Berlinale: Programme


Film file

Competition

Als wir träumten

As We Were Dreaming

Clemens Meyer (Writer), Frederic Haselon, Joel Basman, Julius Nitschkoff (Actors), Andreas Dresen (Director), Merlin Rose, Ruby O. Fee, Marcel Heuperman (Actors), Wolfgang Koolhaase (Screenwriter), Peter Rommel (Producer)

Press Conference at full length
 
## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
The Leipzig suburbs, shortly after the collapse of East Germany. Rico, Daniel, Paul and Mark, until recently still Pioneers in their red neckerchiefs, are growing up in the maelstrom of the newly reunited country. Yesterday's rules no longer count today. They turn night into day and the streets into an adventure playground. The boys run wild and hang out in the neighbourhood, steal cars, experiment with drugs and try out the new swingers' club. They open their own disco which is soon besieged by neo-Nazi skinheads. Everything is in a state of flux and decay, everyone is overflowing with dreams: Rico longs for a boxing career; Daniel yearns to have a grand love affair with Little Star, the most beautiful girl Leipzig has ever known ...
Screenwriter Wolfgang Kohlhaase and director Andreas Dresen have condensed the 2006 multi-award-winning debut novel from Leipzig author Clemens Meyer into a cinematic parable about friendship and betrayal, hope and illusion, brutality and tenderness. They tell the story of a lost youth and at the same time present a tale of rebellion and the perpetual Utopian dream of great happiness.

Germany / France 2015, 117 min

by

Andreas Dresen

with

Merlin Rose
Julius Nitschkoff
Marcel Heuperman
Joel Basman
Frederic Haselon
Ruby O. Fee
Chiron Elias Krase
Luna Rösner
Tom von Heymann
Nico Ramon Kleemann

World Sales

The Match Factory GmbH

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Wettbewerb

Als wir träumten

As We Were Dreaming

Clemens Meyer (Schriftsteller), Frederic Haselon, Joel Basman, Julius Nitschkoff (Schauspieler), Andreas Dresen (Regisseur), Merlin Rose, Ruby O. Fee, Marcel Heuperman (Schauspieler), Wolfgang Koolhaase (Drehbuchautor), Peter Rommel (Produzent)

Pressekonferenz in voller Länge
 
## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
Am Stadtrand von Leipzig, kurz nach dem Ende der DDR. Rico, Dani, Paul und Mark, vor nicht allzu langer Zeit noch Pioniere mit rotem Halstuch, werden erwachsen im Wirbel des wiedervereinigten Landes. Was gestern war, gilt heute nicht mehr. Die Nacht wird zum Tag, die Straße zum Abenteuerspielplatz. Wild und ungebärdig ziehen die Jungs durch die Gegend, klauen Autos, probieren Drogen und den neuen Swingerclub. Sie gründen ihre eigene Diskothek, die bald von glatzköpfigen Neonazis belagert wird. Überall Aufbruch, überall Niedergang. Und doch so viele Träume: Ricos Hoffnung auf eine Boxkarriere und Danis Sehnsucht nach der großen Liebe – zu Sternchen, dem schönsten Mädchen, das es je in Leipzig gab ...
Was der Leipziger Autor Clemens Meyer 2006 in seinem vielfach ausgezeichneten Debütroman aufschrieb, verdichten Autor Wolfgang Kohlhaase und Regisseur Andreas Dresen zu einer filmischen Parabel über Freundschaft und Verrat, Zuversicht und Illusion, Brutalität und Zärtlichkeit. Sie erzählen die Geschichte einer verlorenen Jugend und präsentieren zugleich ein Spiel um Rebellion und die nicht enden wollende Utopie vom großen Glück.

Deutschland / Frankreich 2015, 117 Min

von

Andreas Dresen

mit

Merlin Rose
Julius Nitschkoff
Marcel Heuperman
Joel Basman
Frederic Haselon
Ruby O. Fee
Chiron Elias Krase
Luna Rösner
Tom von Heymann
Nico Ramon Kleemann

Weltvertrieb

The Match Factory GmbH