Berlinale: Press Releases


Press Releases 2002

Additional Information

Sep 05, 2001:
"Berlinale Daily": A cooperation between The Berlin International Filmfestival and Screen International

During the 52nd Berlinale (Feb. 6 - 17, 2002), the international film trade journal Screen International will publish the official daily Berlinale magazine. A bilingual (German/English) publication, the "Screen Berlinale Daily" will report on the latest news at the festival and at the Film Market.

Screen International numbers among the leading international trades in the global film industry. Founded in 1975 in London, Screen today claims a worldwide correspondence network and is read in over 70 countries.

"I'm looking forward to working together with Screen International", said Dieter Kosslick, director of the Berlinale. "Screen has presented us an interesting editorial concept, and I'm sure an exciting and entertaining festival magazine with the most up-to-date news awaits the industry attendees and the Berlinale audience."

Alongside the "Daily", Screen International will also be responsible for putting out the "Screen Berlinale Extra", a special publication that will summarize the films of the festival and present events as well as supply logistical information.

"The Berlinale is one of the largest festivals and a very important event in the international film calendar. We are proud that Dieter Kosslick has opted to work with us", said Screen publisher Ann- Marie Flynn.

Screen already publishes festival dailies in Cannes, London and New York as well as at the film markets MIFED (Italy) and AFM (American Film Market).

September 5, 2001

Berlinale: Pressemitteilungen


Pressemitteilungen 2002

Zusätzliches

05.09.2001:
„Berlinale-Daily“: Kooperation von Berlinale und Screen International

Auf der 52. Berlinale (6.-17.2.2002) wird die internationale Filmfachzeitschrift Screen International in Kooperation mit dem Festival die offizielle tägliche Berlinale-Zeitung herausgeben. Als zweisprachige deutsch-englische Publikation wird "Screen Berlinale-Daily" aktuell vom Festival- und Filmmarktgeschehen im Februar berichten.

Screen International gehört zu den führenden internationalen "Trades" der Filmbranche. 1975 in London gegründet, hat Screen heute ein weltweites Korrespondentennetz und wird in über 70 Ländern gelesen.

"Ich freue mich auf die Zusammenarbeit mit Screen International", sagte Berlinale-Direktor Dieter Kosslick, "Screen hat uns ein interessantes redaktionelles Konzept vorgestellt, und ich bin sicher, die Fachbesucher und das Berlinale-Publikum erwartet eine spannende und unterhaltende Festivalzeitung mit den aktuellsten Branchen-News".

Neben dem "Daily" wird Screen International auch das "Screen Berlinale-Extra" verantworten; ein Sonderheft, das Programminhalte und Filme des Festivals zusammenfassend vorstellt und logistische Informationen liefert.

"Die Berlinale ist eines der größten Festivals und ein sehr wichtiger Event im internationalen Filmkalender. Wir sind stolz, dass sich Dieter Kosslick für die Zusammenarbeit mit uns entschieden hat", sagte die Herausgeberin Ann-Marie Flynn.

Screen gehört zu den Fachzeitschriften, die bereits Festival-Dailies in Cannes, London und New York, als auch bei den Filmmärkten MIFED (Italien) und AFM (American Film Market) herausgeben haben.

5. September, 2001