Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2015

Additional Information

Jan 30, 2015:
Applause for Our Partners! Here Are the Sponsors of the 65th Berlin International Film Festival

Besides having four principal partners - L’Oréal Paris, ZDF, Tesiro and Audi – the Berlinale is supported by roughly 40 national and international enterprises. Joining Hugo Boss and Glashütte Original as co-partner is now MasterCard, which has signed an agreement until 2016.

“We would like to thank Prof. Monika Grütters for the unflagging support of the federal government. We are also extremely indebted to all our official partners, which have become an integral part of the festival. They host the press and other accredited guests and visitors, as well as augment the Berlinale with initiatives for new young talents, awards and events. They are indispensable in providing the modern digital infrastructure that makes it possible for us to distribute and project our films,” says Festival Director Dieter Kosslick.

Principal Partners

Audi AG

As one of the most innovative automobile manufacturers, Audi is providing this year’s Berlinale with a fleet of 300 vehicles. The stars will arrive at the Red Carpet for the Opening Gala, the Award Ceremony and daily gala premieres in a wide range of Audi sedans.

Audi has launched a new prize in the Berlinale Shorts section: the “Audi Short Film Award”. With a cash prize of EUR 20,000, it will be presented during the official Award Ceremony by the International Short Film Jury to a director who has his own signature style.

For the 65th edition of the festival, the Audi Berlinale Lounge will again be installed in front of the Berlinale Palast. It will serve as the venue of the Berlinale Open House programme.

Audi is again responsible for producing this year’s Berlinale bag. For the first time, there will also be a new official Berlinale advanced-sales ticket office at Audi City Berlin (Kurfürstendamm 195).

L’Oréal Paris

In the 17th year as the Berlinale’s official cosmetic specialist, L’Oréal Paris will again assist the stars in finding the perfect look for the Red Carpet. The faces of L’Oréal Paris include film icons such as Jane Fonda, Eva Longoria, and Julianne Moore. On the invitation of L’Oréal Paris, Heike Makatsch and Lena Meyer-Landrut will be coming to this year’s festival.

Not only the stars will be styled in the Berlinale VIP-Club for their appearances on the Red Carpet by a team of L’Oréal Paris beauty experts, but also festival-goers will have the chance to get the latest “Berlinale look”, free of charge, at the L’Oréal Paris Make-up-Studio at Potsdamer Platz.

Tesiro

Every year since 2009, Tesiro has presented an exclusive Berlinale Jewellery Collection that prominent guests may wear to attract even greater notice on the Red Carpet.

At the 65th Berlinale, Tesiro will again be the official host of the glamorous Golden Bear Lounge in the Grand Hyatt Hotel. At the heart of the Berlinale Press Centre, Tesiro’s Golden Bear Lounge will be a meeting place for film teams from this year’s official programme as well as other renowned festival guests.

As principal partner, Tesiro will again support the European Shooting Stars Awards that are to be presented at the Berlinale Palast on February 9, 2015.

ZDF

As the Berlinale’s principal media partner, ZDF will again produce the events staged at the Berlinale Palast – from the Opening Gala to the European Shooting Stars Awards and presentation of the Honorary Golden Bears, to the Award Ceremony of the International Jury. As pool leader, ZDF is also in charge of providing TV footage to countless national and international broadcasters covering the festival.

The Opening Gala of the Berlinale 2015 will be transmitted live by 3sat, ZDF’s partner station, during the programme “Kulturzeit extra”. 3sat will also televise the highpoint of the Berlinale, the Award Ceremony with the presentation of the Golden and Silver Bears by the International Jury, in a special live broadcast on February 14.

Co-Partners

Glashütte Original

With a long tradition in watchmaking, Glashütte original will again invite a select number of guests and media representatives high above Berlin, to the exclusive Glashütte Original Lounge on the 24th storey of the Kollhoff Building.

Thanks to the support of Glashütte Original, the EUR 15,000 “Made in Germany – Perspektive Fellowship” has been awarded in the Perspektive Deutsches Kino section since 2012. This year’s jury members, Angelina Maccarone, Jenny Schily and Jochen Laube, have awarded the prize to Oskar Sulowski for his treatment Rosebuds.

As section partner, Glashütte Original also supports the Retrospective and the Homage. Wim Wenders and Sir Ken Adam have been invited, among others, to participate in the “Salon Talks” in the Glashütte Original Lounge.

Hugo Boss

Hugo Boss, one of the world’s leading fashion houses, has been the official fashion partner of the Berlinale for twelve years now. Hugo Boss assists Berlinale actors and actresses to make a stylish appearance on the Red Carpet. Specially for the 65th Berlinale, BOSS Artistic Director Jason Wu has designed a cashmere scarf that Hugo Boss will present to national and international VIP guests at the festival.

