Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2015

Perspektive Deutsches Kino

Sep 30, 2014:
Perspektive Deutsches Kino: Marie Bäumer to be Jury President of “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective” 2015 / Looking for a Young Jury!

The Franco-German Youth Office (FGYO), official partner of the Berlinale, is calling for applications for the “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective” jury in the Perspektive Deutsches Kino section.

Starting now, young film lovers can apply to become jury members for the independent Berlinale award “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective”. The prize is donated and endowed with 5,000 euros by the FGYO, and will be awarded at the 65th Berlin International Film Festival (February 5 – 15, 2015) to a film in the Perspektive Deutsches Kino section.

Seven German and French cineastes aged between 18 and 29 will be selected as members of the jury. German actress and director Marie Bäumer will be the jury president for the 12th edition of the award. All those who have a passion for discussing films and are able to express themselves in both German and French, can apply. The FGYO offers young people who enjoy lively debates with other film lovers the unique chance to experience and actively participate in the Berlinale 2015.

The deadline for applications is Wednesday, November 05, 2014 (at midnight).

The seven jury members will be invited to Berlin for the entire festival. The jury will watch all Perspektive Deutsches Kino films during the Berlinale, and afterwards present the award to the director of the winning film.

For the Franco-German Youth Office, the aim of the “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective” is to promote an intercultural dialogue between young German and French audiences, and inspire interest for German film. The prize will be awarded to a film that appeals equally to critical young people of different cultural backgrounds. In 2014, the film Anderswo (Anywhere Else) by Ester Amrami won the award.

Marie Bäumer – Jury President of the “FGYO-Award Dialogue en perspective”

Marie Bäumer is one of Germany’s best-known actresses and among the few who have achieved international recognition in the world of film. Born in Düsseldorf, she studied acting at the Hamburg School of Music and Theatre (HfMT) from 1994 to 1996.

Marie Bäumer celebrated her screen debut in Detlev Buck’s hit comedy Männerpension (Jailbirds) in 1996. For her outstanding performance in Oskar Roehler’s Der alte Affe Angst (Angst), she won both the Bavarian Film Award in 2002 and the German Critics Association Award in 2003. In Dominik Graf’s prize-winning ten-part series Im Angesicht des Verbrechens (In Face of the Crime), she gave a compelling performance in the role of Stella and won the German Television Award 2010 for a “special achievement in the field of fiction”. In 2014 she was also brilliant in the crime film Intime conviction, an ARTE France production. With 1.4 million viewers in France alone, it was a huge hit for this arts and culture channel. Besides being committed to acting, Marie Bäumer has also worked as a director. In January 2011 she made her directorial debut at the Hamburger Kammerspiele theatre with “Abschied”, a play she had written herself. Most recently Marie Bäumer could be seen on the big screen in Irre sind männlich and French director Denis Dercourt’s drama Zum Geburtstag (A Pact).

The prize-winning actress regularly commutes between Germany and France, yet her big love is and will always be her retreat in Provence. “I consider it a great gift to be able to live and work in both Germany and France. It is exciting to approach these two very different cultures in film. And as I know from teaching, it is also very rewarding to exchange ideas with upcoming generations. I am looking forward to this venture and our journey together!”



Press Office
September 30, 2014

Download Press Release, PDF (170 KB)

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2015

Perspektive Deutsches Kino

30.09.2014:
Perspektive Deutsches Kino: Marie Bäumer Jurypräsidentin des „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“ 2015 / Junge Jury gesucht!

Das Deutsch-Französische Jugendwerk (DFJW), offizieller Partner der Berlinale, startet die Ausschreibung für die Jury des „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“ in der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino.

Junge Filmliebhaberinnen und Filmliebhaber können sich ab sofort für die Jury des unabhängigen „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“ bewerben. Der vom Deutsch-Französischen Jugendwerk gestiftete und mit 5.000 € dotierte Preis wird bei den 65. Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin (5. - 15. Februar 2015) an einen Film aus der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino verliehen.

