Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2005

Additional Information

Jan 10, 2005:
Berlin International Film Festival to continue its long-standing and successful partnership with L’ORÉAL PARiS and Volkswagen

The Berlinale has a long-standing partnership with its main sponsors L’ORÉAL PARiS and Volkswagen. The partnership between L’ORÉAL PARiS and the Berlin International Film Festival goes back to 1999. Volkswagen has been on board since 2003 and this has proved most rewarding.

L’ORÉAL PARiS shares its concern for aesthetics and perfection with screen stars from around the globe. Heike Panella, managing director of L’ORÉAL PARiS in Germany explains: “With its products L’ORÉAL PARiS has a strong affinity for worlds of beauty and the cinema, and after six successful years of cooperation is pleased to accompany the 55th Berlin International Film Festival again.”

L’ORÉAL PARiS’ ambassadors include celebrities from both the film and fashion worlds, such as Catherine Deneuve, Andie MacDowell, Laetitia Casta and Claudia Schiffer. Together with Milla Jovovich, Virginie Ledoyen, Aishwarya Rai and Gong Li, they stand for the diversity of aesthetic values found across the continents. Charlize Theron, who won a Berlinale Silver Bear in 2004 for Patty Jenkins’ Monster, also belongs to the “dream team” of chief sponsor L’ORÉAL PARiS.

“Once again we are a main partner of this superb international cultural event”, Dirk Große-Leege, head of corporate communications at Volkswagen, commented with pleasure. “The Berlinale also gives us a variety of opportunities to become involved content-wise. Moreover, the Berlin International Film Festival is a marvelous media platform for the presentation of our products to the public. From this perspective we are convinced that this partnership, which was launched in 2003, will prove successful for years to come.”

Volkswagen is again placing its complete fleet of cars at the disposal of the Berlin International Film Festival for its entire duration. Guests will arrive at the Berlinale Palast for the opening and award ceremonies as well as gala premieres in Phaeton limousines and Touaregs. As in the past years, Volkswagen and the Berlinale will provide an exclusive circle of guests with an oasis from the bustle of the festival in the Volkswagen Golden Bear Lounge. The film teams of the Perspektive Deutsches Kino and Panorama sections will also be able to meet in the Volkswagen Golden Bear Lounge before their gala screenings.

For two years now, Volkswagen has also contributed to the Berlinale Talent Campus: The Volkswagen Score Competition enables young film composers and sound designers to set films to music in collaboration with the Film Orchestra Babelsberg. The Volkswagen Score Competition’s mentor is film music composer Antonio Pinto. At workshops focusing on “Successful Teamwork in Motion” and a series of lectures dedicated to “Designing Your Future”, Volkswagen also intends to offer its know-how in the fields of personal management and design. Furthermore, Volkswagen will provide indispensable support for the realization of the Talent Movies of the Week and the accompanying Making Of documentaries by supplying all the vehicles required for their production.

“We are thrilled to be able to continue our successful public-private partnership with L’ORÉAL PARiS and Volkswagen in 2005. It will be reinforced this year by ZDF television station, our new main partner”, festival director Dieter Kosslick emphasizes. “In the fact that the worlds of commerce and media are so committed to our festival, we see yet another indication of the Berlinale’s high attractivity. We are truly delighted to be able to celebrate the 55th Berlinale with these wonderful partners and sponsors.”

Press Office

January 10, 2005

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2005

Zusätzliches

10.01.2005:
Die Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin setzen ihre erfolgreiche und langjährige Partnerschaft mit L’ORÉAL PARiS und Volkswagen fort

Eine lange Partnerschaft verbindet die Berlinale mit ihren Hauptpartnern L’ORÉAL PARiS und Volkswagen. Seit 1999 kann L’ORÉAL PARiS auf eine Partnerschaft mit den Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin zurückblicken. Volkswagen ist bereits seit 2003 mit an Bord. Eine Zusammenarbeit, die sich bewährt hat.