MasterCard

In 2015, MasterCard – the leading international technology specialist for payment solutions - has joined the inner circle of the Berlinale for the first time. MasterCard builds on emotionality und exclusivity, which makes the partnership with the Berlinale a significant component of its branding strategy. Within the scope of its “Priceless” campaign, MasterCard is also offering its customers unforgettable experiences. In partnering with the festival, MasterCard will open an additional exclusive ticket counter in the Potsdamer Platz Arkaden mall. Here MasterCard® cardholders may secure the highly-coveted tickets for Berlinale film premieres. Visitors also await all sorts of MasterCard® Priceless Surprises during the festival.

Third partners in 2015: Arri Film & TV, Canada Goose, Colt Technology Services, French-German Youth Office (FGYO), Dolby, GWFF, rbb Fernsehen, Rohde & Schwarz DVS, TV Movie.

Once again the “Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Film- und Fernsehrechten” (GWFF), a society for safeguarding film and television rights, is funding the EUR 50,000 Best First Feature Award. This year’s jury members are: Fernando Eimbcke, Joshua Oppenheimer and Olga Kurylenko. A total of 18 fictional films are competing for the prize.

Since 2004, the Perspektive Deutsches Kino section has awarded the “FGYO Award Dialogue en perspective”. In 2015 the jury will be headed by Marie Bäumer. The award comes with a EUR 5,000 cash prize, funded by the French-German Youth Office (FGYO).

Sections partner in 2015: Canon (principal partner of Berlinale Talents), Glashütte Original (Retrospective / Berlinale Classics / Homage), IFA (host of the EFM Industry Debates).

Suppliers in 2015: Aspera - an IBM company), Barco, BerlinPlakat, CineStar CUBIX, Deutsches Weininstitut (DWI), Haus Rabenhorst, LemonAid, Nikon, TNT Express, TOP-Ix, Viva con Agua, Vranken Pommery, Wall, webedia.


Press Office
January 30, 2015

Download Press Release, PDF (152 KB)

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2015

Zusätzliches

30.01.2015:
Applaus für unsere Partner. Die Sponsoren der 65. Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin

Neben den vier Hauptpartnern L’Oréal Paris, ZDF, Tesiro und Audi, wird die Berlinale von insgesamt rund 40 nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen unterstützt. Auf der Ebene der Co-Partner - zu der bereits Hugo Boss und Glashütte Original gehören – hat das Festival mit MasterCard einen Vertrag bis 2016 abgeschlossen.

„Wir bedanken uns bei Prof. Monika Grütters für die beständige Förderung durch den Bund. Darüber hinaus sind wir allen offiziellen Partnern zu großem Dank verpflichtet. Sie sind längst zum integralen Bestandteil des Festivals geworden. Sie sind Gastgeber für Presse, Akkreditierte und Besucher, sie bereichern die Berlinale mit Nachwuchsinitiativen, Preisen und Veranstaltungen und sind unverzichtbar für die Bereitstellung einer modernen digitalen Infrastruktur zur Distribution und Projektion unserer Filme“, sagt Festivaldirektor Dieter Kosslick.

Die Hauptpartner

Audi AG

Als einer der innovativsten Automobilhersteller wird Audi zur Berlinale eine 300 Fahrzeuge starke Flotte stellen. Zur feierlichen Eröffnung, zur Preisverleihung und zu den täglichen Gala-Premieren fahren die Filmstars in einer bunten Palette von Audi-Limousinen am Roten Teppich vor.

Erstmals ermöglicht Audi in der Sektion Berlinale Shorts den „Audi Short Film Award“. Der Preis ist mit 20.000 Euro dotiert und wird im Rahmen der offiziellen Preisverleihung durch die Internationale Kurzfilmjury an einen Regisseur mit einer besonderen Handschrift verliehen.

Auch zur 65. Edition wird es die Audi Berlinale Lounge vor dem Berlinale Palast geben, die erneut Spielort für das Berlinale-Open-House-Programm sein wird.

Erneut übernimmt Audi die Produktion der diesjährigen Festivaltasche. Erstmals wird eine neue offizielle Berlinale-Vorverkaufsstelle in der Audi City Berlin am Kurfürstendamm 195 eingerichtet.

L’Oréal Paris

Der offizielle Kosmetikexperte der Berlinale sorgt im 17. Jahr für einen makellosen Auftritt der Stars auf dem Roten Teppich. Zu den Gesichtern von L’Oréal Paris zählen unter anderen Filmikonen wie Jane Fonda, Eva Longoria und Julianne Moore. Auf Einladung von L’Oréal Paris werden Heike Makatsch und Lena Meyer-Landrut in Berlin sein.

Aber nicht nur die Stars werden im Berlinale VIP-Club vom Visagisten-Team von L’Oréal Paris für ihren Auftritt auf dem Roten Teppich gestylt, auch das Berlinale-Publikum hat die Möglichkeit, sich im L’Oréal-Paris-Make-up-Studio auf dem Potsdamer Platz im aktuellen „Berlinale Look“ kostenlos schminken zu lassen.

Tesiro

Seit 2009 präsentiert Tesiro jedes Jahr eine exklusive Berlinale-Schmuck-Kollektion, mit der sich prominente Gäste auf dem Roten Teppich perfekt in Szene setzen können.

