Berlinale: Programme

Film file


Iron Sky

Michael Weber
Oliver Damian (Co-Producer)
Peta Sergeant (Actress)
Christopher Kirby (Actor)
Julia Dietze (Actress)
Timo Vuorensola (Director)
Stephanie Paul (Actress)
Götz Otto (Actor)
Tero Kaukomaa (Producer)
Moderation: Nicki Nikitin

## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
Following their unusually successful science-fiction cult parody STAR WRECK, the Finnish guerrilla filmmakers of Energia Productions return to our screens with IRON SKY, a hysterical piece of tomfoolery that rolls wildly confused Nazi esotericism and fascistic-techno-mysticism into one big parody.
Unknown to the world, at the end of 1945, a group of scientists from the Nazi fortress of New Swabia in the Antarctic escaped in space rockets to the dark side of the moon. Here, in complete isolation from the rest of the world in a sublunary military base known as the ‘Black Sun’, a cosmic Nazi Armada of UFOs is being constructed with the intention of subjugating the world’s population. Panic arises, however, when the imminent arrival of a US space shuttle is announced. It’s 2018, and mission ‘meteor Blitzkrieg’ begins. The Nazis land in New York – but secret agent Renate has her own plans …
The breathtaking mix of concept art, extraordinary graphic design and artistic opulence contained in this intoxicating space odyssey will surely guarantee cult status for IRON SKY which, made with support of a vast internet community, splendidly fulfils all the criteria for an over-the-top trashy B-movie-cum-exploitation film full of cheap thrills.

Finland / Australia / Germany 2011, 93 min


Timo Vuorensola


Christopher Kirby
Götz Otto
Julia Dietze
Udo Kier

World Sales

Stealth Media Group

Berlinale: Programm


Filmdatenblatt

Panorama

Iron Sky

Michael Weber
Oliver Damian (Co-Produzent)
Peta Sergeant (Schauspielerin)
Christopher Kirby (Schauspieler)
Julia Dietze (Schauspielerin)
Timo Vuorensola (Regisseur)
Stephanie Paul (Schauspielerin)
Götz Otto (Schauspieler)
Tero Kaukomaa (Produzent)
Moderation: Nicki Nikitin

## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##
Die finnischen Guerillafilmer von Energia Productions, die schon für die ungewöhnlich erfolgreiche Science-Fiction-Kultparodie STAR WRECK verantwortlich waren, haben erneut zugeschlagen. IRON SKY ist eine hysterische Parallelwelt-Klamotte, die wirr-wilde Nazi-Esoterik und Fascho-Techno-Mystizismus parodistisch verarbeitet.
Ende 1945. Die Welt weiß nicht, dass von der Nazi-Polarstation Neuschwabenland eine Gruppe von Wissenschaftlern mit Raumschiffen auf die Mondrückseite geflüchtet ist. Ohne Kontakt zur Außenwelt wird hier, in der unter-lunaren Militärbasis „Schwarze Sonne“, eine kosmische UFO-Reichsarmada zur Eroberung und Unterwerfung der Erde hergestellt. Panik kommt auf, als die Ankunft eines US-Spaceshuttles bevorsteht. 2018 beginnt die Mission „Meteorblitzkrieg“. Die Nazis landen in New York – aber Geheimagentin Renate hat bald eigene Pläne …
Ein All-Rausch mit atemberaubender Concept Art, außergewöhnlicher grafischer Gestaltung und von konzeptkünstlerischer Opulenz – hoher Kultstatus ist garantiert, da IRON SKY, unter Mitwirkung einer großen Internet-Gemeinde entstanden, alle Kriterien der überreichen Trash-, B-Movie-, Exploitationfilm- und Cheap-Thrill-Kultur aufs Schönste erfüllt.

Finnland / Australien / Deutschland 2011, 93 Min

REGIE

Timo Vuorensola

DARSTELLER

Christopher Kirby
Götz Otto
Julia Dietze
Udo Kier

WELTVERTRIEB

Stealth Media Group