Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2006

Panorama

Feb 18, 2006:
Presentation of the Panorama Audience Award 2006

The audiences’ ballots have been counted: the Panorama Audience Award 2006 – which is sponsored by “radioeins” of RBB, Berlin-Brandenburg’s public radio and television broadcasting station, and Berlin’s city magazine “tip” in collaboration with the Berlinale’s Panorama section – goes to Bubot Niyar (Paper Dolls), directed by Tomer Heymann.

The Panorama Audience Award has existed since 1999. Movie-goers of the 56th Berlin International Film Festival were asked to cast their ballot cards or vote online for the films screened in the Panorama section. Over 19,000 votes were cast and counted. 37 features and 14 documentaries were competing for this year’s award. The Israeli-Swiss co-production took the lead from the start and held its position until the final count.

The official award ceremony will be held on Sunday, February 19 at 5 p.m. in the CinemaxX 7. The winning film will be awarded the bronze statue by Berlin sculptor Hubertus Brand. The prize will be presented by “radioeins” chief editor Florian Barckhausen and Robert Weixlbaumer from the “tip” film staff. Head of the Panorama Wieland Speck will also attend the event which will be hosted by “radioeins” film expert Knut Elstermann. Following the award ceremony, the audiences’ favourite film will be rescreened.

Winner of the Panorama Audience Award 2006:

Bubot Niyar (Paper Dolls)

Israel/Switzerland 2005

Directed by Tomer Heymann

2nd place - Panorama Audience Award:

Estrellas de la linea (The Railroad All-Stars)

Spain 2005

Directed by José Maria Rodríguez

3rd place - Panorama Audience Award:

Breakfast on Pluto

Ireland/Great Britain 2005

Directed by Neil Jordan

Since 2004 movie-goers have also been asked to cast their ballots for their favourite short film in the Panorama section. This year they could choose from 23 short films. The Panorama Audience Award for Best Short Film goes to Hayelet Bodeda (The Substitute) by Talya Lavie.

Winner of the Panorama Audience Award for Best Short Film:

Hayelet Bodeda (The Substitute)

Israel 2005

Regie: Talya Lavie

Exact details on the voting results will be available as of February 20 at: www.PanoramaPublikumsPreis.de

Press Office

18 February 2006

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2006

Panorama

18.02.2006:
Verleihung des PanoramaPublikumsPreis 2006

Die Stimmen des Publikums sind ausgezählt: Der PanoramaPublikumsPreis 2006, verliehen von Radioeins vom Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (RBB) und dem Stadtmagazin Tip in Zusammenarbeit mit der Panorama-Sektion der Berlinale, geht an den Dokumentarfilm Bubot Niyar (Paper Dolls), Regie: Tomer Heymann.

Der PanoramaPublikumsPreis wird seit 1999 verliehen. Die Kinogänger der 56. Internationalen Filmfestspiele waren aufgerufen, per Stimmkarte bzw. im Internet über die einzelnen Filme der Panorama-Sektion abzustimmen. Über 19. 000 Stimmen wurden abgegeben und ausgewertet. 37 Spielfilme und 14 Dokumentationen gingen in diesem Jahr an den Start. Die israelisch-schweizerische Koproduktion setzte sich gleich in den ersten Tagen an die Spitze und verteidigte diese Position bis zum Ende der Auszählungen.

Die offizielle Preisverleihung findet am Sonntag, den 19. Februar um 17 Uhr im CinemaxX 7 statt. Der Gewinnerfilm wird mit der Bronzestatue des Berliner Bildhauers Hubertus Brand geehrt. Den Preis übergeben – in Anwesenheit von Panorama-Chef Wieland Speck – Radioeins-Chefredakteur Florian Barckhausen sowie Robert Weixlbaumer aus der Tip-Filmredaktion. Durch die Veranstaltung führt Radioeins-Filmexperte Knut Elstermann. Im Anschluss an die Preisverleihung wird der Publikumsliebling noch einmal aufgeführt.

PanoramaPublikumsPreis-Gewinner 2006:

Bubot Niyar (Paper Dolls)

Israel/Schweiz 2005

Regie: Tomer Heymann

2. Platz PanoramaPublikumsPreis:

Estrellas de la linea (The Railroad All-Stars)

Spanien 2005

Regie: José Maria Rodríguez

3. Platz PanoramaPublikumsPreis:

Breakfast on Pluto

Irland/Großbritannien 2005

Regie: Neil Jordan

Seit 2004 sind die Besucher aufgerufen, innerhalb der Panorama-Sektion auch ihren Favoriten unter den Kurzfilmen zu küren. In diesem Jahr standen 23 Kurzfilme zur Auswahl. Der Panorama-Kurzfilm-Publikumspreis geht an Hayelet Bodeda (The Substitute) von Talya Lavie.

Gewinner Panorama-Kurzfilm-Publikumspreis:

Hayelet Bodeda (The Substitute)

Israel 2005

Regie: Talya Lavie

Näheres zum Abstimmungsergebnis erfahren Sie ab dem 20. Februar im Internet unter www.PanoramaPublikumsPreis.de

Presseabteilung

18. Februar 2006