Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2009

Perspektive Deutsches Kino

Nov 07, 2008:
Berlinale 2009 – Looking for the new jury in the section Perspektive Deutsches Kino!

TV5MONDE, official partner of the Berlinale, and the German-French Youth Office (FGYO) are now calling for bids to enter the jury for the prize “Dialogue en perspective”

Young cinéastes with a passion for critical film analysis can apply from now on to become a jury member for the independent Berlinale award “Dialogue en perspective”. The prize was initiated by TV5MONDE and the FGYO, and will be awarded at the 59th Berlin International Film Festival (February 5-15, 2009) to a film from the Perspektive Deutsches Kino section.

Seven German and French film fans, aged between 18 and 29, will be selected for the jury, who will award the price in 2009 for the sixth time. TV5MONDE and the FGYO offer young people with a passion for lively discussions with other film lovers the unique chance to experience and actively participate in the Berlinale 2009.

Those who have a passion for discussions about film, and who can express themselves in both German and French, meet the requirements for the jury.

The deadline for applications is Monday, January 12, 2009.

The seven jury members will be invited to Berlin for the entire festival – including travel costs, accommodation and half-board. They will attend all screenings in the Perspektive Deutsches Kino during the Berlinale, and afterwards will present the award to the director of the winning film.

The aim of the “Dialogue en perspective” prize is, for TV5MONDE and the German-French Youth Office, to promote an intercultural dialogue between young German and French people, and to inspire interest for German film among young French people. The prize will be awarded to a film which appeals equally to critical young people of different cultural backgrounds. In 2008, the film Drifter by Sebastian Heidinger won the award and was presented last October in Paris in the occasion of the 13th Festival of German Films.

In the past years, the jury prize “Dialogue en perspective” was awarded to highly praised films in Germany such as Prinzessinnenbad by Bettina Blümner (2007), Der Lebensversicherer by Bülent Akinci (2006) and Netto by Robert Thalheim.



Press Office
November 7, 2008

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2009

Perspektive Deutsches Kino

07.11.2008:
Berlinale 2009 – junge Jury in der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino gesucht!

TV5MONDE, offizieller Partner der Berlinale, und das Deutsch-Französische Jugendwerk (DFJW) starten Ausschreibung für die Jury des Preises „Dialogue en perspective“

Junge Cineasten mit Leidenschaft zur Filmkritik können sich ab sofort für die Jury des unabhängigen Berlinale-Preises „Dialogue en perspective“ bewerben. Der von TV5MONDE und dem Deutsch-Französischen Jugendwerk gestiftete Preis wird an einen Film aus der Berlinale-Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino bei den 59. Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin (05. - 15.02.2009) verliehen.

Sieben deutsche und französische Filmliebhaber zwischen 18 und 29 Jahren werden für die Jury der 6. Vergabe des Preises gesucht. Jungen Leuten mit Lust auf eine spannende Auseinandersetzung unter Filmbegeisterten bieten TV5MONDE und das Deutsch-Französische Jugendwerk mit der Ausschreibung die einmalige Chance, die Berlinale 2009 hautnah zu erleben und aktiv zu gestalten.

Wer leidenschaftliche Diskussionen rund um den Film liebt und diese auf Französisch und auf Deutsch führen kann, erfüllt das Anforderungsprofil an die Jury.

Bewerbungsschluss ist Montag, der 12. Januar 2009.

Die sieben Jurymitglieder werden für die Dauer des Festivals nach Berlin eingeladen – inklusive An- und Abreise, Unterkunft und Halbpension. Sie werden alle Filme der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino während der Berlinale sehen und abschließend den Preis „Dialogue en perspective“ an die/den Regisseur/in des Gewinnerbeitrags verleihen.

Ziel des Filmpreises für TV5MONDE und das Deutsch-Französische Jugendwerk ist es, den Dialog zwischen jungen Deutschen und Franzosen zu fördern und ihnen das deutsche Kino näher zu bringen. Die Auszeichnung soll an einen Film gehen, der es vermag, kritische Jugendliche verschiedener Kulturen gleichermaßen zu beeindrucken. Bei der Berlinale 2008 wurde der Film Drifter von Sebastian Heidinger preisgekrönt und im Oktober 2008 beim Festival des deutschen Films in Paris vorgestellt.

In den Jahren zuvor waren u.a. die in Deutschland viel gelobten Filme Prinzessinnenbad von Bettina Blümner, (2007), Der Lebensversicherer von Bülent Akinci (2006) und Netto von Robert Thalheim (2005) mit dem „Dialogue en perspective“ ausgezeichnet worden.



Presseabteilung
7. November 2008