Berlinale: Programme


Film file

Culinary Cinema

Slow Food Story

## ##
This is the story of a revolution. A slow revolution, a revolution at a snail’s pace. One that’s been going on now for 25 years and still shows no signs of coming to a stop. Its lìder maximo is Carlo Petrini, better known as "Carlìn".
He’s the man who invented Slow Food and Terra Madre. In 1986 Carlìn founded the ArciGola gastronomic association in Italy and, three years later in Paris, launched Slow Food, an international anti-fast food resistance movement. Without ever leaving his native Bra, a small town of 27,000 inhabitants, he has created a movement that now spans 150 countries and has transformed gastronomy forever.
Slow Food Story tells the tale of a group of friends in the provinces. It’s a story of pranks and political passions, of restaurants and rediscovered peasant rites, of wine and journeys and gambles, some won and some lost but all taken with the same unsinkable, grouchy irony. The film shows how even the most important cultural adventures can be born of a tongue-in-cheek approach to life.

After the screening: menu by Michelin-star chef Hendrik Otto

Italy 2013, 73 min

by

Stefano Sardo

with

Carlo Petrini
Azio Citi

World Sales

Autlook Filmsales GmbH

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Kulinarisches Kino

Slow Food Story

## ## ## ##
Dies ist die Geschichte einer Revolution, einer Revolution im Schneckentempo. Die jetzt schon 25 Jahre andauert und immer noch nicht so aussieht, als würde sie bald zu Ende sein. Ihr großer Anführer ist Carlo Petrini.
Er ist derjenige, der Slow Food und Terra Madre erfunden hat. 1986 gründete Carlo den gastronomischen Verband ArciGola in Italien und initiierte drei Jahre später in Paris Slow Food, eine internationale Anti-Fast-Food-Wiederstandsbewegung. Ohne jemals seinen Heimatort Bra, eine Kleinstadt mit 27.000 Einwohnern, verlassen zu haben, hat er eine Bewegung geschaffen, die schon 150 Länder umfasst und die Gastronomie für immer verändert hat.
Slow Food Story erzählt die Geschichte einer Gruppe von Freunden in der Provinz. Es ist eine Geschichte über Streiche und politische Leidenschaften, Restaurants und wiederentdeckte bäuerliche Bräuche, Wein und Reisen und Risiken, einige erfolgreich und andere weniger, aber alle mit derselben unerschütterlichen, mürrischen Ironie eingegangen. Der Film zeigt, wie selbst die bedeutendsten kulturellen Abenteuer aus einer augenzwinkernden Lebenseinstellung geboren werden können.

Im Anschluss an den Film: Menü von Sternekoch Hendrik Otto

Italien 2013, 73 Min

von

Stefano Sardo

mit

Carlo Petrini
Azio Citi

Weltvertrieb

Autlook Filmsales GmbH