Für die Jury des Preises werden sieben deutsche und französische Cineasten zwischen 18 und 29 Jahren gesucht. Den Juryvorsitz übernimmt im zwölften Jahr die deutsche Schauspielerin und Regisseurin Marie Bäumer. Bewerben kann sich, wer leidenschaftliche Diskussionen rund um den Film liebt und in der Lage ist, diese in deutscher und französischer Sprache zu führen. Jungen Erwachsenen mit Lust auf spannende Auseinandersetzungen unter Filmbegeisterten bietet das DFJW mit der Ausschreibung die einmalige Chance, die 65. Berlinale hautnah zu erleben und aktiv mitzugestalten.

Bewerbungsschluss ist Mittwoch, der 05. November 2014 (um Mitternacht).

Die sieben Jurymitglieder werden für die Dauer des Festivals nach Berlin eingeladen. Sie werden alle Filme der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino während der Berlinale sehen und abschließend den „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“ an die/den Regisseur/in des Gewinnerbeitrags verleihen.

Ziel des Filmpreises für das Deutsch-Französische Jugendwerk ist es, den Dialog zwischen jungen Deutschen und Franzosen zu fördern und ihnen das aktuelle deutsche Kino näher zu bringen. Die Auszeichnung soll an einen Film gehen, der es vermag, kritische junge Menschen verschiedener Kulturen gleichermaßen zu beeindrucken. Bei der Berlinale 2014 wurde der Film Anderswo von Ester Amrami preisgekrönt.

Marie Bäumer – Jurypräsidentin „DFJW-Preis Dialogue en perspective“

Marie Bäumer ist eine der renommiertesten Schauspielerinnen Deutschlands und eine der wenigen, die den Sprung ins internationale Filmgeschäft geschafft haben. Die gebürtige Düsseldorferin absolvierte ihre Schauspielausbildung von 1994 bis 1996 an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Hamburg.

Ihr umjubeltes Kinodebüt feierte Marie Bäumer 1996 in Detlev Bucks Erfolgskomödie Männerpension. Für ihre herausragende schauspielerische Leistung in Oskar Roehlers Der alte Affe Angst wurde Marie Bäumer 2002 mit dem Bayerischen Filmpreis und 2003 mit dem Preis der deutschen Filmkritik ausgezeichnet. In der preisgekrönten zehnteiligen Serie Im Angesicht des Verbrechens von Dominik Graf überzeugte sie in ihrer Rolle der Stella und erhielt 2010 den Deutschen Fernsehpreis in der Kategorie "Besondere Leistung Fiktion". 2014 brillierte sie in dem französischen arte-Krimi Mit innerer Überzeugung (Intime conviction), der für den Kultursender mit 1,4 Millionen Zuschauern in Frankreich ein Riesenerfolg war. Neben ihrem Schauspielengagement ist Marie Bäumer auch im Regiefach tätig. Im Januar 2011 führte sie erstmals selbst Regie bei der Inszenierung des von ihr verfassten Theaterstücks „Abschied“ an den Hamburger Kammerspielen. Zuletzt war Marie Bäumer im Kinofilm Irre sind männlich sowie im Drama Zum Geburtstag, einer Inszenierung des französischen Regisseurs Denis Dercourt, zu sehen.

Obwohl die preisgekrönte Schauspielerin regelmäßig zwischen Deutschland und Frankreich pendelt ist und bleibt ihre große Liebe ihr Rückzugsort in der französischen Provence. „Ich empfinde es als Geschenk, sowohl in Deutschland als auch in Frankreich zu leben und zu arbeiten. Immer wieder ist es spannend, sich über den Film diesen beiden so unterschiedlichen Kulturen zu nähern. Der Austausch mit den folgenden Generationen ist sehr bereichernd, so wie ich es auch in meinem Unterricht empfinde, und ich freue mich sehr auf diese Aufgabe und die gemeinsame Reise!“



Presseabteilung
30. September 2014

Download Pressemitteilung, PDF (172 KB)