Mit den Stars der Leinwand teilt der internationale Kosmetikexperte L’ORÉAL PARiS den hohen Anspruch an Ästhetik und Perfektion. Heike Panella, Geschäftsführerin L’ORÉAL PARiS Deutschland: „L’ORÉAL PARiS verbindet mit seinen Produkten eine starke Affinität zu den Welten des Films und der Schönheit und freut sich, nach sechs erfolgreichen Jahren der Zusammenarbeit auch die 55. Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin wieder zu begleiten.“

Zu den Botschafterinnen von L’ORÉAL PARiS zählen unter anderem Prominenz aus der Film- und Modewelt wie Catherine Deneuve, Andie MacDowell, Laetitia Casta und Claudia Schiffer. Sie stehen gemeinsam mit Milla Jovovich, Virginie Ledoyen, Aishwarya Rai und Gong Li für die vielfältigen ästhetischen Werte aller Kontinente. Charlize Theron, die 2004 in Berlin mit dem Silbernen Bären für Monster von Patty Jenkins ausgezeichnet wurde, gehört ebenfalls zum erfolgreichen „Dream Team“ des Hauptpartners L’ORÉAL PARiS.

„Wir sind weiter Hauptpartner dieses hochkarätigen internationalen Kulturereignisses“, freut sich Dirk Große-Leege, Leiter Konzernkommunikation Volkswagen. „Die Berlinale bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten, uns auch inhaltlich einzubinden. Die Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin sind darüber hinaus natürlich auch eine medienstarke Plattform für die Präsentation unserer Produkte in der Öffentlichkeit. Insofern sind wir überzeugt davon, dass die 2003 begonnene Partnerschaft noch lange Zeit währen wird.“

Volkswagen stellt den Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin erneut die gesamte Fahrzeugflotte für die Dauer des Festivals zur Verfügung. Zu den Gala-Premieren, der Eröffnungsveranstaltung und der Preisverleihung im Berlinale Palast werden die Gäste in den Phaeton-Limousinen und Touareg vorgefahren. Wie in den vergangenen Jahren wird Volkswagen gemeinsam mit der Berlinale einem ausgewählten Gästekreis die Volkswagen Golden Bear Lounge als Oase im Festivaltrubel zur Verfügung stellen. Die Filmteams der Sektionen Perspektive Deutsches Kino und Panorama treffen vor ihren Gala-Filmvorführungen in der Volkswagen Golden Bear Lounge zusammen.

Seit zwei Jahren engagiert sich Volkswagen außerdem im Berlinale Talent Campus: Die Volkswagen Score Competition ermöglicht jungen Filmkomponisten und Sounddesignern gemeinsam mit dem Filmorchester Babelsberg Filmausschnitte zu vertonen. Mentor der Volkswagen Score Competition ist der Filmkomponist Antonio Pinto. Bei Workshops zum Thema „Successful Teamwork in Motion“ sowie bei der Vortragsreihe „Designing your Future“ stellt Volkswagen außerdem sein Know-how im Bereich des Personalmanagement und Design zur Verfügung. Bei der Umsetzung der Talent Movies of the Week und des dazugehörigen Making Of leistet Volkswagen auch eine unerlässliche Produktionsunterstützung durch die Bereitstellung der Nutzfahrzeuge.

„Wir freuen uns, das erfolgreiche Public-Private-Partnership mit L’ORÉAL PARiS und Volkswagen auch 2005 fortzusetzen. Ergänzt wird es in diesem Jahr durch unseren neuen Hauptpartner ZDF“, hebt Festival-Direktor Dieter Kosslick hervor. „Im Engagement unserer Partner aus der Wirtschaft und den Medien sehen wir ein weiteres Zeichen für die hohe Attraktivität der Berlinale. Es macht Spaß mit unseren Partnern und Sponsoren die 55. Berlinale zu feiern.“

Presseabteilung

10. Januar 2005