Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2009

Additional Information

Apr 21, 2008:
Berlinale Team News

Dieter Kosslick has appointed Maryanne Redpath the new Director of Generation, the children’s and youth film section.

She will take over on May 1, 2008. Ms. Redpath, who is currently Co-Director of the section, has worked for the festival since 1993, and has been the Berlinale delegate for Australia and New Zealand since 2005. Florian Weghorn, who has assisted Generation’s management since 2002, will succeed Maryanne Redpath as Co-Director.

“With the introduction of 14plus and many other innovations, including the expansion of our complex commitment to film education, Generation has grown enormously,” says Festival Director Dieter Kosslick. "With Maryanne Redpath and Florian Weghorn, we are delighted to have a well-established team to direct the section and further its development.”

Thomas Hailer, the present Director of Generation, will become the Berlinale’s Programme Manager. In this function, he will assist the Festival Director in all matters relevant to the programme and in doing so closely collaborate with the team organised around Karin Hoffinger (international relations/programme organisation) and Johanna Muth (Competition programme coordination). Hailer’s tasks will focus primarily on managing those items and activities in the programme that fall under Kosslick’s direct jurisdiction. He will also synchronise the many programme-related communication processes between the different sections and departments of the Berlin International Film Festival.

Press Office

April 21, 2008

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2009

Zusätzliches

21.04.2008:
Neuerungen im Berlinale-Team

Dieter Kosslick hat zum 1. Mai 2008 Maryanne Redpath zur neuen Leiterin der Kinder- und Jugendsektion Generation ernannt. Redpath, bislang Co-Direktorin dieser Sektion, ist seit 1993 beim Festival, seit 2005 auch als Delegierte für Australien und Neuseeland. Ihr Nachfolger als Co-Direktor wird Florian Weghorn, der seit 2002 als Assistent der Sektionsleitung für Generation tätig ist.

"Mit der Einführung von 14plus und zahlreichen Neuerungen, wie zum Beispiel der Erweiterung unseres vielschichtigen filmpädagogischen Engagements, ist Generation in den vergangenen Jahren enorm gewachsen", so Festivaldirektor Dieter Kosslick, "wir sind froh, dass für die weitere Entwicklung der Sektion mit Maryanne Redpath und Florian Weghorn ein bewährtes Leitungsteam bereitsteht."

Thomas Hailer, der bisherige Leiter von Generation, wird zukünftig als Programm-Manager für die Berlinale arbeiten. Er wird in dieser Funktion den Festivaldirektor in allen das Programm betreffenden Fragen unterstützen und dafür in enger Abstimmung mit dem bestehenden Team um Karin Hoffinger (International Relations/Programmorganisation) und Johanna Muth (Programmkoordination Wettbewerb) zusammenarbeiten. Im Mittelpunkt von Hailers Aufgaben stehen dabei die von Kosslick direkt verantworteten Programme und Aktivitäten, sowie die Synchronisierung der programmbezogenen Kommunikationsabläufe zwischen den Sektionen und Abteilungen der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin.

Presseabteilung

21. April 2008