Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2015

Additional Information

Feb 23, 2015:
South Korea Is Honouring Berlinale Director Dieter Kosslick for His Outstanding Cultural Services

The government of the Republic of Korea is awarding its Order of Cultural Merit, the Eungwan Medal, to Berlinale Director Dieter Kosslick at the Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Berlin today, on February 23, 2015.

Dieter Kosslick is receiving the Eungwan Medal in recognition of his contribution to the development and perception of South Korean cinema in the world. The Order will be presented to the Festival Director by His Excellency Kim Jae-shin, Ambassador of the Republic of Korea.

“I am grateful for this great honour. The creative power of South Korean filmmaking has been an inspiration to world cinema for many years now. I am delighted that the Berlinale has had the opportunity to present so many wonderful films,” says Dieter Kosslick.


Press Office
February 23, 2015

Download PressRelease, PDF (107 KB)

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2015

Zusätzliches

23.02.2015:
Südkorea ehrt Festivaldirektor Dieter Kosslick für seine kulturellen Verdienste

Die Regierung der Republik Korea ehrt Berlinale-Direktor Dieter Kosslick mit dem Orden für kulturelle Verdienste, der Eungwan-Medaille, die ihm heute, am 23. Februar 2015, in der Botschaft der Republik Korea in Berlin verliehen wird.

Dieter Kosslick erhält die Eungwan-Medaille in Anerkennung seiner Verdienste um die Förderung und weltweite Anerkennung des südkoreanischen Filmschaffens. Der Orden für kulturelle Verdienste wird Festivaldirektor Kosslick durch Seine Exzellenz Kim Jae-shin, Botschafter der Republik Korea, verliehen.

„Ich danke für diese große Ehre. Die schöpferische Kraft des südkoreanischen Kinos ist seit vielen Jahren eine Inspiration für Filmschaffende in aller Welt. Es freut mich sehr, dass die Berlinale die Gelegenheit hatte, so viele wunderbare Filme zeigen zu können“, sagt Dieter Kosslick.


Presseabteilung
23. Februar 2015

Download Pressemitteilung, PDF (108 KB)