Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2003

Additional Information

May 13, 2002:
New Berlinale delegate for Eastern Europe

The Berlin International Film Festival announces that Nikolaj Nikitin, editor-in-chief and publisher of the film magazine Schnitt will serve as the new foreign delegate for Eastern Europe in the following countries: Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Ukraine.

Nikolaj Nikitin will advise and support the International Film Festival in the selection of films and in film-cultural and economic relations with the respective countries.

Born in Moscow in 1974 (later pursuing Motion Picture and Television Studies, Art History and Theatre Studies in Bochum), Nikolaj Nikitin is the translator, co-author and publisher of various books on the subject of film, among them Kasimir Malevitsch - The White Rectangle: Writings on Film (1997), The Hint of Death Wafts About Them (1998/99) and Stanley Kubrick: The Silence of the Pictures (2001).

Nikitin works in various capacities for German festivals, among these as a member of the selection committee of “GoEast“, the festival for Central and East European cinema. For the last three years, he has been in addition the organiser of the “Schnitt Preis“, which has been awarded in Cologne since 2001 within the framework of “Film+“. Alongside his occupation with East European cinematic history, he was in charge of an Export Union study on the state of German film in Poland, Russia and Hungary in 2001.

Nikitin is an executive member of the Verband der deutschen Filmkritik (Association of German Film Critics) as well as being a member of FIPRESCI.

Berlin, May 13, 2002

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2003

Zusätzliches

13.05.2002:
Neuer Berlinale-Delegierter für Osteuropa

Die Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin haben Nikolaj Nikitin, Chefredakteur und Herausgeber der Filmzeitschrift Schnitt zum neuen Auslandsdelegierten der Berlinale für Osteuropa berufen. Er wird in folgenden Ländern tätig sein: Estland, Finnland, Lettland, Litauen, Polen, Russland, Slowakei, Slowenien, Tschechische Republik, Ukraine und Weißrussland.

Nikolaj Nikitin wird die Internationalen Filmfestspiele in der Filmauswahl und in den filmkulturellen und -wirtschaftlichen Beziehungen zu den jeweiligen Ländern beraten und unterstützen.

Der 1974 in Moskau geborene Nikolaj Nikitin (Studium der Film- und Fernsehwissenschaften, Kunstgeschichte und Theaterwissenschaft in Bochum) ist Übersetzer, Co-Autor und Verleger verschiedener Bücher zum Thema Film, darunter Kasimir Malewitsch – Das weisse Rechteck, Schriften zum Film (1997), Um sie weht der Hauch des Todes(1998/99), Stanley Kubrick – Das Schweigen der Bilder (2001).

Nikitin arbeitet in verschiedenen Eigenschaften für deutsche Festivals – unter anderem als Mitglied der Auswahlkommission von "GoEast", dem Festival für mittel- und osteuropäisches Kino. Seit drei Jahren ist er zudem Veranstalter des "Schnitt Preises", der seit 2001 in Köln im Rahmen von "Film+" vergeben wird. Neben der filmhistorischen Beschäftigung mit dem osteuropäischen Film betreute er 2001 eine Studie der Export-Union zur Situation des deutschen Films in Polen, Russland und Ungarn.

Nikitin ist Vorstandsmitglied des Verbandes der deutschen Filmkritik sowie Mitglied der FIPRESCI.

Berlin, 13. Mai 2002