Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2003

Berlinale Talent Campus

Dec 18, 2002:
More than 2.000 young filmmakers from 70 countries want to join Berlinale Talent Campus

Over 2.000 international filmmakers have applied for the first Berlinale Talent Campus (February 10 – 14, 2003), which will take place during the 53rd Berlin International Film Festival. Up to 500 of them will be invited to Berlin.

The great worldwide response to the Berlinale Talent Campus is also reflected by its international partners from the film business. In co-operation with Filmboard Berlin-Brandenburg and UK Film Council, the Berlin International Film Festival presents a five-day programme at the House of World Cultures, which will offer up-and-coming filmmakers an exciting exchange with established film professionals.

The Talent Meeting Point will be the Berlinale Talent Campus Lounge at the House of World Cultures. Throughout the entire day, the programme offers small, exclusive talent events. And organizations like European Film Promotion (EFP) have also chosen the Berlinale Talent Campus for their event. For example, EFP is offering a workshop about the significance of the actor-agent relationship. The documentary channel PLANET presents “Russenbus – Fremde Brüder“ by Axel Brandt and Irina Roerig, the first project of the PLANET & stern Dokumentarfilmpreis which was introduced at last year’s festival. Different excursions will lead talent to the European Film Market and to other interesting places in Berlin.

In the afternoons, the Berlinale Talent Campus will open its doors to a larger public: Filmmakers will present their films and discuss with the audience and companies like KODAK and SONY will present their latest technological developments.

The Berlinale Talent Campus is supported by:

APPLE, ARRI, Australian Embassy, AVID, British Council, Canadian Embassy, Embassy of the United States of America, Federal Foreign Office, Film Commission Torino Piemonte, French Embassy in Berlin, German Academic Exchange Service, German Federal Film Board, Goethe Institute Inter Nationes, Italian Embassy, KODAK, MEDIA Promotion, Ministry of Culture and Education of Iceland, Planet TV, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Senate Department for Economics, Labour and Women's Issues and SONY.

The Berlinale Talent Campus is a project of the Berlin International Film Festival, in co-operation with Filmboard Berlin-Brandenburg, UK Film Council and House of World Cultures. Organised by Master School Drehbuch Berlin.

The Berlin International Film Festival is a division of the Kulturveranstaltungen des Bundes in Berlin GmbH and is funded by the Federal Commissioner for Culture and Media.

Thursday, December 19, 2002.

Applications for the Berlinale Talent Campus came from the following countries:

Ägypten
Albanien
Argentinien
Armenien
Australien
Bangladesch
Belgien
Bolivien
Bosnien-Herzegowina
Brasilien
Bulgarien
Chile
Dänemark
Deutschland
Ecuador
Elfenbeinküste
Estland
Finnland
Frankreich
Georgien
Griechenland
Island
Indien
Indonesien
Iran
Irland
Israel
Italien
Jugoslawien
Kanada
Korea
Kroatien
Kuba
Lettland
Libanon
Litauen
Luxemburg
Malaysia
Malta
Mexiko
Niederlande
Neuseeland
Nigeria
Norwegen
Österreich
Philippinen
Polen
Portugal
Rumänien
Rußland
Senegal
Singapur
Syrien
Taiwan
Thailand
Tschechische Republik
Türkei
Großbritannien und Nordirland
Ukraine
Ungarn
USA
Usbekistan
Venezuela
Weiß-Russland
Zypern

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2003

Berlinale Talent Campus

18.12.2002:
Mehr als 2.000 junge Filmemacher aus 70 Ländern wollen zum Berlinale Talent Campus

Über 2.000 internationale Nachwuchs-Filmemacher haben sich für den Berlinale Talent Campus beworben, der erstmalig während der Berlinale stattfindet (10. – 14. Februar 2003). Bis zu 500 Talente werden nach Berlin eingeladen.

Der große Zuspruch, auf den der Berlinale Talent Campus weltweit trifft, zeigt sich auch bei den internationalen Veranstaltungspartnern aus der Filmbranche. In Zusammenarbeit mit Filmboard Berlin-Brandenburg und UK Film Council präsentiert die Berlinale eine fünftägige Veranstaltungsreihe im Haus der Kulturen der Welt, die für den Nachwuchs einen spannenden Austausch mit hochkarätigen Profis aus der Filmbranche bieten wird.

Der Treffpunkt der jungen Talente wird die Berlinale Talent Campus Lounge im Haus der Kulturen der Welt sein. Über den ganzen Tag hinweg stehen für die Talente kleine, exklusive Veranstaltungen auf dem Programm. Auch Initiativen wie European Film Promotion (EFP) haben den Berlinale Talent Campus als Veranstaltungsort gewählt. EFP bietet beispielsweise einen Workshop über die Beziehung zwischen Schauspieler und Agent an. Der Dokumentarfilmsender PLANET präsentiert mit „Russenbus – Fremde Brüder“ von Axel Brandt und Irina Roerig das erste Projekt des PLANET & stern Dokumentarfilmpreises, der im vergangenen Jahr auf der Berlinale ausgelobt wurde. Exkursionen führen die Talente auf den European Film Market und zu Berliner Schauplätzen.

Auch für das Berlinale-Publikum ist der Berlinale Talent Campus zugänglich. Nachmittags stellen Filmemacher ihre Filme vor und diskutieren mit den Zuschauern, und Firmen wie z. B. KODAK und SONY präsentieren ihre neuesten Technologien.

Der Berlinale Talent Campus wird unterstützt von: APPLE, ARRI, Australische Botschaft, Auswärtiges Amt, AVID, Botschaft der Vereinigten Staaten, Botschaft von Canada, British Council, Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst, FFA Filmförderungsanstalt, Film Commission Torino Piemonte, Französische Botschaft, Goethe-Institut Inter Nationes, Italienische Botschaft, KODAK, Kulturministerium von Island, MEDIA Promotion, Planet TV, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Frauen Berlin und SONY. Der Berlinale Talent Campus ist ein Projekt der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin, in Kooperation mit Filmboard Berlin-Brandenburg, UK Film Council und Haus der Kulturen der Welt. Organisiert von Master School Drehbuch Berlin.

Die Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin sind ein Geschäftsbereich der Kulturveranstaltungen des Bundes in Berlin GmbH und werden gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

Donnerstag, 19. Dezember 2002.

Bewerbungen für den Berlinale Talent Campus kamen aus den folgenden Ländern:

Ägypten
Albanien
Argentinien
Armenien
Australien
Bangladesch
Belgien
Bolivien
Bosnien-Herzegowina
Brasilien
Bulgarien
Chile
Dänemark
Deutschland
Ecuador
Elfenbeinküste
Estland
Finnland
Frankreich
Georgien
Griechenland
Island
Indien
Indonesien
Iran
Irland
Israel
Italien
Jugoslawien
Kanada
Korea
Kroatien
Kuba
Lettland
Libanon
Litauen
Luxemburg
Malaysia
Malta
Mexiko
Niederlande
Neuseeland
Nigeria
Norwegen
Österreich
Philippinen
Polen
Portugal
Rumänien
Rußland
Senegal
Singapur
Syrien
Taiwan
Thailand
Tschechische Republik
Türkei
Großbritannien und Nordirland
Ukraine
Ungarn
USA
Usbekistan
Venezuela
Weiß-Russland
Zypern