Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2008

Awards

Feb 16, 2008:
PanoramaAudienceAward 2008

The audience has decided: the 10th PanoramaAudienceAward, sponsored by Radioeins of RBB, Berlin-Brandenburg’s public radio and television broadcasting station, and Berlin’s city magazine tip in collaboration with the Berlinale’s Panorama section – goes to Lemon Tree (Israel/Germany/France 2008) directed by Eran Riklis.

The PanoramaAudienceAward has existed since 1999. Movie-goers of the 58th Berlin International Film Festival were asked to cast their ballot cards or vote online for the films screened in the Panorama section. The attendance was overwhelming. Over 20.000 votes were cast and counted. This year the Panorama presented 52 features in total, including 19 films from Panorama Dokumente.

The official award ceremony will be held on Sunday, February 17 at 5 pm in the CinemaxX 7 at Potsdamer Platz. The winning film will be awarded the bronze statue by Berlin sculptor Hubertus Brand. The prize will be presented by Radioeins chief editor Florian Barckhausen and tip chief editor Heiko Zwirner. Head of the Panorama Wieland Speck will also attend the event which will be hosted by “radioeins” film expert Knut Elstermann. Following the award ceremony, the audiences’ favourite film will be rescreened.

PanoramaAudienceAward-Winner 2008:

Lemon Tree

Israel/Germany/France 2008

Directed by Eran Riklis

2nd place PanoramaAudienceAward 2008:

Darling! The Pieter-Dirk Uys Story

Australia 2007

Directed by Julian Shaw

3rd place PanoramaAudienceAward 2008:

Erika Rabau – Puck of Berlin

Germany 2007

Directed by Samson Vicent

Press Office

February 16, 2008

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2008

Preise und Ehrungen

16.02.2008:
PanoramaPublikumsPreis 2008

Das Publikum hat entschieden: Der 10. PanoramaPublikumsPreis 2008, verliehen von Radioeins vom Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (RBB) und dem Berliner Stadtmagazin tip in Zusammenarbeit mit der Panorama-Sektion der Berlinale, geht an Lemon Tree (Israel/Deutschland/Frankreich 2008), Regie: Eran Riklis.

Der PanoramaPublikumsPreis wird seit 1999 verliehen. Die Kinobesucher der 58. Internationalen Filmfestspiele waren aufgerufen, per Stimmkarte bzw. Internet über die einzelnen Filme der Panorama-Sektion abzustimmen. Insgesamt wurden ca. 20.000 Stimmen abgegeben und ausgewertet. Das Panorama präsentierte in diesem Jahr 52 Produktionen, davon 19 in der Reihe Panorama Dokumente.

Die offizielle Preisverleihung findet am Publikumstag, Sonntag, den 17. Februar um 17 Uhr im Kino 7 des CinemaxX am Potsdamer Platz statt. Der Gewinnerfilm wird mit der Bronzestatue des Berliner Bildhauers Hubertus Brand geehrt. Den Preis übergeben – in Anwesenheit von Panorama-Chef Wieland Speck – Radioeins-Chefredakteur Florian Barckhausen und tip-Chefredakteur Heiko Zwirner. Durch die Veranstaltung führt Radioeins-Filmexperte Knut Elstermann. Im Anschluss an die Preisverleihung wird der Publikumsfavorit noch einmal aufgeführt.

PanoramaPublikumsPreis-Gewinner 2008:

Lemon Tree

Israel/Deutschland/Frankreich 2008

Regie: Eran Riklis

2. Platz PanoramaPublikumsPreis 2008:

Darling! The Pieter-Dirk Uys Story

Australien 2007

Regie: Julian Shaw

3. Platz PanoramaPublikumsPreis 2008:

Erika Rabau – Der Puck von Berlin

Deutschland 2007

Regie: Samson Vicent

Presseabteilung

16. Februar 2008