Berlinale: Programme


Film file

Competition

24 Wochen

24 Weeks

 

Tobias Büchner, Thomas Kufus, Melanie Berke (Producers), Carl Gerber (Writer), Bjarne Mädel (Actor), Anne Zohra Berrached (Director, Writer), Julia Jentsch (Actress), Friede Clausz (Cinematographer), Denys Darahan (Editor)

Moderation: Ralf Schenk

Press Conference at full length
 
## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
Astrid is a comedian who makes people laugh for a living; her husband Markus is her manager and the two of them work well together. They have a nine-year-old daughter and are expecting their second child. When they learn that their child will not be born healthy, they are at first optimistic that they will be able to meet this challenge – although they have no idea what awaits them. But the closer it gets to the due date, the more Astrid begins to worry about the future of her unborn child as well as that of her family and her career. After many discussions and arguments Astrid realises that the decision that will affect all their lives must be made by her alone. What complicates matters further is the fact that, as a successful entertainer, she is in the eye of the public and the media.
As in her first film Zwei Mütter (Two Mothers) which screened in Perspektive Deutsches Kino in 2013, Erfurt-born director Anne Zohra Berrached’s second feature also explores the way in which women choose to live their lives, delivering a powerful portrait of a woman who finds herself caught up in a major moral dilemma for which there are no easy solutions.

Germany 2016, 102 min

by

Anne Zohra Berrached

with

Julia Jentsch
Bjarne Mädel
Johanna Gastdorf
Emilia Pieske

World Sales

Beta Cinema

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Wettbewerb

24 Wochen

24 Weeks

 

Tobias Büchner, Thomas Kufus, Melanie Berke (Produzenten), Carl Gerber (Autor), Bjarne Mädel (Schaupieler), Anne Zohra Berrached (Regisseurin, Autorin), Julia Jentsch (Schaupielerin), Friede Clausz (Kamera), Denys Darahan (Schnitt)

Moderation: Ralf Schenk

Pressekonferenz in voller Länge
 
## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
Astrid bringt als Kabarettistin die Menschen zum Lachen. Ihr Mann Markus managt sie. Die beiden sind ein eingespieltes Team, haben eine neunjährige Tochter und erwarten gerade ihr zweites Kind. Als sie erfahren, dass ihr Kind nicht gesund zur Welt kommen wird, stellen sie sich zunächst mit großem Optimismus einer Herausforderung, die sie nicht einschätzen können. Doch je näher der Geburtstermin rückt, desto größer werden Astrids Sorgen – die um die Zukunft des Neugeborenen ebenso wie die um Familie und Beruf. Nach vielen Diskussionen und Auseinandersetzungen erkennt Astrid, dass die Entscheidung, die ihr aller Leben betrifft, nur von ihr allein getroffen werden kann. Das ist umso komplizierter, da sie als erfolgreiche Entertainerin in der medialen Öffentlichkeit steht.
Auch der zweite Spielfilm der Erfurter Regisseurin Anne Zohra Berrached, die 2013 Zwei Mütter in der Perspektive Deutsches Kino präsentierte, befasst sich mit weiblichen Lebensentwürfen. Sie liefert das intensive Porträt einer Frau, die in einen großen moralischen Konflikt geworfen wird, in dem es keine einfachen Lösungen gibt.

Deutschland 2016, 102 Min

von

Anne Zohra Berrached

mit

Julia Jentsch
Bjarne Mädel
Johanna Gastdorf
Emilia Pieske

Weltvertrieb

Beta Cinema