Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2015

Additional Information

Feb 09, 2015:
New Application Round Opens for Berlinale Residency 2015/2016

The Berlinale Residency is now in its third round. Until March 16, 2015, filmmakers, who have screened their first films with success at international festivals and cinemas, may submit feature films, documentary or cross-media projects which they are currently developing. Eligible for selection are only those projects that already have one producer in place.

The "Berlin 24/7" programme Berlinale Residency invites three filmmakers to Berlin, where they will be able to work on their projects from September 1 to November 30, 2015. Besides individual meetings with script consultants and mentors from the film industry, their producers will also be invited to Berlin for a workshop towards the end of their stay. In order to find further co-producers and financiers, the filmmakers and their producers will return to Berlin to participate in the Berlinale Co-Production Market in February 2016.

“We are delighted that with the Berlinale Residency programme we again have the opportunity to support not only filmmakers but also producers in developing their film projects. The Residency has already borne fruit, as can be seen in Sacha Polak’s film Zurich, which is having its world premiere in this year’s Forum,” says Festival Director Dieter Kosslick.

The Berlinale Residency is an initiative of the Berlin International Film Festival. It is supported by Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg and the Federal Foreign Office.


Press Office
February 9, 2015

Download Press Release, PDF (136 KB)

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2015

Zusätzliches

09.02.2015:
Neue Bewerbungsrunde für Berlinale Residency 2015/2016 ist eröffnet

Die Berlinale Residency geht in die dritte Runde. Bis zum 16. März 2015 können Filmemacher ihre Spielfilm-, Dokumentarfilm- oder Crossmediaprojekte in Entwicklung einreichen. Die Filmemacher sollten bereits Filme erfolgreich auf internationalen Festivals und im Kino vorgestellt sowie für ihr aktuelles Projekt bereits einen Produzenten gewonnen haben.

Das „Berlin 24/7“-Programm Berlinale Residency lädt drei Filmemacher nach Berlin ein, die vom 1. September bis 30. November 2015 an ihren Projekten arbeiten. Neben individuellen Meetings mit Drehbuchberatern und Mentoren aus der Filmindustrie werden auch die Produzenten zu einem abschließenden Workshop in Berlin begrüßt. Im Februar 2016 nehmen die Filmemacher und ihre Produzenten am Berlinale Co-Production Market teil, um weitere Koproduzenten und Finanziers zu finden.

„Wir freuen uns, mit der Berlinale Residency weiterhin neben den Filmemachern auch die Produzenten in der Entwicklung ihrer Filme zu unterstützen. Die Residency trägt erste Früchte mit Sacha Polaks Film Zurich, der dieses Jahr im Forum seine Weltpremiere feiert“, so Festivaldirektor Dieter Kosslick.

Die Berlinale Residency ist eine Initiative der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin, gefördert durch das Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg und das Auswärtige Amt.


Presseabteilung
9. Februar 2015

Download Pressemitteilung, PDF (141 KB)