Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2009

Awards

Feb 14, 2009:
Berlinale 2009: Panorama Audience Award

The audience has decided: the 11th Panorama Audience Award - organized by “radioeins” of rbb (Berlin-Brandenburg’s public radio and television station), Berlin’s city magazine “tip”, and the Berlinale’s Panorama section - goes to:

The Yes Men Fix The World (USA 2009), directed by: Mike Bonanno, Andy Bichlbaum, Kurt Engfehr.

This year the Panorama Audience Award is celebrating its tenth anniversary. To mark the occasion, artist Christian Bilger has designed a new sculpture that will be presented for the first time this year. The official award ceremony will be held on the last day of the Festival, Sunday, February 15, 2009, at 5 pm in the CinemaxX 7 at Potsdamer Platz. Radioeins editor-in-chief Florian Barckhausen, tip editor-in chief Heiko Zwirner, and Panorama director Wieland Speck will present the award. Radioeins film expert Knut Elstermann will host the presentation. Following the ceremony, the winner of this year’s Panorama Audience Award will be re-screened.

Once again, moviegoers of the 59th Berlin International Film Festival were asked to cast their ballot cards or vote online for films shown in the Panorama section. A total of 21.000 votes were cast and counted. This year the Panorama presented 48 productions, 16 of which screened in the Panorama Dokumente series.

Winner of the Panorama Audience Award 2009:

The Yes Men Fix The World

USA 2009, directed by: Mike Bonanno, Andy Bichlbaum, Kurt Engfehr

2nd place – Panorama Audience Award 2009:

Welcome

France 2008, directed by: Philippe Lioret

3rd place – Panorama Audience Award 2009:

Der Knochenmann

Austria 2008, directed by: Wolfgang Murnberger

Press Office

February 14, 2009

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2009

Preise und Ehrungen

14.02.2009:
Berlinale 2009: PanoramaPublikumsPreis

Das Publikum hat entschieden: Der elfte PanoramaPublikumsPreis, verliehen von Radioeins, vom Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (rbb), dem Berliner Stadtmagazin tip und der Sektion Panorama, Berlinale geht an

The Yes Men Fix The World (USA 2009), Regie: Mike Bonanno, Andy Bichlbaum, Kurt Engfehr.

In diesem Jahr feiert der PanoramaPublikumsPreis sein zehnjähriges Jubiläum. Der bildende Künstler Christian Bilger hat aus diesem Anlass eine neue Skulptur entworfen, die in diesem Jahr zum ersten Mal überreicht wird. Die offizielle Preisverleihung findet am Publikumstag, Sonntag, dem 15. Februar 2009 um 17.00 Uhr im CinemaxX 7 am Potsdamer Platz statt. Den Preis übergeben Radioeins-Chefredakteur Florian Barckhausen, tip-Chefredakteur Heiko Zwirner und Panorama Leiter Wieland Speck. Durch die Veranstaltung führt Radioeins-Filmexperte Knut Elstermann. Im Anschluss an die Preisverleihung wird der Publikumsfavorit noch einmal aufgeführt.

Die Kinobesucher der 59. Internationalen Filmfestspiele waren wieder aufgerufen, per Stimmkarte bzw. im Internet die Filme der Panorama Sektion zu bewerten. Insgesamt wurden über 21.000 Stimmen abgegeben und ausgewertet. Das Panorama präsentierte in diesem Jahr 48 Produktionen, davon 16 in der Reihe Panorama Dokumente.

PanoramaPublikumsPreis-Gewinner 2009:

The Yes Men Fix The World

USA 2009, Regie: Mike Bonanno, Andy Bichlbaum, Kurt Engfehr

2. Platz PanoramaPublikumsPreis 2009:

Welcome

Frankreich 2008, Regie: Philippe Lioret

3. Platz PanoramaPublikumsPreis 2009:

Der Knochenmann

Österreich 2008, Regie: Wolfgang Murnberger

Presseabteilung

14. Februar 2009