Bei der 65. Berlinale wird Tesiro erneut offizieller Gastgeber der glamourösen Golden Bear Lounge im Grand Hyatt Hotel sein. Im Herzen des Berlinale-Pressezentrums ist die Tesiro Golden Bear Lounge der zentrale Treffpunkt für Filmteams des offiziellen Programms sowie weitere prominente Gäste des Festivals.

Tesiro unterstützt als Hauptpartner erneut die European Shooting Stars, deren Verleihung am 9. Februar 2015 im Berlinale Palast stattfinden wird.

ZDF

Der Hauptmedienpartner der Berlinale inszeniert die Bühnenshows im Berlinale Palast – von der Berlinale-Eröffnung über die European Shooting Stars Awards und die Verleihung des Goldenen Ehrenbären bis hin zur Preisverleihungsgala. Als Poolführer stellt das ZDF die Weitergabe von TV-Bildern an die zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen TV-Sender sicher, die über das Festival berichten.

Die feierliche Eröffnung der Berlinale 2015 wird vom ZDF-Partnersender 3sat im Rahmen einer „Kulturzeit extra“-Sendung live übertragen. Den abschließenden Höhepunkt des Festivals, die Verleihung des Goldenen und der Silbernen Bären durch die Internationale Jury, überträgt 3sat am 14. Februar ebenfalls in einer Live-Sondersendung.

Die Co-Partner

Glashütte Original

Die traditionsreiche Uhrenmanufaktur lädt ausgewählte Gäste und Medienvertreter in den „Himmel über Berlin", die exklusive Glashütte Original Lounge im 24. Stockwerk des Kollhoff-Gebäudes.

Dank der Unterstützung von Glashütte Original wird seit 2012 in der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino der mit 15.000 Euro dotierte Preis „Made in Germany – Förderpreis Perspektive“ vergeben. Die Jury 2015, bestehend aus Angelina Maccarone, Jenny Schily und Jochen Laube, verlieh den Preis an Oskar Sulowski für sein Treatment Rosebuds.

Glashütte Original unterstützt außerdem die Retrospektive und die Hommage als Sektionspartner. Unter dem Titel „Salongespräche" werden u.a. Wim Wenders und Sir Ken Adam in der Glashütte Original Lounge zu Gast sein.

Hugo Boss

Als einer der weltweit führenden Modekonzerne ist Hugo Boss seit zwölf Jahren der offizielle Fashion-Partner der Berlinale. Hugo Boss wird auch dieses Jahr wieder für stilvolle Auftritte von Schauspielern und Schauspielerinnen auf dem Roten Teppich sorgen. BOSS Artistic Director Jason Wu hat eigens für die 65. Berlinale einen Kaschmirschal entworfen, den Hugo Boss an nationale und internationale VIP-Gäste des Festivals verschenken wird.

MasterCard

MasterCard, das führende internationale Technologieunternehmen für Bezahllösungen, ist 2015 erstmals im Kreise der Berlinale-Familie vertreten. MasterCard baut auf Emotionalität und Exklusivität, daher ist die Partnerschaft mit der Berlinale ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Markenstrategie. MasterCard bietet seinen Kunden im Rahmen der Priceless-Kampagne unvergessliche Erlebnisse. Im Rahmen der Partnerschaft mit dem Festival gibt es erstmals einen exklusiven, zusätzlichen MasterCard®-Ticketcounter direkt in den Potsdamer Platz Arkaden. Hier können sich MasterCard®-Karteninhaber Tickets für die begehrten Filmpremieren sichern. Zudem werden die Besucher während des Festivals von zahlreichen „Priceless Surprises“ überrascht.

Drittpartner 2015: Arri Film & TV, Canada Goose, Colt Technology Services, Deutsch-Französisches Jugendwerk (DFJW), Dolby, GWFF, rbb Fernsehen, Rohde & Schwarz DVS, TV Movie.

Die Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Film- und Fernsehrechten (GWFF) stiftet den mit 50.000 € dotierten „Preis Bester Erstlingsfilm“. Die Jury 2015 besteht aus: Fernando Eimbcke, Joshua Oppenheimer und Olga Kurylenko. Insgesamt nehmen 18 Spielfilme an dem Wettbewerb teil.

In der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino wird seit 2004 der „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective" verliehen - 2015 unter dem Juryvorsitz von Marie Bäumer. Der Preis wird vom Deutsch-Französischen Jugendwerk (DFJW) mit 5.000 € dotiert.

Sektionspartner 2015: Canon (Hauptpartner von Berlinale Talents, Glashütte Original (Retrospektive / Berlinale Classics / Hommage), IFA (Host der EFM Industry Debates).

Supplier 2015: Aspera - an IBM company, Barco, BerlinPlakat, CineStar CUBIX, Deutsches Weininstitut (DWI), Haus Rabenhorst, LemonAid, Nikon, TNT Express, TOP-Ix, Viva con Agua, Vranken Pommery, Wall, webedia.


Presseabteilung
30. Januar

Download Pressemitteilung, PDF (151 KB)