Berlinale: Programme


Film file

Berlinale Special

En du elsker

Someone You Love

 

Sisse Graum Jørgensen (Producer), Vinca Wiedemann (Producer), Kim Fupz Aakeson (Screenwriter), Trine Dyrholm (Actress), Pernille Fischer Christensen (Director, Screenwriter), Mikael Persbrandt (Actor), Nikolaj Nikitin (Moderation)

## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
The Dane Thomas Jacob has made an international name for himself as a singer and songwriter. He lives for his music. After years of absence he returns to his native land to record a new album with his long-standing producer, Molly Moe. His assistant, Kate, who helps him with everything, has rented a large house where he proposes to hide himself away. But his daughter Julie, with whom he has never had much contact, and her eleven-year-old son, Noa, put an end to this idea: Julie, a single mother, is admitted to a rehabilitation clinic and Thomas is obliged to have Noa to stay. Slowly a relationship develops between grandfather and grandson. But then calamity strikes and Thomas must make a decision which will change his life – and not just his.
As with her other films, director Pernille Fischer Christensen, who won an award at the Berlinale for her feature debut En Soap, collaborated with Danish novelist, illustrator and writer Kim Fupz Aakeson (of Kraftidioten and Gnade) to create the screenplay for her current work which describes the transformation of a successful musician but disagreeable egocentric into somebody who is prepared to take on responsibility for himself and others.

Denmark / Sweden 2014, 100 min

by

Pernille Fischer Christensen

with

Mikael Persbrandt
Trine Dyrholm
Birgitte Hjort Sørensen
Sofus Rønnov
Eve Best
Lourdes Faberes

World Sales

TrustNordisk ApS

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Berlinale Special

En du elsker

Someone You Love

 

Sisse Graum Jørgensen (Produzentin), Vinca Wiedemann (Produzentin), Kim Fupz Aakeson (Drehbuchautor), Trine Dyrholm (Schauspielerin), Pernille Fischer Christensen (Regisseurin, Drehbuchautorin), Mikael Persbrandt (Schauspieler), Nikolaj Nikitin (Moderation)

## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
Thomas Jacob hat sich als Sänger und Songwriter weltweit einen Namen gemacht, er lebt nur für seine Musik. Nach Jahren der Abwesenheit kehrt er in seine Heimat Dänemark zurück, um mit seiner langjährigen Produzentin Molly Moe ein neues Album einzuspielen. Assistentin Kate, die ihm alles abnimmt, hat eine Villa gemietet, in der er sich einzuigeln gedenkt. Doch seine Tochter Julie, mit der er nie viel Kontakt hatte, und ihr elfjähriger Sohn Noa machen ihm einen Strich durch die Rechnung. Die alleinerziehende Julie wird in eine Suchtklinik eingeliefert und Thomas ist gezwungen, Noa bei sich aufzunehmen. Langsam entwickelt sich eine Beziehung zwischen Großvater und Enkel. Ein Schicksalsschlag zwingt Thomas zu einer Entscheidung, die sein Leben verändern wird. Und nicht nur seines.
Wie bei all ihren Filmen schrieb Pernille Fischer Christensen, Berlinale-Gewinnerin mit ihrem Spielfilmdebüt En Soap, das Drehbuch zusammen mit dem dänischen Schriftsteller, Illustrator und Autor Kim Fupz Aakeson (Kraftidioten, Gnade). Es beschreibt die Wandlung eines erfolgreichen Musikers, aber unsympathischen Egozentrikers, zu einem Menschen, der bereit ist, Verantwortung für sich und andere zu übernehmen.

Dänemark / Schweden 2014, 100 Min

von

Pernille Fischer Christensen

mit

Mikael Persbrandt
Trine Dyrholm
Birgitte Hjort Sørensen
Sofus Rønnov
Eve Best
Lourdes Faberes

Weltvertrieb

TrustNordisk ApS