Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2007

Generation

Feb 17, 2007:
Berlinale Generation Kplus: The Crystal Bears and the Prizes of the Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk

The Generation’s eleven-member Children’s Jury of the Kplus competition programme of the 57th Berlin International Film Festival awards the Crystal Bear for Best Feature Film as well as the Crystal Bear for Best Short Film and Special Mentions to the following films:

The Crystal Bear for Best Feature Film

DEK HOR (Dorm)

by Songyos Sugmakanan, Thailand

“This film depicts with unbelievable tension how a close friendship is possible between two boys from different worlds. This film is very special, not least due to the convincing actors.”

A Special Mention

MUKHSIN

by Yasmin Ahmad, Malaysia

The Crystal Bear for Best Short Film

MENGED

by Daniel Taye Workou, Ethiopia/Germany

„This short film tells an unusual story of a father-son-relationship. We especially liked the underlying morals and its humorous presentation.”

A Special Mention

LAND GEWINNEN

by Marc Brummund, Deutschland

The members of the Children’s Jury, who are between the ages of eleven and 14 were: Can Deniz Binici, Sandra Botzet, Liliann Fischer, Maïmouna Guirassy, Maxim Michaelis, Anita Oberlin, Mara Ohlhoff, Sammy Steward, Paul Trabhardt, Ngoc Diep Lila Tran, Moritz Wagner.

The five-member International Jury of the Generation of the 57th Berlin International Film Festival Berlin awards the Grand Prix of the Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk, endowed with 7,500 euros, as well as the Special Prize of the Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk, endowed with 2,500 euros, to the following films:

The Grand Prix of the Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk

MUKHSIN

by Yasmin Ahmad, Malaysia

“A wonderful, almost magical atmosphere, enhanced by a striking soundtrack. Poetic images of the closeness of a family and community. A witty script combined with well-rounded and humorous characters: All this in a story of a friendship that daren’t cross into love, and a love for which friendship is no longer enough.”

A Special Mention:

DEK HOR (Dorm)

von Songyos Sugmakanan, Thailand

The Special Prize of the Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk:

LAND GEWINNEN

von Marc Brummund, Deutschland

“A father runs the risk of losing everything in order to grant the single wish of his son to attend a local school in this tale that touches on the difficulties of life for foreign visitors to the western world. By overcoming his own fears, he can successfully address the one and only fear of the child: not to belong. The Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk Special Prize goes to a heart-rending movie that successfully balances exceptional cinematography, editing and outstanding lead performances.”

A Special Mention:

DRENGEN I KUFFERTEN (Having a Brother)

von Esben Toft Jacobsen, Dänemark

The members of the International Jury of the Generation were:

Sitora Alieva, Reza Bagher, Justin Johnson, Leontine Petit, Andreas Steinhöfel

The award ceremony was held earlier today, on February 17 at 3:30 p.m. in the Zoo Palast.

Press Office

February 17, 2007

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2007

Generation

17.02.2007:
Generation Kplus: Verleihung der Gläsernen Bären und der Preise des Deutschen Kinderhilfswerks

Die elfköpfige Kinderjury des Wettbewerbs Kplus verleiht bei den 57. Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin den Gläsernen Bären für den besten Spielfilm sowie den Gläsernen Bären für den besten Kurzfilm und Lobende Erwähnungen an folgende Filme aus dem Programm von Generation Kplus:

Der Gläserne Bär für den besten Spielfilm

DEK HOR

von Songyos Sugmakanan, Thailand

„In diesem Film wird mit unglaublicher Spannung gezeigt, wie eine enge Freundschaft zwischen zwei Jungen aus unterschiedlichen Welten möglich ist. Mit überzeugenden Schauspielern ist aus diesem Film ein sehr besonderer geworden.“

Die Lobende Erwähnung

MUKHSIN

von Yasmin Ahmad, Malaysia

Der Gläserne Bär für den besten Kurzfilm

MENGED

von Daniel Taye Workou, Äthiopien/Deutschland

„Dieser Kurzfilm behandelt eine außergewöhnliche Vater-Sohn-Geschichte. Besonders gut gefiel uns die dem Film zugrunde liegende Moral und seine humorvolle Gestaltung.“

Die Lobende Erwähnung

LAND GEWINNEN

von Marc Brummund

Die Mitglieder der Kinderjury im Alter zwischen elf und 14 Jahren sind

Can Deniz Binici, Sandra Botzet, Liliann Fischer, Maïmouna Guirassy, Maxim Michaelis, Anita Oberlin, Mara Ohlhoff, Sammy Steward, Paul Trabhardt, Ngoc Diep Lila Tran, Moritz Wagner

Die fünfköpfige Internationale Jury von Generation verleiht bei den 57. Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin den mit 7.500 Euro dotierten Großen Preis des Deutschen Kinderfhilfswerkes sowie den mit 2.500 Euro dotierten Spezialpreis des Deutschen Kinderhilfswerkes an folgende Filme aus dem Programm von Generation Kplus:

Der Große Preis des Deutschen Kinderhilfswerkes

MUKHSIN

von Yasmin Ahmad, Malaysia

„Eine wunderbare, bisweilen fast magische Atmosphäre, getragen von wunderbarer Musik. Poetische Bilder, so unaufdringlich wie das Schlagen von Schmetterlingsflügeln. Ein Humor und Filmfiguren, die das Publikum im Zoo Palast zu Begeisterungsstürmen hinrissen. All das im Dienst der Geschichte um eine Freundschaft, die noch nicht Liebe zu sein wagt, und eine Liebe, der Freundschaft plötzlich nicht mehr genug ist.“

Die Lobende Erwähnung

DEK HOR

von Songyos Sugmakanan, Thailand

Der Spezialpreis des Deutschen Kinderhilfswerkes für den besten Kurzfilm

LAND GEWINNEN

von Marc Brummund, Deutschland

„Ein einziger Wunsch eines Kindes verändert die Welt so sehr, dass Erwachsene deren Regeln nicht mehr befolgen, sondern sie brechen. Dass sie eigene Ängste überkommen, um diesem Kind die Angst zu nehmen, nie dazu gehören zu dürfen. Der Spezialpreis des Deutschen Kinderhilfswerkes geht an einen herzergreifenden Film, der eine perfekte Balance hält zwischen Kameraarbeit, Schnitt und herausragenden Darstellerleistungen.“

Die Lobende Erwähnung

DRENGEN I KUFFERTEN

von Esben Toft Jacobsen, Dänemark

Die Mitglieder der Internationalen Jury von Generation sind

Sitora Alieva, Reza Bagher, Justin Johnson, Leontine Petit, Andreas Steinhöfel

Die Preisverleihung fand am 17. Februar 2007 um 15.30 Uhr im Zoo Palast statt.

Presseabteilung

17. Februar 2007