Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2010

Additional Information

Nov 30, 2009:
BMW will be the Berlinale’s New Main Partner

As the festival’s new main partner, BMW will accompany the glamorous arrival of the stars to the 60th Berlinale’s festive opening, its award ceremony, and many gala premieres. The BMW Group will be making its versatile fleet of vehicles available to the Berlinale and the Talent Campus. In addition to the latest premium limousines, such as the BMW 7 Series, the BMW 5 Series Gran Turismo as well as classic BMW models, some of which have already played “leading roles” in films, will pull up to the Red Carpet – a thrilling moment for both visitors and their prominent passengers.

“With the BMW Group, one of the most successful and sustainable automobile manufacturers in the world, we have won a strong partner for the Berlinale. BMW’s policy for new models, which focuses on reducing consumption, fits well with the festival’s objectives. I’m looking forward to launching this wonderful partnership with BMW,” says Dieter Kosslick, Director of the Berlin International Film Festival.

The “BMW Golden Bear Lounge” at the heart of the Berlinale Press Centre, directly at Potsdamer Platz, will be an important meeting place for VIP guests and journalists. It will also provide them with an exclusive view of events at the Berlinale Palast.

Karsten Engel, Head of Sales for BMW Group Germany, remarked about BMW’s commitment to the Berlinale: “BMW has a long tradition in the film industry. Over the past decades, actors have been able to experience the advantages of our vehicles in many films. Super agents could rely on their BMWs when saving the world. It’s a great pleasure for us to support the Berlinale. Our engagement in the capital is not only an expression of our close ties to Berlin, but also to Germany as location of the film industry.”

Besides BMW, the other main partners of the 60th Berlin International Film Festival are L'ORÉAL PARiS and ZDF.

Press Office

November 30, 2009

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2010

Zusätzliches

30.11.2009:
BMW wird neuer Hauptpartner der Berlinale

Als neuer Hauptpartner des Festivals wird BMW zur 60. Berlinale den glamourösen Auftritt der Stars bei der feierlichen Eröffnung und der Preisverleihung sowie bei den Gala-Premieren begleiten. Die BMW Group wird ihre vielseitige Fahrzeugflotte für die Berlinale und den Talent Campus zur Verfügung stellen. Neben dem BMW 7er, kommen auch der BMW 5er Gran Turismo sowie BMW Klassiker, die bereits in Filmen „Hauptrollen“ hatten, am roten Teppich zum Einsatz – und werden Besucher wie auch prominente Fahrgäste begeistern.

„Mit der BMW Group haben wir einen der nachhaltigsten Automobilhersteller als starken Partner für die Berlinale gewonnen. Die auf eine Verringerung des Verbrauchs ausgelegte Modellpolitik von BMW passt gut zu den Zielen unseres Festivals. Ich freue mich über den Beginn einer wunderbaren Zusammenarbeit mit BMW“, so Dieter Kosslick, Direktor der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin.

Die „BMW Golden Bear Lounge“ im Herzen des Berlinale Pressezentrums, direkt am Potsdamer Platz, wird auch in diesem Jahr zu einem wichtigen Treffpunkt für VIP-Gäste und Journalisten und gewährt ihnen von dort einen exklusiven Blick auf die Geschehnisse am Berlinale Palast.

Karsten Engel, Leiter Vertrieb Deutschland der BMW Group zum Berlinale Engagement: „BMW hat eine lange Tradition in der Filmindustrie. In vielen Filmen durften Schauspieler die Vorzüge unserer Fahrzeuge in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten erleben. Auch Superagenten konnten sich bei der Rettung der Welt auf ihren BMW verlassen. Gerne unterstützen wir die Berlinale. Mit dem Engagement in der Hauptstadt drücken wir unsere Verbundenheit zu Berlin, aber auch zum Filmstandort Deutschland aus.“

Neben BMW sind L'ORÉAL PARiS und ZDF die weiteren Hauptpartner der 60. Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin.

Presseabteilung

30. November 2009