berlin cityscape. The six poster designs feature the fleeting encounters of individual night owls with the bear in the city, captured photographically - fixed between reality and fiction.

The key-visuals were created, for the first time, by the Velvet.ch agency.

“‘The bear is loose!’ that could be the motto for this year's poster design. The bear is coming your way and, just like the Festival itself, not only to be seen at Potsdamer Platz but also in the various districts of our city,” says Festival Director Dieter Kosslick.

Berlinale: Berlinale Themen


Das Festivalplakat zur Berlinale 2016

Vom 11. bis 21. Februar 2016 fanden die 66. Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin statt, aber schon ab Januar stimmten die Berlinale-Plakate rund um den Potsdamer Platz und berlinweit auf das kommende Festival ein.

Gemeinsam mit den Künstlern der internationalen Filmwelt eroberte der Bär das Berliner Stadtgebiet. Die sechs Plakatmotive erzählen von flüchtigen Begegnungen einzelner Nachtschwärmer mit den Bären in der Stadt, fotografisch festgehalten - eingeklemmt zwischen Realität und Fiktion.

Die Key-Visuals wurden erstmals von der Agentur Velvet.ch kreiert.

„‚Der Bär ist los‘, so könnte das Motto unserer diesjährigen Plakatmotive heißen. Auf ihnen schwärmt der Bär aus und ist, wie das Festival selbst, nicht nur am Potsdamer Platz, sondern auch in den verschiedenen Kiezen unserer Stadt zu sehen“, so Festivaldirektor Dieter Kosslick.