Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2015

Additional Information

Oct 15, 2014:
Dieter Kosslick to receive the Innovation Prize from the International Economic Forum Baden-Baden (IEF)

Dieter Kosslick, the Director of the Berlinale, will be awarded the IEF Innovation Prize in recognition of his cultural achievements that promote Germany’s international reputation. Actress Maria Furtwängler will hold the speech in honour of Dieter Kosslick.

The awards ceremony will be held on October 17th at the 4th International Economic Forum Baden-Baden. This year the IEF, under the theme “Globalisation: value(less)?” and the patronage of Federal Finance Minister Dr Wolfgang Schäuble, is dedicated to various aspects of the worldwide globalisation process.

IEF Congresss initiator Reinhard Hofmann says regarding the Innovation Prize: “As the Director of the Berlinale and its inspiring force, but also as the former Vice President of the European Film Academy EFA, Dieter Kosslick has done extraordinary work for the reputation of German film.”

“I thank the IEF for this honourable distinction. It confirms my credo that culture and economy are not opposites, and that culture shapes the image of a country and its international reputation,” comments Dieter Kosslick.



Press Office
October 15, 2014

Download Press Release, PDF (110 KB)

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2015

Zusätzliches

15.10.2014:
Dieter Kosslick erhält den Innovationspreis des Internationalen Wirtschaftsforums Baden-Baden (IWF)

Als Anerkennung seiner kulturellen Leistungen, die das internationale Ansehen Deutschlands fördern, wird Berlinale-Direktor Dieter Kosslick mit dem IWF-Innovationspreis ausgezeichnet. Die Laudatio auf Dieter Kosslick wird die Schauspielerin Maria Furtwängler halten.

Die Preisverleihung findet am 17. Oktober beim 4. Internationalen Wirtschaftsforum Baden-Baden statt, das sich in diesem Jahr unter dem Titel „Globalisierung wert(e)los?“ verschiedenen Aspekten des weltweiten Globalisierungsprozesses widmet, und das unter der Schirmherrschaft von Bundesfinanzminister Dr. Wolfgang Schäuble steht.

Der Initiator des IWF-Kongresses Reinhard Hofmann zum Innovationspreis: „Dieter Kosslick hat als Direktor und Inspirator der Berlinale, aber auch als ehemaliger Vizepräsident der Europäischen Filmakademie EFA außerordentlich viel für das Renommee des deutschen Films getan.“

„Ich danke dem IWF für diese ehrenvolle Auszeichnung, die mein Credo bestätigt, dass Kultur und Wirtschaft keine Gegensätze sind und dass Kultur das Bild eines Landes und dessen internationales Renommee prägt“, sagt Dieter Kosslick.



Presseabteilung
15. Oktober 2014

Download Pressemitteilung, PDF (112 KB)