Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2012

Additional Information

Dec 23, 2011:
ZDF Extends Its Contract as Berlinale’s Main Partner

ZDF television station will continue its commitment to the Berlin International Film Festival until 2013. Having backed the Festival since 2005, ZDF will remain the Berlinale’s main media partner for another two years.

ZDF is again staging all of the Festival’s big events in the Berlinale Palast - from the Opening Gala to the presentations of the Shooting Stars Awards and Honorary Golden Bears, and the Award Ceremony of the International Jury. ZDF will also make footage available to several national and international television stations.

Once again the Opening Gala of the Berlinale will be hosted by Anke Engelke and transmitted live by 3sat, ZDF’s partner station, at 7:30 pm on February 9, 2012. The Award Ceremony will also be presented by Anke Engelke and broadcast live on 3sat at 7 pm on February 18, 2012.

“We are delighted that ZDF will remain the Berlinale’s reliable partner and that our successful collaboration from last year can resume where it left off,” says Festival Director Dieter Kosslick.

ZDF Director, Prof. Markus Schächter, comments on extending ZDF’s engagement to the Berlinale: “The Berlin International Film Festival is not only an outstanding cultural event for Berlin, but also splendidly represents Germany worldwide. Which is why I’m so pleased that ZDF and the Berlinale are continuing their partnership for another two years. I wish the Berlinale 2012 good luck and great success!”


Press Office
December 23, 2011

Download Press Release, PDF (26 KB)

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2012

Zusätzliches

23.12.2011:
Das ZDF verlängert seinen Vertrag als Hauptpartner der Berlinale

Das ZDF hat das Engagement bei den Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin bis 2013 verlängert. Nachdem der Sender das Festival bereits seit 2005 unterstützt hat, bleibt das ZDF für weitere zwei Jahre Hauptmedienpartner der Berlinale.

Das ZDF inszeniert sämtliche Bühnenshows im Berlinale Palast - von der Berlinale Eröffnung über die Shooting Stars Awards und die Verleihung der Ehrenbären bis zur Preisverleihung durch die Internationale Jury. Als Poolführer stellt das ZDF die Weitergabe von TV-Bildern an die zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Sender sicher.

Erneut wird das ZDF die Berlinale Eröffnung unter der Moderation von Anke Engelke am 9. Februar 2012 ab 19:30 Uhr auf seinem Partnersender 3sat live übertragen. Die Preisverleihung wird ebenfalls von Anke Engelke moderiert. 3sat überträgt sie live am 18. Februar 2012 ab 19 Uhr.

„Wir freuen uns sehr, dass das ZDF ein verlässlicher Partner der Berlinale bleibt und wir an die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit der letzten Jahre anknüpfen können“, sagt Festivaldirektor Dieter Kosslick.

Prof. Markus Schächter, Intendant des ZDF, zur Verlängerung des Berlinale-Engagements: „Die Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin sind nicht nur für Berlin ein herausragendes kulturelles Ereignis, sondern auch ein Aushängeschild für Deutschland in der Welt. Aus diesem Grund freue ich mich sehr, dass das ZDF und die Berlinale ihre gemeinsame Medienpartnerschaft um weitere zwei Jahre verlängert haben. Ich wünsche der Berlinale 2012 viel Erfolg und gutes Gelingen.“


Presseabteilung
23. Dezember 2011

Download Pressemitteilung, PDF (47 KB)